$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

4 stars
View map of Vester Farimgagsgade 9, DK 1606 COPENHAGEN V, Copenhagen, 1606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juanra
Business
San Juan, PR
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect for in-transit hotel stay

Staff was very helpful. Our luggage arrived two days late and they helped us in our immediate needs and oriented us in our shopping needs the day before our cruise departure.That night the bags arrived and we were able to continue a normal vacation! Excellent breakfasts and restaurant service in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Mike R
Business
Houston
Jul 8, 2013

Great location

Perfect for us as we were transitting from the airport to cruise ship. Very close to the central train station which is three stations from the airport and the cruise ship port. We spent a day in the city and is very central for all the sight-seeing. Also generally clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tivoli amusement park

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Dublin
Business
Dublin
Dec 9, 2012

3 day sightseeing & Christmas markets

We were very impressed with the hotel. It was very central & it was also very close to the train station which takes you directly into Copenhagen airport and also across the bridge into Malmo, Sweden which we visited. The staff were very friendly & efficient. The rooms were very comfortable and a nice size and also very clean. The only thing I would say is if you have an iphone or an ipad you will have to go down to the lobby to get wifi because the wire for the free wired internet in the rooms does not fit. There are a few english speaking channels on the TV (not just news). I was able to watch an Irish film from RTE. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and cafes. There is also a tourist info office & sightseeing hop on hop off busses very close also. Tivoli gardens is just across the road and the place is amazing with the Christmas markets. Overall, a lovely trip made better by a great hotel. Perfect for sightseeing for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the train from Copenhagen (Kastrup) airport to Copenhagen central station. It is just three stops & costs about 36 DKK per person. Its far cheaper than getting a taxi and Copenhagen is expensive enough without paying for a taxi when you don't need to.

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Didi
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jul 28, 2012

Tourist visit

We were pleased with the attitude of the staff - very helpful. Enjoyed everything about the breakfast. except for the watery orange juice, Location was very convenient for airport, train and Tivoli access. The hotel itself was very clean - the area immediately outside needed some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
post cruiser
Business
South Carolina
Jul 27, 2012

Bait and switch

Hotel used a variation on the classic bait and switch routine. We arrived several hours before posted check in time after a cruise. Would they check our bags? No! Is our room cleaned? Yes? Can we check in? Not for several hours! However, for $60. US we can upgrade and check in now! A bottle of champagne was promised with the upgrade, but it never was delivered. Would they subtract the cost from the final bill? No! The bed was soft and poor. Danes were friendly and helpful.This hotel needs to have staff act like Danes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pastry at the TI was great.

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jon and Betts
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 7, 2012

Pre cruise visit

Location quite good-central as are a number of other nearby hotels. Staff courteous and generally efficient. Attractive decor, relatively large rooms, bathrooms nice, beds very comfortable. Did not try restaurant as it was quite expensive-(only two night visit). No breakfast with room. Main problem was lack of airconditioning ( even though advertised) and room was quite hot causing difficulty sleeping. They couldn"t seem to do anything about this. There are thermostats but seemed inoperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore restaurants along the walking streets. Try to get input from locals or hotel staff as some areas are better for breakfast and some for dinner. (Copenhagen)

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
musical
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 9, 2012

Very pleased with our stay here.

Front desk staff friendly. Great breakfast buffet. Comfortable, clean room. Great location. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSU Ram fan
Business
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Returning US business traveller

The Imperial Hotel has a lot going for it. Great location, smartly updated, attentive staff, and clean. It is a good value for money in an expensive city. My only suggestion would be to get wireless WiFi in the guest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marie terry
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 4, 2012

poor plumbing

the sink as well as the shower backed up with water during normal use. we showered in the morning and left shortly afterwards so didn't call for maintenance. otherwise clean hotel. also asked for an 0800 wake up call, didn't happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Imperial Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmama
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Aug 27, 2011

great location for getting to hop on hop off

Room was very clean, decent size. Only problem was the ongoing renovation at our end of the hotel. We were able to check in early. Buying the buffet breakfast was a good deal and the food was good and plentiful.. Advise buying same. Would have liked referrals to restaurants other than their own for dinner, since it had a very limited menu for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top