$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

4 stars
Longangsstraade 27, Copenhagen, 1468
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
133 reviews
Great transit trip to a cruise

Great location, good food, breakfast was exquisite. Over all great experience I sure will recommend. See full review

  • Pily the wedding planner
  • Jun 27, 2014
impeccably clean and fresh!

outstanding service, room was well-lit, with fresh smell and impeccably clean. bathroom was... See full review

  • Griboyedov
  • Apr 27, 2014
Seriously icy cocktails at this modern hotel near town square

First Hotel Twentyseven is in the heart of historic Copenhagen, just a few meters from Rådhuspladsen, the town square. The hotel has exclusive shopping and a world of opportunities at its doorstep. Guests appreciate contemporary Scandinavian design and unique features, such as the Icebar CPH, a bar actually constructed of ice imported from the Torne River in Lapland. Tivoli Gardens and the National Museum are nearby. Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, and a lobby shop is open 24 hours.

Highlights
  • 24-hour reception, multilingual staff
  • City center location
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant and two bars
  • Free copying and fax
Rooms

First Hotel Twentyseven has 200 rooms, styled in the Scandinavian tradition by leading Danish designers and architects. Rooms combine comfort, functionality, and light with a sense of detail. All rooms are furnished with Scandinavian designer furniture, a flat-screen television, and an exquisite black slate bathroom. Every room also has a safe, tea- and coffee-making equipment, and organic fair trade tea. The rooms come in three grades, standard, superior, and executive.

Features

The Wine Room combines a comfortable and relaxed lounge with a dining room, which serves breakfast and dinner. The menu offers a selection of global teasers -- different light and tasty dishes that can be combined as desired. The Honey Ryder cocktail bar offers hyper classical and molecular cocktails, served in warm and stylish surroundings. The Icebar CPH is truly unique. The crystal-clear bar, open only in the evenings, is constructed of ice and serves a range of cocktails, spirits, and coffees. Even the glasses are made of ice.

Transportation
  • Central train station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • S-Tog Vesterport Metro (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Copenhagen Airport (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • New Carlsberg Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Strøget shopping street (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tivoli Gardens (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Halmtorvet Square (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Nyhavn Canalside (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting in nearby facility
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Medicon Valley

Hotel Map

55.6756 12.573
Area served
Copenhagen city.
Nearby airports
Copenhagen Airport (CPH): 8km.
Area description
Hotel Twenty seven is situated in the heart of Copenhagen, just a few metres from Radhuspladsen - the town square - in the middle of the historic city, with exclusive shopping and a world of opportunities on the doorstep. You could not ask for a better place if you wish to be part of the cities pulse. Hotel Twenty seven is much more than just a hotel. It is a place to be pampered, challenged and a place to explore.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen Rooms

Standard Room
Twenty seven designer rooms exemplify world-renowned Scandinavian design: modern, functional and with elements to be seduced by. Guests are surrounded by selected furniture, fluffy duvets, comfy "Tibrobadden" beds and new bathrooms. One can also enjoy the use of the flat screen TVs with pay TV. All rooms have a safety box to be used free of charge and there is free wireless internet throughout the hotel. In room amenities include complimentary tea .
Deluxe Room
Twenty seven deluxe designer rooms exemplify world-renowned Scandinavian design: modern, functional and with elements to be seduced by. The executive rooms are styled by Scandinavian R.O.O.M and guests are surrounded by handpicked interior design recognized in the furniture, fluffy duvets, comfy "Tibrobadden" beds and new bathrooms. Guests can also enjoy the use of the flat screen TVs with pay TV. All rooms have a safety box to be used free of charge and there is free wireless internet throughout the hotel. In room amenities include complimentary tea, mineral water and more. Staying in the deluxe rooms means that you will also enjoy spectacular views over Copenhagen and the possibility to enjoy the complimentary extra amenities such as bathrobes, slippers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.1 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.2 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.4 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.4 mi
  • Stroget: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Indre By: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.1 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.2 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.4 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.4 mi
  • Stroget: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Indre By: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.6 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Kongens Nytorv: 0.6 mi
  • Charlottenborg: 0.7 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.7 mi
  • Nyhavn: 0.7 mi
  • The David Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenborg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Amalienborg Palace: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Denmark: 1 mi
  • Islands Brygge: 1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek: 1 mi
  • Frederiksberg: 1 mi
  • Amager Strandpark: 1.1 mi
  • Christiania: 1.1 mi
  • Vestamager: 1.1 mi
  • Dyrehaven: 1.1 mi
  • University of Copenhagen: 1.1 mi
  • Copenhagen Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Osterport: 1.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Danish Resistance (Frihedsmuseet): 1.3 mi
  • The Marble Church: 1.3 mi
  • Fælledparken: 1.3 mi
  • Little Mermaid: 1.4 mi
  • Indre Osterbro: 1.6 mi
  • The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue): 1.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Frederiks Bastion: 1.7 mi
  • Parken Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Copenhagen Zoo: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 133
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curlz423
Washington D.C
Apr 24, 2014

VERY Basic

The hotel is located within walking distance to some of the major attractions like Tivoli, Central Train Station, and the shopping streets, which is the one major positive. Otherwise, the hotel tries to present an image of something far more hip than it really is. The "double" room barely fit 2 people. The furnishings were Ikea basic, so not very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was expensive and the food not very good. The same place also served dinner and it cost me $40 for a bowl of pasta and a diet coke. The towels and linens were worse for the wear and the room and bathroom floors felt like they had 20 years of crud on them. There is a pub right next door that gets quite rowdy and loud until late in the night, and you can hear it through the windows that face that side of the street. The hotel is okay, but it needs some serious TLC and updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pau Pau
Hong Kong
Jul 9, 2013

Good location

Different room type gives you completely different feeling about this hotel. So try to ask a bigger room with good direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Tiger
Washington, DC
May 24, 2013

Perfect location for young professional travelers/vacationers

This was a great hotel. I was in town for the Copenhagen marathon with three friends (30-40 years old). It was in a great location near the center of the city. The rooms were perfect for what we needed, clean, comfortable. They are not huge (by US standards), but they are good sized and you aren't supposed to be spending that much time in your room in Copenhagen on vacation. There is a great cocktail bar in the lobby (Honeyryder Lounge), though the Icebar next door is now shuttered. The staff were professional and direct, helping out with any issues that we had (there weren't many). I didn't partake in the breakfasts in the hotel, but there are great bakeries/coffee places nearby if you want something quick and light. There was a bit of noise (there is a clock town in the city center that rings until midnight, and if you are facing the street, there can be a little bit of noise from the bars on the street), but it was nothing that detracted from the hotel overall. If you are early to bed, you may want to keep that in mind. I'd definitely stay at First Hotel Twentyseven in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy craft cocktails, there's a cocktail bar, Ruby, about 4 blocks from the hotel at Nybrogade 10. It's unmarked from the street, but it worth the trip to stop in while you're there. It can get busy in the evening, so you may want to make reservations (Sun - Thurs) or get there a bit early to make sure you get a seat..

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MO2013
Texas
May 15, 2013

Not so good

The rooms were postage stamp sized and had absolutely no amenities, not even a box of Kleenex. The location was good, within walking distance to most things. The biggest disappointment was the size of the rooms for what we paid. The elevators left a lot to be desired. I did not ride and walked the stairs instead, but some of our party got stuck going up and down and not letting them out several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was terribly expensive. We found a McDonald's nearby and ate breakfast there each morning which still cost $19 for two.

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loveline
Germany
Jan 7, 2013

Worth the money

I was kind of scared when I read some of the reviews given by other guests, so I was somewhat nervous about it, but when we got there I figured quickly that there wasn't anything to worry about ! We were welcomed really friendly, our room was nice, clean and big enough, and so was the bathroom. Breakfast was great !!!!!!! There's also a pretty nice bar in the hotel itself. I can only recommend it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helveeta
Kristianstad, Sweden
Nov 7, 2012

Very good, not brilliant.

This hotel has a 4 star? When I think of 4-star I think of some of the higher end names. This is really a 3 and a half star. Clean, comfortable, Scandinavian but not luxury by any means. The price was right we paid $150 for two double standard rooms and they were clean and comfortable. But there is no mini bar and though there were small toiletries, there wasn't even a wine bottle opener I had to take my bottle down to the bar so the bartender could open it. The restaurant was surprisingly tasty, I was rather hungry though. The best part to me were the staff, very cool, helpful and had great senses of humor. Location just a couple blocks from the main train station and within walking to lots of shopping, bars, etc. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yahia
copenhagen
Nov 7, 2012

good hotel

the hotel is in the city,the room was not bad but also not very spesial.i will not gif 4 stars but remember its was in the city and all hotels in the city have little rooms and many guests.if you want a good hotel, you have to order outside of the city. breakfirst was good enough. the price for this hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

only 5 minutes to walk

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raving Rover
USA
Oct 21, 2012

Great visit to Copenhagen

The hotel was perfect for the price. Location was awesome. Within a 15 min walk to almost all the attractions. Definitely check out the Ice Bar which is right next door (there's a10% discount for hotel guests). Also make time for the National Museum right across the street. Our room was small, but didn't feel cramped at all because the design makes such good use of space. Everything looked pretty clean and the shower was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Traveler Forever
Wiesbaden, Germany
Oct 10, 2012

Highly Recommend!!!

I stayed here for three nights and loved it! The room was very clean and comfortable. It was in a perfect location. Walking distance to central train station and tivoli gardens. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. They recommended a lical Danish restaurant which was fantastic! I highly recommend staying here and would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
May 16, 2010

Location the best

The hotel had the best location, friendly and helpful and nice to have the meals included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The sightseeing buses stopped a block from the hotel and is a great way to hop on and off to see all the attractions in Copenhagen.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search