$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

4 stars
Longangsstraade 27, Copenhagen, 1468
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Holiday in Denmark

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was really great with giving advice and... See full review

  • Danish girl
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great transit trip to a cruise

Great location, good food, breakfast was exquisite. Over all great experience I sure will recommend. See full review

  • Pily the wedding planner
  • Jun 27, 2014
Seriously icy cocktails at this modern hotel near town square

First Hotel Twentyseven is in the heart of historic Copenhagen, just a few meters from Rådhuspladsen, the town square. The hotel has exclusive shopping and a world of opportunities at its doorstep. Guests appreciate contemporary Scandinavian design and unique features, such as the Icebar CPH, a bar actually constructed of ice imported from the Torne River in Lapland. Tivoli Gardens and the National Museum are nearby. Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, and a lobby shop is open 24 hours.

Highlights
  • 24-hour reception, multilingual staff
  • City center location
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant and two bars
  • Free copying and fax
Rooms

First Hotel Twentyseven has 200 rooms, styled in the Scandinavian tradition by leading Danish designers and architects. Rooms combine comfort, functionality, and light with a sense of detail. All rooms are furnished with Scandinavian designer furniture, a flat-screen television, and an exquisite black slate bathroom. Every room also has a safe, tea- and coffee-making equipment, and organic fair trade tea. The rooms come in three grades, standard, superior, and executive.

Features

The Wine Room combines a comfortable and relaxed lounge with a dining room, which serves breakfast and dinner. The menu offers a selection of global teasers -- different light and tasty dishes that can be combined as desired. The Honey Ryder cocktail bar offers hyper classical and molecular cocktails, served in warm and stylish surroundings. The Icebar CPH is truly unique. The crystal-clear bar, open only in the evenings, is constructed of ice and serves a range of cocktails, spirits, and coffees. Even the glasses are made of ice.

Transportation
  • Central train station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • S-Tog Vesterport Metro (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Copenhagen Airport (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • New Carlsberg Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Strøget shopping street (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tivoli Gardens (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Halmtorvet Square (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Nyhavn Canalside (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting in nearby facility
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Medicon Valley

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen Rooms

Standard Room
Twenty seven designer rooms exemplify world-renowned Scandinavian design: modern, functional and with elements to be seduced by. Guests are surrounded by selected furniture, fluffy duvets, comfy "Tibrobadden" beds and new bathrooms. One can also enjoy the use of the flat screen TVs with pay TV. All rooms have a safety box to be used free of charge and there is free wireless internet throughout the hotel. In room amenities include complimentary tea .
Deluxe Room
Twenty seven deluxe designer rooms exemplify world-renowned Scandinavian design: modern, functional and with elements to be seduced by. The executive rooms are styled by Scandinavian R.O.O.M and guests are surrounded by handpicked interior design recognized in the furniture, fluffy duvets, comfy "Tibrobadden" beds and new bathrooms. Guests can also enjoy the use of the flat screen TVs with pay TV. All rooms have a safety box to be used free of charge and there is free wireless internet throughout the hotel. In room amenities include complimentary tea, mineral water and more. Staying in the deluxe rooms means that you will also enjoy spectacular views over Copenhagen and the possibility to enjoy the complimentary extra amenities such as bathrobes, slippers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.1 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.2 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.4 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.4 mi
  • Stroget: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Indre By: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.1 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.2 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.4 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.4 mi
  • Stroget: 0.5 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Indre By: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.6 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Kongens Nytorv: 0.6 mi
  • Charlottenborg: 0.7 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.7 mi
  • Amalienborg: 0.7 mi
  • The David Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenborg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Amalienborg Palace: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Denmark: 1 mi
  • Islands Brygge: 1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek: 1 mi
  • Amager Strandpark: 1.1 mi
  • Christiania: 1.1 mi
  • Vestamager: 1.1 mi
  • Dyrehaven: 1.1 mi
  • University of Copenhagen: 1.1 mi
  • Copenhagen Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Osterport: 1.3 mi
  • The Museum of the Danish Resistance (Frihedsmuseet): 1.3 mi
  • The Marble Church: 1.3 mi
  • Fælledparken: 1.3 mi
  • Little Mermaid: 1.4 mi
  • Indre Osterbro: 1.6 mi
  • The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue): 1.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Frederiks Bastion: 1.7 mi
  • Parken Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Copenhagen Zoo: 2 mi
  • Oresund Bridge: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Codfish Salty
Business
London
Jul 11, 2012

Disappointing but almost OK sums it up

Hotel is not up to 4 star standards as advertised - set your expectation at almost a 3 star and you are on the money. Room was tiny/cramped and stuffy (and not that clean) - you couldn't open the window due to excessive noise (which was bad enough with window closed) from: * Ice bar night club (til the wee hours) * Tower clock bells Bed was crammed in a corner and mattress was literally 2 inches thick. This was not a hotel in which you should expect to get a good night sleep. Staff were not so much rude but definitely indifferent Location at the heart of everything was great although it had to be said the hostel on the same street looked a better option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hot dogs from any of the stands around the main squares are excellent - order with all the trimmings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
r2daman
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Jul 6, 2012

Couples holiday in the center

Hotel staff was rude and unhelpful expect for one very nice female member of the team. Upon the arrival the hotel water was shut off and we did not get any compensation for this. We also had to get our room changed because the radiator was broken and the room was extremely hot. The second room had A/C and was very nice. Also we must give huge compliments on the breakfast, it was superd every morning. Overall an OK hotel experience but staff could be more attentative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cocks and Cows near by, fantastic burgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Segway Superstar
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 24, 2012

Surprise visit to Copenhagen

We booked this hotel based on location and price, after deciding to make a trip to Copenhagen from Stockholm and Amsterdam. Our booking agent provided the best deal and value. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but it was comfy, clean, quiet and we couldn't have asked for a better location! The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from Central Station and very near everything we wanted to do and see. The two best things about his hotel - hands down - are proximity to the Ice Bar and Segway tour office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We are walkers, so we literally walked ALL OVER Copenhagen from this hotel...even out to see the little Mermaid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Lewis
Business
New York, New York
May 23, 2012

Gross

The rooms in this hotel were so disgusting, I was afraid to sleep in the bed (the sheets were dirty with hair all over them). I had to use a sweatshirt to cover the pillow case. I was also reluctant to use the shower and would only do so with flip flops. Of course, I wouldnt touch the towels. When I asked the staff if they could send a cleaning lady to the room to change the sheets, they said that they had all left for the evening (this was at 8:00 pm). They then asked me "why didnt you tell us earlier?" I said, "I didnt realize it was my job to inspect the sheets as soon as I checked in". They were hardly apologetic and didnt offer me anything for my aggravation (other than a free juice). In addition, the TV didnt work. By the way, the room was not cheap! it was around US $300 per night! I should have checked out instead of staying there. This hotel should be ZERO stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's Cocktail Bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoffreywhereveryoaybe
Business
UK
Feb 14, 2012

Small room but otherwise

5th floor single room was small with very poor wardrobe space and dodgy TV. In Winter room was very quiet in a great location with helpful staff and a great breakfast (complimentary). No coffee making facilities in room I'd return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karpelli
Business
Goodyear, AZ
Sep 14, 2011

Good Location, Good Value (Copenhagen Style)

Saying something is good value in Copenhagen means something different than almost any other city in the world. My advice to you is "Bring Money". However, Hotel 27 does provide you with relatively good value in that you're situated well and with the buffet breakfast (good to excellent) and the complimentary dinner (good to excellent) the cost for the postage stamp room doesn't seem that high. The drawback is that you have a strong incentive not to venture out and try different restaurants for dinner. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelholic
Business
chicago
Aug 1, 2011

great value and choice

this hotel has unbeatable location, literally 5-10 min walk to any place in old Copenhagen. Very clean. Standard rooms are very small with barely place for luggage. Deluxe rooms are more spacious. Air conditioner is only on the fifth floor.Windows are sound proof but if you are on the floors 1-4 in summer its hot at night and if you open window you can't sleep because of the heavy noise from surroundings bars. Breakfast and dinner are very big plus since food is very expensive in Copenhagen. They advertise that their breakfast is organic and their hand written notes say so, but the actual labels on the food items (kiwi, milk, yogurt indicate that those are not organic products).After pointing that to the management they removed "organic" labels. Overall great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

do not use bus city tours. due to construction many interesting sites are not accessible. Walking is much better way to see old city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 18, 2010

Copenhagen 2010

Very nice hotel overall. Great breakfast and an adequate evening buffet. We reserved a room with a double bed. Upon checking in, the front desk basically told us that a double bed is inadequate for two people (as their double beds are quite small)and that we should upgrade to a queen size for an additional $40. We felt a little taken advantage of, since they should disclose this at the time of booking. The only negative was that our window faced onto an open courtyard where people partied until closing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobKat01
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Aug 31, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

The hotel is walking distance to city center and Tivoli Park which is a must see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Tivoli Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 27, 2010

Great location, but weak room

The location of this hotel was great. But the room was the smallest I had ever stayed in. It also had no fridge or air conditioning (luckily weather was temperate). If you're taking a trip where you'll barely use the room, I'd recommend it. If not, upgrade, I did peek in other rooms with open doors and there were some normal sizes available for upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers complimentary lunch AND dinner. A big money saver in a very expensive city. Take advantage of it and save your money for one big night out in Copenhagen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top