$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

5 stars
View map of Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen, DK-1611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
River Vale, NJ
Jul 30, 2011

Location: Great - Price: Not so great

The Raddison Blu SAS Royal hotel in Copenhagen is centrally located.This is its main attraction.The rooms were comfortable and clean, but this is definitely not a 5 star hotel.The rooms are small sized and the carpeting and chairs look old and had stain marks on them.The beds were too low and much too soft for a comfortable night's sleep. The staff was very nice and the bellman provided excellent service. Rooms in the upper part of the hotel give a good view of the surrounding area, including nearby Tivoli Gardens. The hotel's food prices are outrageous. We did not eat at the hotel. If I ever plan to stay in Copenhagen again, I would stay at a less expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like vegetarian food at a moderate price,try the Riz Raz restaurant.It has a very good buffet.

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel

This hotel was great! The concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgeable,as well as the front desk people. The single room was compact but very comfortable. Location was excellent as it was across the street from Tivoli Gardens,very near the train station, and outside you could find the HOHO bus to see the sights. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LesterW
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 26, 2011

Terrific location for tourist

Great location for access to transportation to visit top tourist sites. Also two short blocks to main train station to the airport. Change currency at the main train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jowo
Business
Ventura, California
May 15, 2011

Wonderful location

We came to Copenhagen on vacation. The hotel was in a perfect location, across from the central train station, Tivoli Gardens and the tourist center. In spite of the central location, it was a very pleasant area to walk. Our hotel room was very clean and everything worked perfectly. At first we were slightly put off by the design of the hotel, Danish Modern. However, it grew on us and by the time we checked out, we agreed this was a good selection for us. The hotel was very quiet and the concierge was helpful. There was some outside noise in the morning rush hour but not excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anderson's Bakery has a wonderful brunch. Be aware that all food in Copenhagen is very expensive.

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie's girl
Business
st pete fl
May 10, 2011

very nice

good choice, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2011

Great view & location,needs renovation

The hotel had a great location and view of Tivoli. Despite being designed by Arne, the hotel seems long overdue for a renovation. There were persistent problems with the toilet running constantly (both ours and person above us). Some of the drawers would hang off their hinges when pulled out. There were some stains on the bedsheets and duvet covers when we checked into the room. (The pillows and comforters were a very nice plush down on the plus side.) Also, the twin beds were not fixed together to make a full-size bed - they easily rolled apart enough for someone to fall through to the floor. It's a pricy hotel and even though Copenhagen is a pricy city, I think you could find better value elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 27, 2010

Modern, close to everything

Helpful and close to public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
insurancemom1
Business
plainview,ny
Aug 2, 2010

great location

we were only at the hotel 1 night. It met our needs as the location was great for getting to the Tivoli Gardens and Stroget street. We would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Great location

This is a fabulous hotel in a great location, directly kitty-corner from Tivoli gardens and across the street from the main train station. The room decor was fabulous but I was surprised to find that the carpeting was worn and there were water rings from glasses on the table in my room. At this price I expected those things to be in better condition. I like that they offered free internet but it should have been wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 13, 2010

Perfect location

We ended a 10 day cruise in Copenhagen during our honeymoon. We picked this hotel because of its excellent location. It is literally across the street from Tivoli Gardens and from bars, restaurants, and the city's information center. The rooms are air conditioned which apparently is rare in Europe. The staff was friendly and rooms were well taken care of. Unfortunately, we did not get the chance to eat at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top