$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

4 stars
View map of Longangsstraade 27, Copenhagen, 1468

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
60 reviews
Holiday in Denmark

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was really great with giving advice and... See full review

  • Danish girl
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great transit trip to a cruise

Great location, good food, breakfast was exquisite. Over all great experience I sure will recommend. See full review

  • Pily the wedding planner
  • Jun 27, 2014
Seriously icy cocktails at this modern hotel near town square

First Hotel Twentyseven is in the heart of historic Copenhagen, just a few meters from Rådhuspladsen, the town square. The hotel has exclusive shopping and a world of opportunities at its doorstep. Guests appreciate contemporary Scandinavian design and unique features, such as the Icebar CPH, a bar actually constructed of ice imported from the Torne River in Lapland. Tivoli Gardens and the National Museum are nearby. Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, and a lobby shop is open 24 hours.

Highlights
  • 24-hour reception, multilingual staff
  • City center location
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant and two bars
  • Free copying and fax
Rooms

First Hotel Twentyseven has 200 rooms, styled in the Scandinavian tradition by leading Danish designers and architects. Rooms combine comfort, functionality, and light with a sense of detail. All rooms are furnished with Scandinavian designer furniture, a flat-screen television, and an exquisite black slate bathroom. Every room also has a safe, tea- and coffee-making equipment, and organic fair trade tea. The rooms come in three grades, standard, superior, and executive.

Features

The Wine Room combines a comfortable and relaxed lounge with a dining room, which serves breakfast and dinner. The menu offers a selection of global teasers -- different light and tasty dishes that can be combined as desired. The Honey Ryder cocktail bar offers hyper classical and molecular cocktails, served in warm and stylish surroundings. The Icebar CPH is truly unique. The crystal-clear bar, open only in the evenings, is constructed of ice and serves a range of cocktails, spirits, and coffees. Even the glasses are made of ice.

Transportation
  • Central train station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • S-Tog Vesterport Metro (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Copenhagen Airport (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • New Carlsberg Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Strøget shopping street (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tivoli Gardens (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Halmtorvet Square (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Nyhavn Canalside (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting in nearby facility
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Medicon Valley

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen Rooms

Standard Room
Twenty seven designer rooms exemplify world-renowned Scandinavian design: modern, functional and with elements to be seduced by. Guests are surrounded by selected furniture, fluffy duvets, comfy "Tibrobadden" beds and new bathrooms. One can also enjoy the use of the flat screen TVs with pay TV. All rooms have a safety box to be used free of charge and there is free wireless internet throughout the hotel. In room amenities include complimentary tea .
Deluxe Room
Twenty seven deluxe designer rooms exemplify world-renowned Scandinavian design: modern, functional and with elements to be seduced by. The executive rooms are styled by Scandinavian R.O.O.M and guests are surrounded by handpicked interior design recognized in the furniture, fluffy duvets, comfy "Tibrobadden" beds and new bathrooms. Guests can also enjoy the use of the flat screen TVs with pay TV. All rooms have a safety box to be used free of charge and there is free wireless internet throughout the hotel. In room amenities include complimentary tea, mineral water and more. Staying in the deluxe rooms means that you will also enjoy spectacular views over Copenhagen and the possibility to enjoy the complimentary extra amenities such as bathrobes, slippers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.1 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.2 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.4 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.4 mi
  • Stroget: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Indre By: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.1 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.2 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.4 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.4 mi
  • Stroget: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Indre By: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.6 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Kongens Nytorv: 0.6 mi
  • Charlottenborg: 0.7 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.7 mi
  • Amalienborg: 0.7 mi
  • The David Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenborg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Amalienborg Palace: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Denmark: 1 mi
  • Islands Brygge: 1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek: 1 mi
  • Amager Strandpark: 1.1 mi
  • Christiania: 1.1 mi
  • Vestamager: 1.1 mi
  • Dyrehaven: 1.1 mi
  • University of Copenhagen: 1.1 mi
  • Copenhagen Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Osterport: 1.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Danish Resistance (Frihedsmuseet): 1.3 mi
  • The Marble Church: 1.3 mi
  • Fælledparken: 1.3 mi
  • Little Mermaid: 1.4 mi
  • Indre Osterbro: 1.6 mi
  • The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue): 1.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Frederiks Bastion: 1.7 mi
  • Parken Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Copenhagen Zoo: 2 mi
  • Oresund Bridge: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Lewis
Business
New York, New York
May 23, 2012

Gross

The rooms in this hotel were so disgusting, I was afraid to sleep in the bed (the sheets were dirty with hair all over them). I had to use a sweatshirt to cover the pillow case. I was also reluctant to use the shower and would only do so with flip flops. Of course, I wouldnt touch the towels. When I asked the staff if they could send a cleaning lady to the room to change the sheets, they said that they had all left for the evening (this was at 8:00 pm). They then asked me "why didnt you tell us earlier?" I said, "I didnt realize it was my job to inspect the sheets as soon as I checked in". They were hardly apologetic and didnt offer me anything for my aggravation (other than a free juice). In addition, the TV didnt work. By the way, the room was not cheap! it was around US $300 per night! I should have checked out instead of staying there. This hotel should be ZERO stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's Cocktail Bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland oregon
May 27, 2009

great copenhagen hotel

Super location in the center of city. Wonderful breakfast and diner included in price and very reasonable rates for expensive city. absolutely would chose this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedestrian street with all the entertainment venues only minutes from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curlz423
Business
Washington D.C
Apr 24, 2014

VERY Basic

The hotel is located within walking distance to some of the major attractions like Tivoli, Central Train Station, and the shopping streets, which is the one major positive. Otherwise, the hotel tries to present an image of something far more hip than it really is. The "double" room barely fit 2 people. The furnishings were Ikea basic, so not very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was expensive and the food not very good. The same place also served dinner and it cost me $40 for a bowl of pasta and a diet coke. The towels and linens were worse for the wear and the room and bathroom floors felt like they had 20 years of crud on them. There is a pub right next door that gets quite rowdy and loud until late in the night, and you can hear it through the windows that face that side of the street. The hotel is okay, but it needs some serious TLC and updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Codfish Salty
Business
London
Jul 11, 2012

Disappointing but almost OK sums it up

Hotel is not up to 4 star standards as advertised - set your expectation at almost a 3 star and you are on the money. Room was tiny/cramped and stuffy (and not that clean) - you couldn't open the window due to excessive noise (which was bad enough with window closed) from: * Ice bar night club (til the wee hours) * Tower clock bells Bed was crammed in a corner and mattress was literally 2 inches thick. This was not a hotel in which you should expect to get a good night sleep. Staff were not so much rude but definitely indifferent Location at the heart of everything was great although it had to be said the hostel on the same street looked a better option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hot dogs from any of the stands around the main squares are excellent - order with all the trimmings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan424
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 1, 2013

Meh

Looks good in pictures but very worn in reality. Stayed earlier in the week at another First in Copenhagen which was BY FAR superior. This hotel claims to be hip and modern but is not. Breakfast though is outstanding. No complaints and only kudos here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MO2013
Business
Texas
May 15, 2013

Not so good

The rooms were postage stamp sized and had absolutely no amenities, not even a box of Kleenex. The location was good, within walking distance to most things. The biggest disappointment was the size of the rooms for what we paid. The elevators left a lot to be desired. I did not ride and walked the stairs instead, but some of our party got stuck going up and down and not letting them out several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was terribly expensive. We found a McDonald's nearby and ate breakfast there each morning which still cost $19 for two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 12, 2010

Issues...

Was shocked how small the bed was...they say full I say twin....the Room and bath was very small. Ask for a Room with a Garden view, the room facing the street are very noisy...also the Hotel does not have Air condition We just happen to be there during a Heat wave...The web site is a little misleading I would say....I suppose I would give them another try..the morning breakfast was very good...Copenhagen is great City...so enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
esrysd
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 29, 2014

Cramped and smoky

Tiny, tiny room. Good location. Copenhagen has had unusually warm summer days (global warming?) lately which means the room is unbearably hot without A/C. Our room had a courtyard view, but when we opened the windows to let in fresh air, all the smoke from the european smokers sitting in the courtyard was drawn into our room. So it was hot and smelly. I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HEE JIN K.
Business
Chonansi
Feb 27, 2015

too small room and no parking place

I wonder if European hotels are like this. Room is very small and limited parking place. No street parking place is available at night. It took me an hour to find a parking place somewhere in a quite distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
r2daman
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Jul 6, 2012

Couples holiday in the center

Hotel staff was rude and unhelpful expect for one very nice female member of the team. Upon the arrival the hotel water was shut off and we did not get any compensation for this. We also had to get our room changed because the radiator was broken and the room was extremely hot. The second room had A/C and was very nice. Also we must give huge compliments on the breakfast, it was superd every morning. Overall an OK hotel experience but staff could be more attentative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cocks and Cows near by, fantastic burgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top