$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

4 stars
View map of Longangsstraade 27, Copenhagen, 1468

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Texas, USA
Jul 20, 2009

Hotel 27 - Denmark

The hotel was great. Food is expensive in Denmark so having a breakfast and dinner buffet each day made it a great value. The rooms were small but clean, there was free internet and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greeneyez11579
Couples
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Jul 18, 2009

Great location and hotel!

Great location and a very modern hotel. Breakfast and dinner included was a plus. Arrived at 10am the first day and was able to check in with a room right away without paying extra or waiting till 3pm check in.Most rooms do not have air conditioning but with the cool weather you didn't need air conditioning. Ice bar located next to hotel was very neat. Great city attractions,shopping and restaurants was about 2 blocks away walking distance.The first night had a room facing the street was a little noisy, was able to switch rooms to the back of hotel for much quieter room with out any problems. Rooms were very clean a little small but not a problem. Cant go wrong with the nightly cost of this hotel, very reasonable. This hotel is highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quent
Couples
Ashland, MA
Jul 4, 2009

Clarion Collection Hotel Twentyseven

Short extension of our cruise out of Copenhagen. Good location that allowed us to sightsee in Copenhagen efficiently. Hotel personnel were very welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Nice hotel

Reasonably priced, clean rooms, breakfast AND dinner buffet included, centrally located (right by Tivoli)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

lovely dinner buffet every night, although it gets a bit repetitive.

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lake Mary, FL
Jun 17, 2009

small, clean, & great location

We wanted a hotel in the middle of downtown that had it's own bathroom and was clean....and that is what we got. We got a fantastic price through Orbitz and it was worth it. The room was really small, but that didn't matter because it was just a place to sleep for us. We didn't spend much time in the room. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. We were definitely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary on the move
Couples
Pittsfield, MA
Jun 8, 2009

Great Copenhagen hotel

Hotel is in heart of Copenhagen, 2 blocks from Tivoli, from Stroget (shopping) and close to museums, etc. Clean, well appointed, small rooms with shower, TV, internet access. Our room was quiet. Hotel includes a big buffet breakfast and also an evening, light buffet - cheeses, fruits, sliced meats, etc. Wine, beer available for purchase. Free coffee/tea 24 hours. No lobby to speak of, but a locked room for luggage, a beer bar and the wine bar. They also have an ice bar - a tourist attraction - in a separate part of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CNYTraveler
Family
Syracuse, New York
Jun 3, 2009

A good stay at a busy hotel

My mother and I arrived at the hotel mid-morning of our first day hoping that we could check our bags and were pleasantly surprise that a room was already available. The front desk was very busy and probably could have used a second staff member at times - however, throughout our stay, the desk was very accommodating. Both the evening buffet and breakfast were quite nice with lots of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a little off the beaten path (not on a busy street) - however, its just a short walk from the town square and within walking distance (15 minutes) of the train station. The city tour buses load within a block from the hotel as well, which was quite nice.

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Jun 3, 2009

Good value!

Copenhaven is very expensive if you are travleing with US dollars. We ate the two free meals at the hotel and bought nothing else during our 3 days there. A bottle of Coke-a-Cola at the hotel was $4.50 US. $55 Taxi ride to hotel from airport. A half glass of wine was $17.00 in hotel...Who can afford these prices???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy anyhting in Denmark!

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
portland oregon
May 27, 2009

great copenhagen hotel

Super location in the center of city. Wonderful breakfast and diner included in price and very reasonable rates for expensive city. absolutely would chose this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedestrian street with all the entertainment venues only minutes from the hotel

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice, lone traveler
Single
New York, New York
May 14, 2009

Great hotel, friendly staff, great deal

The staff was os friendly and down to earth. Very helpful. The location was a great central location. Breakfast and dinner included in the rate was a great deal. The room was small but cozy and clean with a modern edge. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tivoli gardens amusement park is in walking distance form the hotel. They also have concerts at night.

Back to menu Return to top