$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

3 stars
View map of Vester Farimagsgade 33, Copenhagen, DK-1606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Awesome breakfast buffet

This hotel is clean, quiet, and within walking distance to the train station, local public... See full review

  • Sonia B.
  • May 29, 2015
Definitely a 3 star and great price

We stayed 2 nights and our stay exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very clean and quiet.... See full review

  • Cathryn 01
  • Jun 7, 2014

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen is located in Copenhagen's most vibrant area, closely surrounded by all the must-see attractions. The hotel has an elegant and classic atmosphere with a lobby and 24-hour reception bar. The hotel has an Italian restaurant adjoining, with many other eateries offering a range of cuisines located nearby. Guests also benefit from free Internet access, conference facilities, and business center.

Rooms

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen has 127 rooms, 106 of which are non-smoking. Rooms feature free Internet access, flat screen television with a wide range of international channels, and data ports. Guests can make themselves refreshments in their rooms with tea and coffee making facilities.

Property features

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen's classic and elegant lobby is the ideal place for guests to relax and meet friends, with the reception bar open 24 hours a day. Adjoining the hotel is Il Grappolo Blu hotel offering exclusive Italian gourmet dining and finger food.  

The hotel is ideally located for leisure guests who are holidaying in Copenhagen or business customers looking to wind down at the end of the day and enjoy some time off. Within easy walking distance is Tivoli Gardens, the city's renowned amusement park and pleasure garden and the second oldest in the world. The attraction features rollercoasters, an aquarium, cabaret, concerts, and pantomime. Also close by are City Hall Square, Amalienborg Castle -- the winter home of the Danish royal family -- and Carlsberg Breweries Museum.

Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • 24-hour reception bar
  • On-site restaurant
  • Central location
Nearby attractions
  • Tivoli Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Halmtorvet Square (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Nyhavn canalside (1.8 mi/3.0 km)
  • The Little Mermaid (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Amalienborg Castle (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • Six meeting rooms
  • Maximum 120 delegates
Transportation
  • Copenhagen train station (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Copenhagen Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Oresund Bridge (6.8 mi/11 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Richmond Hotel Copenhagen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen Rooms

Standard Room
Richmond Hotel's 127 rooms offer light and contemporary decorated rooms with flat-screen tv and free wifi for all of our guests that can be used in all areas of the hotel. All rooms have a spacious workplace and when the day is through you can sleep well in our comfortable beds. We always include complimentary breakfast for all of our guests and in our lovely breakfast restaurant we serve a large and delicious full breakfast buffet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Library Garden: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.3 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.6 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.6 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.6 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.6 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.7 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.3 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.6 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.6 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.6 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.6 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.7 mi
  • Stroget: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenborg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Indre By: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Islands Brygge: 0.9 mi
  • The Marble Church: 0.9 mi
  • The David Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Kongens Nytorv: 0.9 mi
  • Dyrehaven: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Denmark: 1 mi
  • Charlottenborg: 1 mi
  • Fælledparken: 1.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek: 1.1 mi
  • Amalienborg: 1.1 mi
  • Amalienborg Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Amager Strandpark: 1.3 mi
  • Osterport: 1.4 mi
  • Vestamager: 1.4 mi
  • The Museum of the Danish Resistance (Frihedsmuseet): 1.5 mi
  • Copenhagen Opera House: 1.5 mi
  • Christiania: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Indre Osterbro: 1.5 mi
  • University of Copenhagen: 1.6 mi
  • Copenhagen Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Little Mermaid: 1.7 mi
  • Parken Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue): 1.8 mi
  • Frederiks Bastion: 2 mi
  • Valby: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Richmond Hotel offers conference rooms with standard equipment. We can organize your next meeting/party/dinner according to your wishes and requests.

Dining

Dining
Adjoining to hotel: II Grappolo Blu, Exclusive Italian gourmet dining; 0.7 km from hotel: Bryggeriet Apollo, Steak and Beer House; 0.7 km from hotel: Reef 'n Beef, Australian Cousine; 0.7 km from hotel: Biscaya Tapas Bar, Tapas and wine: 0.9 km from hotel: Copenhagen Corner, Danish/French.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 21
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul Kang
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2014

OK hotel

Even though Copenhagen is one of the most expensive cities, there must be better hotel with this price range. Hotel is OK to stay but in terms of value for money, I can't help rating this hotel less than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathryn 01
Business
Mountain view,CA
Jun 7, 2014

Definitely a 3 star and great price

We stayed 2 nights and our stay exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Close to the train station and 12 min from the airport. We rented bikes from the hotel. The staff were very helpful in giving directions with maps and such. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. I will go again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ellie the traveller
Business
NYC
May 29, 2013

Needs some renovation, especially the bathroom.

The room we were in needs a sprucing up, like new beds and carpeting. The bathroom was the real problem. There was mold on the ceiling and the grout had a lot of mold too. The room size was good with plenty of storage. The breakfast was very nice and there was a computer in the lobby. They also provided free Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The large department store in Copenhagen has a food court in basement where you can buy good food. There are tables to sit while eating. Also, on the top floor is a hot/cold buffet with comfortable seating. Very reasonable for an expensive city.

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik34
Business
Florida
May 26, 2013

6 nights stay in May at Richmond Copenhagen

The location is extremely attractive, a short walk from the Central Railway Station, Tivoli and many of the usua attractions. The Breakfast Bar is very good and has many selections to choose from.l Onlu issue I have is that tis Hotel does not seem to have a method to make vacant roos available to travellers arriving early from overseas flights, everebody seem to have to wait to check in until 3 PM. Fortunately the hotel have a small room for baggage storage, it gets used a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very easy to get from CPH Airport to Hotel via train and a short walk

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UTMike
Business
Olive branch, Mississippi
May 11, 2013

Richmond hotel

This is a good location for sightseeing and eating out. Close to the train station and small grocery 1 block away, great park 1/2 block. The staff were great, friendly and giving local information. The room is basic, nothing extra but had tv and shower, no Kleenex, no real glasses, coffee maker, micro, or fridge. Basic and no complaints. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Backpacker1981
Business
Vancouver island
Apr 4, 2013

Great Location!

This property has a very good location and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good (loved the croissants!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lukey123456
Business
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Mar 14, 2012

Good location

Basic rooms but a good telly. Shower never seemed to ever get hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top