Kite Beach Hotel

3 stars
Carretera Sosua Cabarete, Cabarete,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Great Singles trip place

On the beach, you get what you pay for, convinient See full review

  • Michi 90
  • Dec 2, 2013
Perfect vecation!

Amazing place for kite surfers! we were here for 10 days and the wind never died! See full review

  • Jennifer p
  • Jun 1, 2012
Kite Beach Hotel and Condos is located beach-front at the center of Cabarete's Kite Beach, in Cabarete, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic. Each room just a few steps from the warm Caribbean waters. Kite Beach Hotel is located at the center of Cabarete's Kite Beach, each room just a few steps from the warm Caribbean waters. Both for relaxing, swimming, sun bathing at an un-crowded beach in the morning and for the action of the most exciting watersport in the afternoon, Kite Beach Hotel is the ideal place for people who like the difference.
The hotel presents the best quality at the best spot at the right price. It doesn't matter if you are a water sports addict or if you want to explore the Dominican culture and countryside, or simply relax in the warm weather, the hotel can organize your personalized vacation. In the evenings you can have either a quiet dinner at beachfront restaurant or check out the wide choice of international restaurants and bars in town. 4 * Kite Beach Hotel and Condos Rooms Depending on your budget, the number of persons and time of your stay, Kite Beach Hotel offers different kind of accommodation to best suit your needs. From comfortable Standard Rooms with AC to fully furnished 1 or 2 bedroom apartments with a great view over Kite Beach and luxury penthouses with private Jacuzzi you will find Kite Beach Hotel your top option in Cabarete.,Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic.
The Hotel also provides (some at extra charge)- baby sitting service, Games room, Room service, Safe deposit box, Banquet facilities, Bar, Barbecue area, Internet access - Wireless, Solarium, Laundry service, Swimming pool - outdoor, Business centre, Lobby, Table tennis, Tour desk, Concierge, Parking facilities - no cost, Reception, Doctor on call, Restaurant.
Breakfast and Manager Welcome Cocktail included.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kite Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Kite Beach Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Apart Standard
The room offers one queen bed or two twin size beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, room service, balcony / terrace, in-room safe, cable / satellite TV, kitchenette, ceiling fan, laundry service, telephone, color TV, crockery / cutlery, hairdryer.
One Bedroom Apart Deluxe
The room offers one queen bed or two twin size beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, room service, balcony / terrace, safe in room, cable / satellite TV, kitchenette, ceiling fan, laundry service, telephone, color TV, crockery / cutlery, hairdryer.
Standard Deluxe
The room offers one queen bed or two twin size beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, cable / satellite TV, kitchenette, ceiling fan, laundry service, telephone, color TV, hairdryer.
Standard
The room offers one queen bed or two twin size beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, laundry service, telephone, color TV, hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Point Break Beach Bar is open every day from 11 am until 11 pm. enjoy your lunch while checking the Kite action from the bar or the terrace. Order fresh juices, milk shakes and smoothies, fruits or tropical cocktails. Don't miss the fresh espresso or cappuccino with homemade muffins or cake. The new menu at Point Break Beach Bar features good, abundant and affordable meals for everybody- burgers or sandwiches, salads and pasta and famous crepes. Once a week the hotel organize a special dinner.
Welcome Cocktail
Manager welcome cocktail included

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Kite Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZAlex820
Business
NY
Aug 31, 2014

Expected more.

The hotel was below average. The room I had stayed in has paint peeling off and the A/C barely worked. Food was bland and nothing to do on site aside from swimming in a tiny pool that needs to be updated. Bottom line I would not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a kite surfer
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 17, 2014

mixed review

Generally, I had a good experience at this hotel. if it weren't for a couple of issues, my rating would have been significantly higher. I was part of a group that had rooms in both the new and the old buildings. The new building is generally much nicer, but for some reason doesn't have wi-fi. One of the rooms had an unpleasant odor coming from the bathroom that didn't go away for a few days. And while the hotel is directly on kite beach, it was a little farther from Cabarete beach than we expected. Most of the staff were very nice and friendly. Except for the unexplained odor, everything was very clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michi 90
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Great Singles trip place

On the beach, you get what you pay for, convinient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

on kite beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smooth12
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 3, 2013

Dominican Republic Getaway

The rooms were decent. Had an issue with the toilet in the first room I was given but the staff changed my room immediately! Also, the cable television never worked the entire stay. Breakfast was included and good. Would I recommend it? Maybe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss K Travels the Globe
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2012

Can't wait to go back!

My boyfriend and I were in the DR for a week and stayed at Kite Beach Hotel for 3 of our nights. Now, I'm wishing we'd have stayed there the entire time. The location is perfect, just outside the town of Cabarete, so it's nice and quiet but still right on the beach. The staff was extremely helpful, kind, and generous. I am counting the days until I can go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jess123. ny
Business
ny
Jun 24, 2012

dispoint

upgrade to one bedroom . when we arrived there , we decided not to upgrade , but they dont do refund. wont stay next time. it is only location good for kiteboarding ppl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
evoceo
Business
new york, new york
Jun 22, 2012

Not worth the trip!

The room we originally booked was not up to any star hotel rating. So we paid extra for room upgrade and they put us into a two bedroom ocean front condo which we paid $168 more, the AC didnt work and we told the staff and they told us it takes time to get cold so we waited and waited and nothing happen except for fans to cool down the room! The door lock was broken and we told the staff and they give us new key and same problem where we had to twist twist and twist for few mins until the unlocking start to function! Free breakfast but besides cereals there were toast and some spam and cheese! great city but will not ever stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cabarete beach location would be much better to reach everything because its all within walking distance! the Kitebeach hotel needs to take a cab everywhere and the cabs are just way too expensive. 5 mins one mile cab ride equals to about $10 each way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer p
Business
Cabarete, dominican republic
Jun 1, 2012

Perfect vecation!

Amazing place for kite surfers! we were here for 10 days and the wind never died!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thai
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Amazing Experience

Upon arrival... I was upgraded to a ground floor ocean view room. Basically, a studio apart ment with outdoor terrace with pool, bar and ocean in my front yard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mireillecreole
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jan 24, 2012

You get what you pay for

I chose this hotel because it was the least expensive that I could find for the area that I needed to be in. At first the a/c was not working. So they put me in another room until they could fix the a/c. They told me that the last person in the room didn't complain about the a/c. The bed, the lamps, the nightstands, the entrance door, and the bathroom needed to be changed--very worn out and unkempt. There was not even a chair in the room to sit on. No phone in the room either. I was charged 110 pesos for a 40 pesos bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top