$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

4 stars
Vester Farimgagsgade 9, DK 1606 COPENHAGEN V, Copenhagen, 1606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
63 reviews
Great Location to see Copenhagen

Great location, across the street from the train station and easy walking to all of the center of... See full review

  • jmmatteson
  • Oct 17, 2013
Nice hotel

What I liked the most about the room was the wooden floor. It's so rare that you don't have to... See full review

  • Downtown Giraffe
  • Sep 16, 2013
Imperial Hotel is a dynamic 4-star hotel, which, through the ultimate in classic Danish design and modern architecture, radiates quality and good taste. Just a few minutes' walk away from Tivoli, Raadhuspladsen and Stroeget, the hotel is situated in the heart of Copenhagen. The hotel has undergone extensive refurbishment. All 267 rooms have been given new bedrooms and bathrooms, and the lobby and restaurant have been modernised. The hotel has air conditioning throughout and free Internet in the rooms and the lobby. In the Imperial's conference department, we can guarantee you perfect facilities for up to 200 people with a natural inflow of daylight, ergonomic chairs and air conditioning. NON SMOKING POLICY

Hotel Map

55.6756 12.5619
Area served
Copenhagen.
Nearby airports
Kastrup (CPH) 8.7 km, Sturup (MMX) 53.1 km, Angelholm-Helsingborg (AGH) 71.3 km.
Area description
Ideally located, the Imperial Hotel is situated in the heart of Copenhagen, just a two minute walk from Tivoli, the town hall square Radhuspladsen and the famous pedestrian shopping street, Stroget.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Imperial Hotel Copenhagen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Imperial Hotel Copenhagen Rooms

Standard Double Room
Room offers a double bed and a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Superior Double Room
Room offers a double bed and two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard Single Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Superior Single Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view-movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.1 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.3 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.4 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.4 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.4 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.5 mi
  • Frederiksberg: 0.6 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.7 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.7 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.1 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.3 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.4 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.4 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.4 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.5 mi
  • Frederiksberg: 0.6 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.7 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.7 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.8 mi
  • Dyrehaven: 0.8 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.8 mi
  • Stroget: 0.8 mi
  • Indre By: 0.9 mi
  • The Marble Church: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fælledparken: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenborg Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Kongens Nytorv: 1 mi
  • The David Collection: 1 mi
  • Islands Brygge: 1 mi
  • Charlottenborg: 1.1 mi
  • Amager Strandpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nyhavn: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Denmark: 1.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek: 1.2 mi
  • Vestamager: 1.3 mi
  • Amalienborg Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Osterport: 1.5 mi
  • Copenhagen Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Christiania: 1.5 mi
  • University of Copenhagen: 1.5 mi
  • Copenhagen Opera House: 1.6 mi
  • The Museum of the Danish Resistance (Frihedsmuseet): 1.6 mi
  • Indre Osterbro: 1.7 mi
  • Little Mermaid: 1.8 mi
  • Parken Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue): 1.9 mi
  • Frederiks Bastion: 2.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant and Bar
The Imperial Hotel has an intense atmosphere that is also recognized by residents of Copenhagen, who often enjoy the restaurant, the brasserie and the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Novice world traveler
Burke, NY
Apr 25, 2011

Highly recommend this hotel

Located a short walk from public transportation, Tivoli amusement park, and lots of restaurants. Room was pricey for our standards but it was a good size and comparable to others. We booked the room option that includes breakfast. It's a good, danish style buffet that would cost 150kr each otherwise. It's a city so you will hear sirens and church bells but neither were too annoying. Hotel interior design was elegant and we felt very safe in the neighborhood. The staff was polite and one female desk clerk was very friendly and helpful in providing us information. We aren't likely to be in Denmark again but we would stay here if we returned. Keep in mind most of Copenhagen is expensive and you'll need a pin to use your credit card so plan accordingly. Check out the Copenhagen card - it provides free transportation and admission to several sites for 24 or 72 hours so it can more than pay for itself. This is a beautiful, historic city full of art and incredible architecture so see all you can - you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every kind of food imaginable within a couple of block walk. Prices include tax and tip so, though it isn't cheap, that helps you feel better about what you are paying.

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Hills, CA
Jun 5, 2010

excellent location

Imperial has an excellent location, just a short from the train station and to Tivoli and all the other sights of Copenhagen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Novice world traveler
Burke, NY
Apr 25, 2011

Highly recommend this hotel

Located a short walk from public transportation, Tivoli amusement park, and lots of restaurants. Room was pricey for our standards but it was a good size and comparable to others. We booked the room option that includes breakfast. It's a good, danish style buffet that would cost 150kr each otherwise. It's a city so you will hear sirens and church bells but neither were too annoying. Hotel interior design was elegant and we felt very safe in the neighborhood. The staff was polite and one female desk clerk was very friendly and helpful in providing us information. We aren't likely to be in Denmark again but we would stay here if we returned. Keep in mind most of Copenhagen is expensive and you'll need a pin to use your credit card so plan accordingly. Check out the Copenhagen card - it provides free transportation and admission to several sites for 24 or 72 hours so it can more than pay for itself. This is a beautiful, historic city full of art and incredible architecture so see all you can - you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every kind of food imaginable within a couple of block walk. Prices include tax and tip so, though it isn't cheap, that helps you feel better about what you are paying.

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmmatteson
denver, colorado
Oct 17, 2013

Great Location to see Copenhagen

Great location, across the street from the train station and easy walking to all of the center of town. At check-in they offered an upgrade to our reservation which included a bigger room, breakfast and a patio. The room was very nice - heated bathroom tile floor. The hotel also offered bike rentals on site - very reasonable price and a great way to see the city. Miles of pedestrian streets to explore and the canal tour was great fun as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal tour

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Hills, CA
Jun 5, 2010

excellent location

Imperial has an excellent location, just a short from the train station and to Tivoli and all the other sights of Copenhagen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 24, 2009

Very pleased

The hotel is centrally located for many of the sightseeing activities. The staff was very polite and accommodating. If visiting Copenhagen is in my future plans I would definitely stay at the Imperial Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Imperial Hotel is very close to the famous Stroget Street. A central pedestrian walk where you will find shopping apportunities for all budgets!

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Oct 15, 2009

Great hotel with an unbeatable location

After our Baltic cruise we stayed two extra days at this hotel. Our room was very clean and large enough for all our luggage and was very comfortable with a large balcony. The staff was very friendly and answered our many questions without hesitation. I would highly recommend staying at the Imperial. It's location was close to most sights of interest to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Downtown Giraffe
New York City
Sep 16, 2013

Nice hotel

What I liked the most about the room was the wooden floor. It's so rare that you don't have to worry about the cleanness of the carpet in the room. You can walk with even barefoot. It looked brand new and clean. The hotel is close to the central station and also just in front of S-tog station. That was very convenient. Stuffs were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. It was actually very nice hotel over all, but if I have a chance to visit Copenhagen again, I will look for a cheaper hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Oct 15, 2009

Great hotel with an unbeatable location

After our Baltic cruise we stayed two extra days at this hotel. Our room was very clean and large enough for all our luggage and was very comfortable with a large balcony. The staff was very friendly and answered our many questions without hesitation. I would highly recommend staying at the Imperial. It's location was close to most sights of interest to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 24, 2009

Very pleased

The hotel is centrally located for many of the sightseeing activities. The staff was very polite and accommodating. If visiting Copenhagen is in my future plans I would definitely stay at the Imperial Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Imperial Hotel is very close to the famous Stroget Street. A central pedestrian walk where you will find shopping apportunities for all budgets!

Back to menu Return to top