$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

3 stars
Vester Farimagsgade 33, Copenhagen, DK-1606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Definitely a 3 star and great price

We stayed 2 nights and our stay exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very clean and quiet.... See full review

  • Cathryn 01
  • Jun 7, 2014
Superb Hotel.

Hotel was superb in all aspects. Location perfect, staff were brilliant and so helpful. Rooms were... See full review

  • Nabby
  • Jul 9, 2013
Convenient hotel located right in the heart of the Danish Capital

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen is located in Copenhagen's most vibrant area, closely surrounded by all the must-see attractions. The hotel has an elegant and classic atmosphere with a lobby and 24-hour reception bar. The hotel has an Italian restaurant adjoining, with many other eateries offering a range of cuisines located nearby. Guests also benefit from free Internet access, conference facilities, and business center.

Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • 24-hour reception bar
  • On-site restaurant
  • Central location
Rooms

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen has 127 rooms, 106 of which are non-smoking. Rooms feature free Internet access, flat screen television with a wide range of international channels and on demand movies, and data ports. Guests can make themselves refreshments in their rooms with tea and coffee making facilities.

Features

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen's classic and elegant lobby is the ideal place for guests to relax and meet friends, with the reception bar open 24 hours a day. Adjoining the hotel is Il Grappolo Blu hotel offering exclusive Italian gourmet dining and finger food.  

The hotel is ideally located for leisure guests who are holidaying in Copenhagen or business customers looking to wind down at the end of the day and enjoy some time off. Within easy walking distance is Tivoli Gardens, the city's renowned amusement park and pleasure garden and the second oldest in the world. The attraction features rollercoasters, an aquarium, cabaret, concerts, and pantomime. Also close by are City Hall Square, Amalienborg Castle -- the winter home of the Danish royal family -- and Carlsberg Breweries Museum.

Transportation
  • Copenhagen train station (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Copenhagen Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Øresund Bridge (6.8 mi/11 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Tivoli Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Halmtorvet Square (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Nyhavn canalside (1.8 mi/3.0 km)
  • The Little Mermaid (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Amalienborg Castle (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • Six meeting rooms
  • Maximum 120 delegates

Hotel Map

55.6782 12.5627
Area served
Copenhagen.
Nearby airports
Kastrup (CPH) 8.9 km, Sturup (MMX) 53.2 km, Angelholm-Helsingborg (AGH) 71.0 km.
Area description
Copenhagen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Richmond Hotel Copenhagen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Richmond Hotel Copenhagen Rooms

Standard Room
Richmond Hotel's 127 rooms offer light and contemporary decorated rooms with flat-screen tv and free wifi for all of our guests that can be used in all areas of the hotel. All rooms have a spacious workplace and when the day is through you can sleep well in our comfortable beds. We always include complimentary breakfast for all of our guests and in our lovely breakfast restaurant we serve a large and delicious full breakfast buffet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Library Garden: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.3 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.6 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Frederiksberg: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.6 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.6 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.6 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.3 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.6 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Frederiksberg: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.6 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.6 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.6 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.7 mi
  • Stroget: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenborg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Indre By: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Islands Brygge: 0.9 mi
  • The Marble Church: 0.9 mi
  • The David Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Kongens Nytorv: 0.9 mi
  • Dyrehaven: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Denmark: 1 mi
  • Charlottenborg: 1 mi
  • Fælledparken: 1.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek: 1.1 mi
  • Nyhavn: 1.1 mi
  • Amalienborg Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Amager Strandpark: 1.3 mi
  • Osterport: 1.4 mi
  • Vestamager: 1.4 mi
  • The Museum of the Danish Resistance (Frihedsmuseet): 1.5 mi
  • Copenhagen Opera House: 1.5 mi
  • Christiania: 1.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Indre Osterbro: 1.5 mi
  • University of Copenhagen: 1.6 mi
  • Copenhagen Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Little Mermaid: 1.7 mi
  • Parken Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue): 1.8 mi
  • Frederiks Bastion: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Richmond Hotel offers conference rooms with standard equipment. We can organize your next meeting/party/dinner according to your wishes and requests.

Dining

Dining
Adjoining to hotel: II Grappolo Blu, Exclusive Italian gourmet dining; 0.7 km from hotel: Bryggeriet Apollo, Steak and Beer House; 0.7 km from hotel: Reef 'n Beef, Australian Cousine; 0.7 km from hotel: Biscaya Tapas Bar, Tapas and wine: 0.9 km from hotel: Copenhagen Corner, Danish/French.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul Kang
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2014

OK hotel

Even though Copenhagen is one of the most expensive cities, there must be better hotel with this price range. Hotel is OK to stay but in terms of value for money, I can't help rating this hotel less than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oscar L
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Aug 13, 2014

Not what we expected

We reserved for 2 nights but we left after the first one. What motivated us to do it wasn't the outdated accommodations of the hotel but the lack of air circulation in the rooms. Rooms don't have either A/C or windows but they instead have a back door that connects to a shared balcony, so the only way we could get some air while sleeping, other than a small fan inside the room, was by leaving the door open at night, which we perceived as unsafe. Sleeping was a duress under the room temperature. Also, we prepaid for a buffet breakfast that was a disaster. Very few items were offered and some of them were not fresh, as the tomatoes and the bread, and others were poorly cooked. The only positive we found out at the end was the attention and assistance received by the front desk personnel, who couldn't do any better with their resources limitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel for Life
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2014

3 days in CPH

Excellent location, near the central train station, restaurants, old city, etc. Friendly staff and clean room. Small bathroom and I wish that there were more English channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the central station... you save time and money in and out of CPH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
copenhagen vacationers
Business
Vancouver
Jul 11, 2014

1 night in Copenhagen

Fantastic hotel for the price in Copenhagen. Breakfast buffet was included and service was very friendly. Only downside is that we had trouble getting good WIFI in the room and had to go to the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathryn 01
Business
Mountain view,CA
Jun 7, 2014

Definitely a 3 star and great price

We stayed 2 nights and our stay exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Close to the train station and 12 min from the airport. We rented bikes from the hotel. The staff were very helpful in giving directions with maps and such. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. I will go again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy boy lone traveller
Business
London England
May 5, 2014

Amazing central location

This hotel is clean and simply furnished,but the location is excellent so close to all major attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A beautiful park is only 30 second walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tarh
Business
nj
Feb 22, 2014

Disappointed

When I checked into my room it was freezing. The heat was not working. They offered another room but it was worse than the first. The second night, the staff left the terrace door open and it was even colder. It was also a security breech. My husband had trouble phoning my room (from the States) as the phone would ring with no one picking up and he was often disconnected. I learned that you must put a sign on the outside of the door indicaitng that you want the room made up (towels, etc...). The staff was friendly and nice but the hotel itself needs improvement. The room I stayed in was a good size with a normal size bathroom. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the expensive restaurants and try the open faced sandwiches. They are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nabby
Business
Cpenhagen, Denmark
Jul 9, 2013

Superb Hotel.

Hotel was superb in all aspects. Location perfect, staff were brilliant and so helpful. Rooms were very clean and tidy. In all honesty I cant fault the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ellie the traveller
Business
NYC
May 29, 2013

Needs some renovation, especially the bathroom.

The room we were in needs a sprucing up, like new beds and carpeting. The bathroom was the real problem. There was mold on the ceiling and the grout had a lot of mold too. The room size was good with plenty of storage. The breakfast was very nice and there was a computer in the lobby. They also provided free Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The large department store in Copenhagen has a food court in basement where you can buy good food. There are tables to sit while eating. Also, on the top floor is a hot/cold buffet with comfortable seating. Very reasonable for an expensive city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Richmond Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik34
Business
Florida
May 26, 2013

6 nights stay in May at Richmond Copenhagen

The location is extremely attractive, a short walk from the Central Railway Station, Tivoli and many of the usua attractions. The Breakfast Bar is very good and has many selections to choose from.l Onlu issue I have is that tis Hotel does not seem to have a method to make vacant roos available to travellers arriving early from overseas flights, everebody seem to have to wait to check in until 3 PM. Fortunately the hotel have a small room for baggage storage, it gets used a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very easy to get from CPH Airport to Hotel via train and a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top