$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

3 stars
Margrethepladsen, Aarhus, DK-8000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Good Choice

Excellent Location. Good wifi. They have an icemaker unlike most european hotels. Breakfast is... See full review

  • Matt B L
  • Jul 31, 2014
Scandinavian Heaven

Located atop one of Aarhus' rolling hills many rooms overlook the harbor. Orchestra Hall next door... See full review

  • Jeames
  • Oct 14, 2013
Aarhus' largest first class international hotel located in the heart of the city0s business & cultural district, with conference facilities to accommodate up to 2000 people. Perfect for business and pleasure during a stay in the historical city. Free broadband.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Casino
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

La Pyramide
Lobby Floor
Restaurant Scenario
x

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howski
Business
Billund, Denmark
Nov 5, 2012

Good Location and Staff

It was nice stay Good Location and Good Staff Fairly great Hotel I felt a bit overpriced in Room according to the condition Also food was bit overpriced but I can accept it because it is a hotel But it was a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Location Near to the center of the City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeames
Business
Minneapolis, MN.
Oct 14, 2013

Scandinavian Heaven

Located atop one of Aarhus' rolling hills many rooms overlook the harbor. Orchestra Hall next door and walking streets a short walk away. Inside the hotel complex has a fitness center and business facilities. The lobby restaurant features a fine selection of local fish entrees. The staff reminds me of the hotels in the far east: exacting, pleasant and available. I will stay there anytime i find myself near Aarhus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk staff how to get to the small, quaint shops about one and a half k. out the front entrance to the left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danish Diva
Business
Los Angeles, California, USA
Jun 30, 2009

Good location, suited our needs

Good: This hotel was one of the better hotels on our visit to Denmark. The location to downtown was good, and check-in service was fast and efficient. We only ate one meal at the hotels restaurant, it wasn't the best we've ever had, nor the worst. The bar service was good and the staff was friendly, but like most hotel bars, it was expensive. The bar had a nice lounge area to visit with friends. Loved the elevators which had windows to the inner court area of the hotel. We didn't have breakfast as it wasn't included in the price of our room. Loved the rainshower shower-head that was attached to the ceiling over the bathtub. Beds were comfortable, we had had two twin beds put together. Room darkening curtains were great as it didn't get dark until almost 11 p.m. and the sun came up around 3:30 a.m. Loved booking our hotel on Orbitz, the price was really great for a 2-night weekend stay. Perhaps this could have been a late booking rate as when I had looked at the rates a few weeks earlier they were much higher. The adjacent music building was convenient for music events. Although not planned, we happened to learn of a trombone festival at the music building, and attended several of their concerts... how fun! The hotels proximity to Arhus Domkirke was a 10 minute walk. We attended church there on Sunday morning, and much to our surprise, the Queen of Denmark was attending there as well. She has her own special chairs in the church. The pipe organ sounded awesome. The church is magnificent and well worth checking out even if you don't attend the service. Bad: The air conditioner never did get our room very cool, and the towels weren't very large or soft. Unless you have frizzy hair, don't use the hair conditioner after shampooing... it was awful. It made my hair feel like it was greasy and gross (even after rinsing several times). After washing and drying my hair, I had to rewash it with shampoo and conditioner I brought from home before it felt soft and clean again. The carpet in the hallway outside our room looked like it needed to be stretched as it puckered when you rolled your suitcase across it, and it was pretty dirty in some spots. I would stay here again if I was in Arhus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your bottled water at a store outside the hotel. They charge 20 DKK (approximately $4.00 US) for one small bottle. You get the same size bottles elsewhere for 2.70 DKK (approx $0.50 US).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt B L
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jul 31, 2014

Good Choice

Excellent Location. Good wifi. They have an icemaker unlike most european hotels. Breakfast is packed. tough to get a seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top