$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Royal Court Apartments

3 stars
Legerova 48, Prague 2, 120 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Cheap and spacious apartment for three people going to the Christmas markets.

When I heard the apartment price I was concerned this was too cheap to be true for three people... See full review

  • The three amigos
  • Dec 16, 2014
Great place to stay with friends :D

We stayed con 17.10.2014 with my 3 friends the room was really nice and the 4 of us slept... See full review

  • ac2293
  • Oct 19, 2014
Our modern and cozy three-star apartments with a fully equipped kitchen will perfectly suit those who wants to feel like home anywhere around the globe. The apartments building is located in the very center of the New Town, just 2 minutes away from the I.P. Pavlova metro station, and a walk to the Wenceslas square will only take you 10 minutes. Nearby you will find plenty of traditional Czech restaurants serving local specialties and, of course, the famous Czech beer. If you'd like to make dinner yourself, the neighborhood offers an excessive choice of grocery shops. The apartment will be your own home in Prague for the time of your stay. If you are going to a business or romantic trip our Studio apartments with a separate bathroom and a kitchenette will suit you best. If you are travelling with a family or a group of friends you will feel more comfortable in our Family apartments which are bigger and have a separate living room. Free wireless internet connection, television and a safe are available in all our apartments. Light cleaning is provided on a daily, full cleaning is maid every 3 days. Towels and bed linen are changed every three days. Friendly English-speaking personnel at the reception, will help you find and order an interesting city tour, book a table in a restaurant, and tell you about the most beautiful places to visit. If you'd like to take your pet with you, and its weight does not exceed 15 kg, we are happy to give you such an opportunity for a small extra fee. Guarded parking is also available upon request for an additional charge. On request, we can prepare a continental breakfast for you. In accordance with the guest's wishes, it can be served in the breakfast room on site or right in the apartment. Thank you in advance for not smoking in apartments! The Apartments does not accept groups of more than 8 people. Stag parties or any other kind of noisy celebrations are strictly prohibited at our property, since the comfort of our guests is the highest priority to us. Thank you for understanding. Check-in is from 14:00. When booking more than 3 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply. Pets are allowed on request (price is 10 EUR/night). Breakfast is excluded and costs 10 EUR per person per day. Parking for a middle-sized cars costs from 15-25 euro/day. The price depends on your cars size. Reservation is needed. Due to the construction of new lift from the subway, to the neighbor building, sidewalk in front of the apartments (Legerova Street) is temporarily closed. We are very sorry about that and kindly ask you to use Lublanska and Rumunska Streets to get to our apartments. Please note, that parking on Legerova Street is temporarily unavailable and construction noise is possible during the day. Due to replacement of an elevator, it is not available during the month of November. Free accommodation maximum for 2 children till 2 years. Baby cot is free of charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Court Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Royal Court Apartments Rooms

Studio Apartment
Studio apartment consists of one big living room with a double bed and a kitchenette and can fit up to 4 people.
Family Apartment
Family Apartments priority concern is the own space for their guests, where they can feel like home. In that case, an ideal solution would be one-room spacious apartments, which have a fully equipped kitchen, a bathroom, plasma panels, a large double bed, a sofa bed and free internet. They are ideal for families with children, large companies and can accommodate up to 6 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Services
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.4 mi
  • New Town: 0.5 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.5 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.7 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.9 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.9 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 4: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.4 mi
  • New Town: 0.5 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.5 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.7 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.9 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.9 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 4: 0.9 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Orloj: 1 mi
  • Tyn Church: 1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1 mi
  • Nusle: 1.1 mi
  • Clementinum: 1.1 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.2 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 1.2 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 1.2 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 1.2 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 1.3 mi
  • Prague 1: 1.3 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.3 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1.3 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.5 mi
  • Metronome: 1.6 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.7 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.7 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.8 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.8 mi
  • Olsany Cemetery: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Court Apartments

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Court Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The three amigos
Business
Dublin, London, Derby
Dec 16, 2014

Cheap and spacious apartment for three people going to the Christmas markets.

When I heard the apartment price I was concerned this was too cheap to be true for three people staying three nights. I was pleasantly surprised. The area was safe ,a short walk to the metro (only two stops) or a walkable distance to old town and the Christmas markets. The staff were really helpful and friendly. There is a bit of maintenance going on with the lift but it didn't affect us at all and there was no noise. I would highly recommend this apartment. Great value and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Christmas markets are great to look around but make sure to bargain with the stall holders. You can also get some better deals in the official tourist centres on merchandise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Court Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ac2293
Business
Marianske Lazne
Oct 19, 2014

Great place to stay with friends :D

We stayed con 17.10.2014 with my 3 friends the room was really nice and the 4 of us slept comfortably! We were there just for a night :D I will definitely go back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Court Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Value Guy Traveler
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Jul 23, 2013

Good location, great service and great value

We checked in and they gave us a rather large studio on the 5th floor- be prepared to walk up after your initial check in as the elevator is slow and small. After entering the room we liked the layout but as its the top floor the walls leaned into the room at a pretty good angle, which created space my daughter claimed as her own sanctuary. However, I hit my head a few times looking around and went down to see if they could change us. They gave us another choice on a lower floor but the top floor was brighter and larger so we kept it - but I appreciate that they showed us another option. We stayed for 12 days and are thankful we kept the top apartment as our checked luggage never made it to Prague with us, so we used the washing machine that it seemed that particular apartment (#53) alone contained. The staff kept calling the airlines for us trying to locate our luggage during our stay and although it was not located, we really appreciate that they went out of their way to do this for us. The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed interacting with them. The apartments are located very close to a main metro/bus connection but except for using it to go to the zoo one day, plus arriving from and going to the airport, we walked around Prague and found the location very good - as its not too far from Old Town but you get the feel of a neighborhood as well. We would stay there again for all the above reasons but also because you can't beat the price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Monday through Friday use the farmers market to buy your food as they have a good selection that you can cook or store in your frig. Also, across the street from the farmers market and pizza stand (eat there for a cheap meal and beer, or bring it the 4 min walk back to your apartment) there is a market that is open pretty much all the time. They sell a large array of items and we went there every night to buy food for the next morning breakfast, but we also bought some very good Czech wine for about $2.50 for a 1 liter bottle. Look on the bottom shelves closest to the window for a good wine at a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Court Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason in Raleigh
Business
Raleigh, NC USA
Mar 29, 2013

Great experience

My girlfriend and I loved this place. A short walk to the metro, fun location, nice room, couldn't have picked a better place to spend a week in Prague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Court Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexey T.
Business
Moscow, Russia
Mar 18, 2013

Nice apartments

good location, russian speaking staff, good value, near metro station, supermarket and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Court Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CuriousExplorer
Business
Atlanta GA
May 4, 2012

Great party location

Very roomy apartment in great location. Helpful and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top