$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Opera Hotel Copenhagen

3 stars
View map of Tordenskjoldsgade 15, Copenhagen, 1055

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Opera Hotel Copenhagen

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Opera Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chagrin Falls, OH
Jul 22, 2010

A very satisfying stay

Very pleasant and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I forgot my power converter and they went out of their way to borrow one for me from a sister hotel. The breakfast buffet was very satisfying and nicely 'European' for an American traveler. The location was excellent for sight-seeing and we felt totally safe there. It's an older property which means that the rooms are small, but the staff is pretty honest about that if you call them for information. Everything was clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Tivoli Garden is charming -- but frankly not as great as the travel publications would lead you to believe. Also note that your admission price does not get you on the rides. We found it to be a pleasant evening, and a great opportunity to get the feel of a European amusement park where the locals go to play. Don't plan your day around it, but it makes for a nice summer evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Opera Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Jul 14, 2010

OPERA HOTEL--2 NIGHTS IN JULY 2010

STAFF WAS HELPFUL. ROOM WAS VERY SMALL, SO THEY UPGRADED US FREE OF CHARGE. OLD ROOMS, BUT CHARMING--ROOMS HAVE TITLES OF OPERAS. UNUSUALLY HOT( NO A/C). LOVELY BREAKFAST INCLUDED. GREAT LOCATION FOR A TOURIST. SATURDAY NIGHT A NEIGHBOR(ANOTHER BUILDING) HAD AN ALL-NIGHT PARTY--VERY LOUD--LASTED ALL--I MEAN ALL-- NIGHT--PROBABLY BECAUSE IT WAS SATURDAY NIGHT, VERY(UNUSUALLY)HOT, AND THE SUN NEVER WENT DOWN--IF I WAS YOUNGER, I WOULD HAVE TRIED TO CRASH THE PARTY, SINCE I COULD'NT SLEEP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NEAR VERY HIP CANAL WITH LOTS OF CAFES--THE COPENHAGEN HARBOR JAZZ FESTIVAL WAS IN FULL SWING JUST 2 BLOCKS AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Opera Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorn Benedictus
Business
Philadelphia PA
Mar 18, 2010

Convenient Copenhagen Hotel

The location is the best. The price is fair. The service is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Opera Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
austineats
Business
Estados Unidos
Aug 10, 2009

Hotel Opera

Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean enough but fairly worn. Rooms on the street side were loud. Breakfast buffet was good but not included as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Opera Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ADSL
Business
Amsterdam
May 11, 2009

Noisy, noisy, noisy,but perfect location

We spent 4 days at the Opera Hotel. The first night, we could not sleep because of the persons in the room above us making too much noise in their bed which made the floor creak so terribly, that it was as if someone was jumping on a creaking wooden plank right beside your ear. The hotel is just very thin thin-walled and thin-'ceilinged'. So no offense to the hotel-guest in the room above us. The second night, someone in the hotel had music on, which we could hear litterally. The third night, our neighbours were talking and laughing which sounded as if they were standing in our room. Once again: it was not as if the persons these 3 nights were doing exceptional things; the construction of the hotel is really to blame. Apart from that: the hotel is very well located. The rooms are clean. We had quite a large room. The staff is as nice as Danish staff can be (so not as we're used to in other countries, but just neutrally polite). I would definitely recommend another hotel at this location. If you like to sleep: don't take this one (please note: I am not a 'difficult sleeper' at all. I always sleep perfectly fine in hotels/other places).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pastis, Sticks&Sushi, Custum House. All GREAT dinner venues!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top