First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

4 stars
View map of Longangsstraade 27, Copenhagen, 1468

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Violetinphilly
Business
Philadelphia, pa
May 29, 2013

First Hotel 27

Club music thumping away constantly in lobby bar and outside patio area made this hotel not desirable. You can hear the pounding on the 4th floor of the hotel. At least it stops around midnight. then the town hall chimes wake you at 8 a.m. Beds are very uncomfortable and rooms are tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rwck
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 28, 2013

small room

ROOM IS VERY SMALL ACCORDING TO AMERICAN STANDARDS ,about 100 square feet. JUST BARELY ABLE TO WALK AROUND THE ROOM AFTER PUTTING DOWN A 25 INCH BAG. However, very good location just behind the City Hall and walking distance to all the sightseeing location in the city center. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and great included buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are going to the hotel from the cruise terminal and you have bought the Hop-on Hop-off ticket, you can board the Hop-on hop-off and get off at Tivoli stop and easy walk even with luggage of 25 inch to the hotel

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griboyedov
Business
St.Petersburg, Russia
May 25, 2013

immaculate & fresh-smelling; great location

My biggest concern in any hotel is the smell of the room and the bathroom. This hotel won hands-down. It was clean, fresh-smelling, and the shower had very hot water to invigorate my body after 20 hours of traveling. Not a great fan of black-tiled bathrooms, but everything else was first-rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Tiger
Business
Washington, DC
May 24, 2013

Perfect location for young professional travelers/vacationers

This was a great hotel. I was in town for the Copenhagen marathon with three friends (30-40 years old). It was in a great location near the center of the city. The rooms were perfect for what we needed, clean, comfortable. They are not huge (by US standards), but they are good sized and you aren't supposed to be spending that much time in your room in Copenhagen on vacation. There is a great cocktail bar in the lobby (Honeyryder Lounge), though the Icebar next door is now shuttered. The staff were professional and direct, helping out with any issues that we had (there weren't many). I didn't partake in the breakfasts in the hotel, but there are great bakeries/coffee places nearby if you want something quick and light. There was a bit of noise (there is a clock town in the city center that rings until midnight, and if you are facing the street, there can be a little bit of noise from the bars on the street), but it was nothing that detracted from the hotel overall. If you are early to bed, you may want to keep that in mind. I'd definitely stay at First Hotel Twentyseven in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy craft cocktails, there's a cocktail bar, Ruby, about 4 blocks from the hotel at Nybrogade 10. It's unmarked from the street, but it worth the trip to stop in while you're there. It can get busy in the evening, so you may want to make reservations (Sun - Thurs) or get there a bit early to make sure you get a seat..

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicoletta monthly travel
Business
Nicosia, Cyprus
May 23, 2013

value for money

simple, sufficient, friendly, convenient, modern decoration

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MO2013
Business
Texas
May 15, 2013

Not so good

The rooms were postage stamp sized and had absolutely no amenities, not even a box of Kleenex. The location was good, within walking distance to most things. The biggest disappointment was the size of the rooms for what we paid. The elevators left a lot to be desired. I did not ride and walked the stairs instead, but some of our party got stuck going up and down and not letting them out several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was terribly expensive. We found a McDonald's nearby and ate breakfast there each morning which still cost $19 for two.

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ersan
Business
Oslo
Apr 1, 2013

Rooms to small

Rooms to small, and that the door to shower WC is a swing door so you actually can see thriugh... bad idea! Breakfeast not includet sucked. only the location in the city was the best part!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Honey rider cocktail bar

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan424
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 1, 2013

Meh

Looks good in pictures but very worn in reality. Stayed earlier in the week at another First in Copenhagen which was BY FAR superior. This hotel claims to be hip and modern but is not. Breakfast though is outstanding. No complaints and only kudos here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Ricardo
Business
Illinois
Dec 6, 2012

Great value

Good free wifi, but breakfast not included with all rates and they don't tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of First Hotel Twentyseven Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeftyTraveller
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 13, 2012

Good value, 'trendy' hotel.

Scored a good deal online. Bed and pillow were amazing. Only issues I had was that I was on the first floor near an equipment room so I would hear the cleaning staff opening and closing the door and the bar below me's bass around 11AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Most 'night club' venues only really get busy on weekends around 11-12AM. Stick to pubs beforehand.

Back to menu Return to top