$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

3 stars
View map of Vester Farimagsgade 33, Copenhagen, DK-1606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Awesome breakfast buffet

This hotel is clean, quiet, and within walking distance to the train station, local public... See full review

  • Sonia B.
  • May 29, 2015
Definitely a 3 star and great price

We stayed 2 nights and our stay exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very clean and quiet.... See full review

  • Cathryn 01
  • Jun 7, 2014

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen is located in Copenhagen's most vibrant area, closely surrounded by all the must-see attractions. The hotel has an elegant and classic atmosphere with a lobby and 24-hour reception bar. The hotel has an Italian restaurant adjoining, with many other eateries offering a range of cuisines located nearby. Guests also benefit from free Internet access, conference facilities, and business center.

Rooms

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen has 127 rooms, 106 of which are non-smoking. Rooms feature free Internet access, flat screen television with a wide range of international channels, and data ports. Guests can make themselves refreshments in their rooms with tea and coffee making facilities.

Property features

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen's classic and elegant lobby is the ideal place for guests to relax and meet friends, with the reception bar open 24 hours a day. Adjoining the hotel is Il Grappolo Blu hotel offering exclusive Italian gourmet dining and finger food.  

The hotel is ideally located for leisure guests who are holidaying in Copenhagen or business customers looking to wind down at the end of the day and enjoy some time off. Within easy walking distance is Tivoli Gardens, the city's renowned amusement park and pleasure garden and the second oldest in the world. The attraction features rollercoasters, an aquarium, cabaret, concerts, and pantomime. Also close by are City Hall Square, Amalienborg Castle -- the winter home of the Danish royal family -- and Carlsberg Breweries Museum.

Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • 24-hour reception bar
  • On-site restaurant
  • Central location
Nearby attractions
  • Tivoli Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Halmtorvet Square (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Nyhavn canalside (1.8 mi/3.0 km)
  • The Little Mermaid (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Amalienborg Castle (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • Six meeting rooms
  • Maximum 120 delegates
Transportation
  • Copenhagen train station (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Copenhagen Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Oresund Bridge (6.8 mi/11 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Richmond Hotel Copenhagen also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$107
3.2 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$107
3.3 / 5 38 reviews
★★★★
$133
3.8 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$126
4.0 / 5 100 reviews
★★★
$122
3.8 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$111
3.6 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 50 reviews
★★
$112
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$148
4.1 / 5 29 reviews

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen Rooms

Standard Room
Richmond Hotel's 127 rooms offer light and contemporary decorated rooms with flat-screen tv and free wifi for all of our guests that can be used in all areas of the hotel. All rooms have a spacious workplace and when the day is through you can sleep well in our comfortable beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Library Garden: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.6 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.6 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.6 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.6 mi
  • The Round Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.6 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.6 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.6 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.6 mi
  • The Round Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Stroget: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenborg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Indre By: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Islands Brygge: 0.9 mi
  • Copenhagen Business School: 0.9 mi
  • The David Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Kongens Nytorv: 0.9 mi
  • Dyrehaven: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Denmark: 1 mi
  • Charlottenborg: 1 mi
  • Fælledparken: 1.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek: 1.1 mi
  • Amalienborg: 1.1 mi
  • Amalienborg Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Amager Strandpark: 1.3 mi
  • Osterport: 1.4 mi
  • Vestamager: 1.4 mi
  • The Museum of the Danish Resistance (Frihedsmuseet): 1.5 mi
  • Copenhagen Opera House: 1.5 mi
  • Christiania: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Indre Osterbro: 1.5 mi
  • University of Copenhagen: 1.6 mi
  • Copenhagen Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Little Mermaid: 1.7 mi
  • Parken Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue): 1.8 mi
  • Frederiks Bastion: 2 mi
  • Valby: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Richmond Hotel offers conference rooms with standard equipment. We can organize your next meeting/party/dinner according to your wishes and requests.

Dining

Dining
Adjoining to hotel: II Grappolo Blu, Exclusive Italian gourmet dining; 0.7 km from hotel: Bryggeriet Apollo, Steak and Beer House; 0.7 km from hotel: Reef 'n Beef, Australian Cousine; 0.7 km from hotel: Biscaya Tapas Bar, Tapas and wine: 0.9 km from hotel: Copenhagen Corner, Danish/French.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
susanna911
Friends
london
Feb 6, 2013

Very good value for money

Very nice and clean hotel, situated near the station, friendly staff. Walking distance from everywhere. Amazing breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAVID B.
Couples
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

DISAPPOINTING

BOOKED THIS HOTEL AS I UNDERSTOOD IT TO BE PART OF BEST WESTERN PROVED TO BE ADEQUATE BUT THE BATHROOM WAS VERY SURPRISING A SHOWER CURTAIN OVER A DISTANT HOLE IN THE FLOOR UNDER THE SINK! AS A RESULT THE FLOOR WAS FLOODED FOR HOURS AFTERWARDS TILES ON FLOOR WERE VERY UNHYGIENIC WITH GRUBBY GROUT BETWEEN THEM BREAKFAST WAS FINE BUT EXPENSIVE AND THE BAR WAS VERY LIMITED STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL BUT THEIR INFORMATION WAS A LITTLE MISLEADING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Constatninos P
Single
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

A negative experience

I can definitely state that the hotel was well below my expectations. The staff was not helpful and at times rude. I have been charged for items I did not know at checking -out. The day I arrived at the hotel, I could not open the lift door because it was blocked from the cleaning staff used by the room cleaners. Breakfast was below average. You can use a PC next to the reception but only standing, something which was very uncomfortable. At the reception they did not have any user-friendly map of the city (just a map on a piece of paper that we have to tear-off from the stuck). Overall a bad experience, thankfully Copenhagen is a beautiful city. I want to visit Copenhagen again, but certainly I do not want to stay at Richmond Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia B.
Family
N/A
May 29, 2015

Awesome breakfast buffet

This hotel is clean, quiet, and within walking distance to the train station, local public transportation, and airport train. The staff was efficient and friendly. Their breakfast buffet was awesome - in a country where breakfast buffets rarely disappoint. The only thing not up to par was the WiFi, which was very slow and kept disconnecting. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKen
Single
Glenmoore
Dec 23, 2014

Copenhagen Adventure

The Hotel Richmond was a brisk ten minute walk from the Central train station in Copenhagen. The room was clean and comfortable, although a little small. The only real issue I had was the small size of the shower and the split level floor, which seperated the toilet and the shower area. The Staff were all helpful and friendly and the hotel offered a nice buffet style breakfast every morning. Overall a very good hotel for the budget minded traveler. The Tivoli area was a short walk from the hotel and Copenhagen's many other attractions were easily accessible with public transportation, including the Vesterport S train station, which was just across the Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKen
Single
Glenmoore
Dec 22, 2014

Copenhagen Adventure

The Hotel Richmond was a brisk ten minute walk from the Central train station in Copenhagen. The room was clean and comfortable, although a little small. The only real issue I had was the small size of the shower and the split level floor, which seperated the toilet and the shower area. The Staff were all helpful and friendly and the hotel offered a nice buffet style breakfast every morning. Overall a very good hotel for the budget minded traveler. The Tivoli area was a short walk from the hotel and Copenhagen's many other attractions were easily accessible with public transportation, including the Vesterport S train station, which was just across the Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul Kang
Couples
Chicago
Aug 29, 2014

OK hotel

Even though Copenhagen is one of the most expensive cities, there must be better hotel with this price range. Hotel is OK to stay but in terms of value for money, I can't help rating this hotel less than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
copenhagen vacationers
Family
Vancouver
Jul 11, 2014

1 night in Copenhagen

Fantastic hotel for the price in Copenhagen. Breakfast buffet was included and service was very friendly. Only downside is that we had trouble getting good WIFI in the room and had to go to the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathryn 01
Couples
Mountain view,CA
Jun 7, 2014

Definitely a 3 star and great price

We stayed 2 nights and our stay exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Close to the train station and 12 min from the airport. We rented bikes from the hotel. The staff were very helpful in giving directions with maps and such. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. I will go again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy boy lone traveller
Single
London England
May 5, 2014

Amazing central location

This hotel is clean and simply furnished,but the location is excellent so close to all major attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A beautiful park is only 30 second walk away

Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tarh
Single
nj
Feb 22, 2014

Disappointed

When I checked into my room it was freezing. The heat was not working. They offered another room but it was worse than the first. The second night, the staff left the terrace door open and it was even colder. It was also a security breech. My husband had trouble phoning my room (from the States) as the phone would ring with no one picking up and he was often disconnected. I learned that you must put a sign on the outside of the door indicaitng that you want the room made up (towels, etc...). The staff was friendly and nice but the hotel itself needs improvement. The room I stayed in was a good size with a normal size bathroom. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the expensive restaurants and try the open faced sandwiches. They are great.

Back to menu Return to top