$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

4 stars
Longangsstraade 27, Copenhagen, 1468
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
80 reviews
Great transit trip to a cruise

Great location, good food, breakfast was exquisite. Over all great experience I sure will recommend. See full review

  • Pily the wedding planner
  • Jun 27, 2014
impeccably clean and fresh!

outstanding service, room was well-lit, with fresh smell and impeccably clean. bathroom was... See full review

  • Griboyedov
  • Apr 27, 2014
Hotel Twentyseven is much more than just a hotel. It is a place to be pampered, challenged and a place to explore. Life can be enjoyed in many ways: At Hotel Twentyseven hotel is convinced that feeling alive and tasting a new city is the spice of life. That is why at Hotel Twentyseven do the outmost to create the perfect setting: unique, exciting, and uncomplicated - so that you can live life as you wish. Read more Just check in with one of the unique Live Life-packages; enjoy life in The Wine Room, experience food and wine from all over the world; enjoy the best classical and molecular drinks served in Scandinavia in the Honey Ryder Scandinavian Cocktail Lounge. Even the restrooms are designed to give you an extraordinary experience. Come and explore the special atmosphere based on unique experiences, living design, seductive comfort, hospitality, and an uncomplicated life. Hotel truly welcomes you to live life at Hotel Twentyseven.

First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen Rooms

Standard Room
Twenty seven designer rooms exemplify world-renowned Scandinavian design: modern, functional and with elements to be seduced by. Guests are surrounded by selected furniture, fluffy duvets, comfy "Tibrobadden" beds and new bathrooms. One can also enjoy the use of the flat screen TVs with pay TV. All rooms have a safety box to be used free of charge and there is free wireless internet throughout the hotel. In room amenities include complimentary tea .
Deluxe Room
Twenty seven deluxe designer rooms exemplify world-renowned Scandinavian design: modern, functional and with elements to be seduced by. The executive rooms are styled by Scandinavian R.O.O.M and guests are surrounded by handpicked interior design recognized in the furniture, fluffy duvets, comfy "Tibrobadden" beds and new bathrooms. Guests can also enjoy the use of the flat screen TVs with pay TV. All rooms have a safety box to be used free of charge and there is free wireless internet throughout the hotel. In room amenities include complimentary tea, mineral water and more. Staying in the deluxe rooms means that you will also enjoy spectacular views over Copenhagen and the possibility to enjoy the complimentary extra amenities such as bathrobes, slippers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

55.6756 12.573
Area served
Copenhagen city.
Nearby airports
Copenhagen Airport (CPH): 8km.
Area description
Hotel Twenty seven is situated in the heart of Copenhagen, just a few metres from Radhuspladsen - the town square - in the middle of the historic city, with exclusive shopping and a world of opportunities on the doorstep. You could not ask for a better place if you wish to be part of the cities pulse. Hotel Twenty seven is much more than just a hotel. It is a place to be pampered, challenged and a place to explore.

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.1 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.2 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.4 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.4 mi
  • Stroget: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Indre By: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.1 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.2 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.4 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.4 mi
  • Stroget: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Indre By: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.6 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Kongens Nytorv: 0.6 mi
  • Charlottenborg: 0.7 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.7 mi
  • Nyhavn: 0.7 mi
  • The David Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenborg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Amalienborg Palace: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Denmark: 1 mi
  • Islands Brygge: 1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek: 1 mi
  • Frederiksberg: 1 mi
  • Amager Strandpark: 1.1 mi
  • Christiania: 1.1 mi
  • Vestamager: 1.1 mi
  • Dyrehaven: 1.1 mi
  • University of Copenhagen: 1.1 mi
  • Copenhagen Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Osterport: 1.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Danish Resistance (Frihedsmuseet): 1.3 mi
  • The Marble Church: 1.3 mi
  • Fælledparken: 1.3 mi
  • Little Mermaid: 1.4 mi
  • Indre Osterbro: 1.6 mi
  • The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue): 1.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Frederiks Bastion: 1.7 mi
  • Parken Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Copenhagen Zoo: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland oregon
May 27, 2009

great copenhagen hotel

Super location in the center of city. Wonderful breakfast and diner included in price and very reasonable rates for expensive city. absolutely would chose this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedestrian street with all the entertainment venues only minutes from the hotel

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland oregon
May 27, 2009

great copenhagen hotel

Super location in the center of city. Wonderful breakfast and diner included in price and very reasonable rates for expensive city. absolutely would chose this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedestrian street with all the entertainment venues only minutes from the hotel

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Lewis
New York, New York
May 23, 2012

Gross

The rooms in this hotel were so disgusting, I was afraid to sleep in the bed (the sheets were dirty with hair all over them). I had to use a sweatshirt to cover the pillow case. I was also reluctant to use the shower and would only do so with flip flops. Of course, I wouldnt touch the towels. When I asked the staff if they could send a cleaning lady to the room to change the sheets, they said that they had all left for the evening (this was at 8:00 pm). They then asked me "why didnt you tell us earlier?" I said, "I didnt realize it was my job to inspect the sheets as soon as I checked in". They were hardly apologetic and didnt offer me anything for my aggravation (other than a free juice). In addition, the TV didnt work. By the way, the room was not cheap! it was around US $300 per night! I should have checked out instead of staying there. This hotel should be ZERO stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's Cocktail Bar.

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Aug 12, 2010

Issues...

Was shocked how small the bed was...they say full I say twin....the Room and bath was very small. Ask for a Room with a Garden view, the room facing the street are very noisy...also the Hotel does not have Air condition We just happen to be there during a Heat wave...The web site is a little misleading I would say....I suppose I would give them another try..the morning breakfast was very good...Copenhagen is great City...so enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curlz423
Washington D.C
Apr 24, 2014

VERY Basic

The hotel is located within walking distance to some of the major attractions like Tivoli, Central Train Station, and the shopping streets, which is the one major positive. Otherwise, the hotel tries to present an image of something far more hip than it really is. The "double" room barely fit 2 people. The furnishings were Ikea basic, so not very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was expensive and the food not very good. The same place also served dinner and it cost me $40 for a bowl of pasta and a diet coke. The towels and linens were worse for the wear and the room and bathroom floors felt like they had 20 years of crud on them. There is a pub right next door that gets quite rowdy and loud until late in the night, and you can hear it through the windows that face that side of the street. The hotel is okay, but it needs some serious TLC and updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MO2013
Texas
May 15, 2013

Not so good

The rooms were postage stamp sized and had absolutely no amenities, not even a box of Kleenex. The location was good, within walking distance to most things. The biggest disappointment was the size of the rooms for what we paid. The elevators left a lot to be desired. I did not ride and walked the stairs instead, but some of our party got stuck going up and down and not letting them out several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was terribly expensive. We found a McDonald's nearby and ate breakfast there each morning which still cost $19 for two.

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Aug 12, 2010

Issues...

Was shocked how small the bed was...they say full I say twin....the Room and bath was very small. Ask for a Room with a Garden view, the room facing the street are very noisy...also the Hotel does not have Air condition We just happen to be there during a Heat wave...The web site is a little misleading I would say....I suppose I would give them another try..the morning breakfast was very good...Copenhagen is great City...so enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Codfish Salty
London
Jul 11, 2012

Disappointing but almost OK sums it up

Hotel is not up to 4 star standards as advertised - set your expectation at almost a 3 star and you are on the money. Room was tiny/cramped and stuffy (and not that clean) - you couldn't open the window due to excessive noise (which was bad enough with window closed) from: * Ice bar night club (til the wee hours) * Tower clock bells Bed was crammed in a corner and mattress was literally 2 inches thick. This was not a hotel in which you should expect to get a good night sleep. Staff were not so much rude but definitely indifferent Location at the heart of everything was great although it had to be said the hostel on the same street looked a better option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hot dogs from any of the stands around the main squares are excellent - order with all the trimmings

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan424
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 1, 2013

Meh

Looks good in pictures but very worn in reality. Stayed earlier in the week at another First in Copenhagen which was BY FAR superior. This hotel claims to be hip and modern but is not. Breakfast though is outstanding. No complaints and only kudos here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel5555
CH
Oct 25, 2012

Bathroom door doesn't close

... very annoying if you share the room with someone else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top