$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Palace Hotel

4 stars
View map of Raadhuspladsen 57, Copenhagen, 1550

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zurine
Business
Atlanta
Jun 4, 2013

Great hotel, PERFECT location!!!

This hotel was amazing! Staff is so nice and helpful. The hotel location can't be better, you are in the heart of the tourist area, near to shops and restaurants and just one block away of the train station! We absolutely loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiscriminatingTraveler
Business
St.Paul, MN
Nov 21, 2012

Good stay.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is central to everything. The breakfast is really good. The room was pleasant with a good shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
globalceo
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Oct 3, 2012

Location Location Location!

Loved it. ALL of it. every part of my stay exceeded my expectations. Beds are super comfy. Best hotel gym ever... small but all the machines are top of the line and in brand new condition. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area Biz Traveler
Business
Bay Area, California
Aug 18, 2012

Convenient location on town square

Hotel is located on main town square, close to Tivoli Gardens. When I visited, there was a week-long Pride Celebration in the square, with super loud music till 11pm. My room faced the square and the windows are very thin, so it was loud in the room too. There is construction just outside the hotel (a garden is being installed in the town square), so for the next few months it is a little messy to get in/out. And there is a lot of construction throughout Copenhagen, so I was awakened by jack hammers at 5:00am. The king superior room was fine. It was clean and functional. The wifi signal was weak near the desk, but fine when I moved to the bed. For travelers who just need a comfortable place to sleep, the hotel is fine. But it is pricey for what you get, and the windows allow a lot of noise from outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen from GA
Business
Valdosta, Georgia
Aug 17, 2012

Great hotel and great location

The location of this hotel couldn't have been any better. It was right around the corner from the walking street and right across from town hall square. We did find the chimes from the clock tower across the street to be somewhat annoying, but at least they stopped for a few hours during the night. The room was very clean and modern, and having A/C was a plus, as it was quite warm while we were in Copenhagen. I have stayed in many hotels in and around Copenhagen, and this was by far the best location to be in. Buses were right across the street, and the central train station was within walking distance. My only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel. It seems the entire city of Copenhagen is undergoing renovation/construction. We had to maneuver around all of it when trying to get around town, and as I have always loved the sights in Copenhagen, was disappointed to see it all torn up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7-11 within a minute walk from the hotel. We saved a lot by getting drinks and snacks there instead of buying from the mini-bar in the room. There are countless restaurants within walking distance which are more reasonable than the hotel restaurant.

Review of Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sal the traveler
Business
Montgomery, Al.
Jul 18, 2012

Terrible night

Our room was a three person room with balcony facing the main square. Big construction project right in front of hotel; dust, noise, and spoiled view. The city hall has a clock that rings bells every 15 minutes until midnight. Amateur musicians play music all night, with loud speakers, on the main square. Avoid this hotel and any other facing the city hall square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trog
Business
Virginia
Jul 13, 2012

Excellent Value for the Money

I needed to extend my stay in Copenhagen by one day prior to starting my trip. I was already booked for five nights at the Radisson Blu and decided instead of extending my stay there at a higher room rate to try another hotel. On previous trips I had stayed at the Plaza and the Square, but generally booked at the Radisson. The Palace room and bed was much larger than what I had settled for at the Radisson, and the room, having been smartly renovated, was, frankly, more comfortable than the accommodation at the Radisson. It was convenient having access to Fitness DK while staying at the Radisson but I think I would come out well ahead by staying at the Palace and purchasing day passes for the fitness center. I definitely will look into staying at the Palace next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SPG Gold
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 8, 2012

Nice hotel but

The location and roon were great and the staff was very nice, but I had several bad experiences; first my room was not ready so I was offered to upgrade to a more expensive room for 300 Kr per day with a view and a bit larger, my choice and I did, the view was of the square which would normally be nice but there was construction and every morning by 7:30 there were cranes and jackhammer working, they could have told me, then they didn't want to switch my room, said nothing available, my room safe malfunctioned and my valuables were locked in my safe for 2 days before they could get a locksmith

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is advertised as included but is not

Review of Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NABC
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 4, 2011

The Scandic Palace

We had a brief but lovely stay at the Palace. People were friendly and helpful, location right by City Hall and the Tivoli Gardens. Square across the street was lively and fun to watch from our 4th floor balcony. The hotel was recently refurbished, and extremely comfortable--best shower I had in Europe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCZH
Business
Washington DC
Aug 24, 2011

Check city calendar to enjoy!

Great hotel in a fantastic location. To really enjoy, however, check the city's festival calendar! During our stay in a balcony room overlooking City Hall Square, there was a festival with huge crowds and window-rattling techno music with speakers directed at the hotel. Two pieces of good news: the city shuts down music at 11 pm and, when the festival left town, we enjoyed the view and balcony to the fullest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train from the airport to Central Station in Copenhagen. Inexpensive and, if your hotel is near Tivoli/Rudhaus Plaza, an easy walk even with luggage.

Back to menu Return to top