$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

4 stars
Holeckova 13, Prague, 15000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Excellent

Great hotel. Rooms very good interns of size, comfort and amenities. Breakfast was good with plenty... See full review

  • RTKL2
  • Nov 30, 2014
Peace in Prague

The hotel is a little way from the centre of Prague and is on the cosy side of size. It is a 5 min... See full review

  • keithru
  • Nov 29, 2013
Red and blue themes in modern hotel close to historic, cultural sites
The new four-star Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague offers unique style, quality and comfort in a renovated 19th century building just a 10 minutes walk from the Charles Bridge. Guests may choose between 26 red and 26 blue designer rooms with color-coordinated carpeting and bathrooms designed by an award-winning firm. The complimentary breakfast is offered at the hotel's modern cafe/bar, which has a terrace and winter garden. Amenities include free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.
Highlights
  • Uniquely designed hotel with 26 red and 26 blue luxury rooms
  • Modern conveniences include free Wi-fi throughout the hotel
  • Cafe/bar offering complementary buffet breakfast
Rooms
Uniquely designed with modern conveniences, the Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague's 26 red and 26 blue signature rooms have color-coordinated bathrooms and thick carpets. They are quiet with beautiful views of the city or the park. They include tea and coffee facilities, a laptop-size safe and a TV with a disk slot.
Features
The new Red & Blue Design Hotel is situated across from Petrin Park, close to the heart of Prague and a short walk from Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. The cafe/bar has a terrace and winter gardens and serves a complementary breakfast buffet. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. The 24-hour desk can arrange tours and tickets, airport shuttle, currency exchange, packed lunches, safety deposit boxes and luggage storage. It is non-smoking and gay-friendly. Private parking is available on request (fees apply). Additional facilities include meeting/banquet facilities and laundry and ironing services.
Transportation
  • Ruzyne International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Metro: Namesti Republiky
  • Railway: Masarykovo Nadrai
Attractions
  • Charles Bridge (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Prague Castle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Old Town Square (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Prague National Museum (1.3 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities in the winter garden seats 25
  • Restaurant available in afternoons for up to 80 attendees

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The Red&Blue design hotel Prague boasts 52 luxury design rooms on five floors. All of the 42 design rooms and 10 superior design rooms offer a combination of highest comfort and modern functionality. Half of the hotel rooms offer breathtaking views of the Kinsky Gardens. Rooms at the top of the hotel offer a nice city view.The rooms are decorated with our signature red or blue. They are equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, mini-bar, safety deposit box, wifi connection, LCD TV, armchair, smoke detector, chair and writing desk, table lamp, wardrobe, coffee and tea making facilities.
Spacious bathrooms include a bathtub / rain fall shower, WC, hairdryer, magnifying mirror and complimentary toiletries. All superior rooms are equipped with both bathtub and shower
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior double room with balcony offers one double bed with internet access, safe in room, telephone, color TV, mini bar, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Petrin Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 0.5 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.5 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Strahov Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.7 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Strahov Monastery: 0.8 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Prague Castle: 0.8 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 0.5 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.5 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Strahov Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.7 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Strahov Monastery: 0.8 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Prague Castle: 0.8 mi
  • New Town: 0.9 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.9 mi
  • Loreta: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.9 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Orloj: 1.1 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 1.1 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 1.2 mi
  • Tyn Church: 1.2 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.2 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1.2 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Powder Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Metronome: 1.3 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 1.3 mi
  • Statni Opera: 1.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.8 mi
  • Prague 2: 1.9 mi
  • Prague 4: 2 mi
  • Nusle: 2.1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reddevil232
Orange Park, Florida
Aug 3, 2012

Beautiful City and a Great Hotel

The hotel is conviently located close to the main sites only a few blocks from many. The staff and accomodaitions were better than expected and were a great value for the price. The morning buffet was a great surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RTKL2
Business
Belfast, UK
Nov 30, 2014

Excellent

Great hotel. Rooms very good interns of size, comfort and amenities. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Staff excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keithru
Business
Poole, Dorset, England
Nov 29, 2013

Peace in Prague

The hotel is a little way from the centre of Prague and is on the cosy side of size. It is a 5 min walk from the tram stop and although it is uphill it is not too difficult. Booking in is effortless and that is all down to the staff who are superb! No matter how nice the bricks and mortar are, it is the staff that ensure happiness. The only food available at the hotel other than crisps and nuts is breakfast. That means that lunch and dinner need to be located. Here the staff were excellent in recommending various dining locations. The tickets for the trams can be purchased at the hotel and maps can be provided. I wish that British transport kept to the same ideas of punctuality as the trams do. Again the staff were able to talk through the process of travel and all of it in excellent English. Breakfast is self service and the only downside being that my wife put 4lbs on in 3 days as it is impossible to keep selections down to just what would be eaten at home. The bar is not extensive but the staff there were the real highlight of the stay as they are both friendly and attentive. The array of hot drinks would shame many English hotels and the hot wine is definitely recommended. We presented the reception staff with a postcard and they were able to advise us as to which tram to take and roughly where the photograph was taken from. Just remember to buy sufficient tram tickets before you set out as they only last 30mins once validated when on the tram. Longer lasting ones can be purchased when you find yourself in a Metro station. ( They are not obvious and a lot of stairs is involved. ) Would I stay here again? In an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try going to the Pavilion restaurant which is near the Metronome. The food is excellent ( We had Deer steak ) and even in -6 as we endured it is habitable as they have roof heaters outside on the terrace. This means that you can have a superb view whilst you eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand slam 2009
Business
Ireland
Oct 23, 2013

Very nice hotel

This is a very nice clean hotel which was very good value for money. It's a good 25 minute walk to Charles Bridge and Wencelas Square. Breakfast very basic and certainly not 4 star standard. Rooms very clean and have all expected facilities for a 4 star hotel. It's a pity that the hotel doesn't have some more amenities such as Bar, Pool etc Cost €22 from Airport for 4 people for private transfer which I definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Market near Wencelas Square has lots of gift ideas for young and old at unbelievably low prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qing Dallas
Business
Westfiield, NJ
Oct 16, 2013

Great memory especially the extensive breakfast!

I liked the room design of this hotel - simple, modern and adequate. It is about 10 min to Charels bridge and all the trams so the location is great. But the most memorable is the breakfast wow --- you don't get that in America in a $100/night hotel. I took a video to bring back home to impress my family. Delicate pastries, freshly squeezed juices (more than 5 kinds), sausages.... my words are not enough to describe my satisfaction. I have travled around the world and this one impressed me especailly with this price range. Great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie and Che
Business
Devon, UK
Jul 31, 2013

Silver Wedding Ann break

The hotel is just a short walk from the number 9 tram which can take you into the hustle and bustle of town, just under a £1 each. We also walked up to the castle area and into town but we had a heatwave while we were there so the tram system helped. The hotel was just about all you could hope for as a place to stay and enjoy a good nights sleep with clean smart rooms and ample to eat at breakfast. Staff were more than helpful with any request or questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WriterJosh
Business
San Diego
Jun 2, 2013

Best Hotel Yet

The good: Just a few blocks from a tram stop, where you can get to most major attractions and/or metro stops (although, trams are just as vital to getting around as the metro is... maybe more so). In a quiet neighborhood (my room overlooked a nice green park). The room was very modern, well designed, pleasant, spacious, and clean. The bathroom was spacious, clean, and very modern. Free wifi, personal safe, flatscreen TV, and two windows with great airflow. The staff was young and friendly. All spoke good English. They said "hi" and "bye" every time you came and went. The breakfast room was nice. There was even an enclosed "outdoor" area for sun while eating, which was a nice touch. The food was adequate enough. The bad: Can't really think of any. The entire stay was smooth and painless. I'd definitely stay again, as well as recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Music lover
Business
Dublin
May 29, 2013

Wonderful weekend with friends

All staff very helpful, friendly and courteous. The little things, like having a seemingly endless supply of umbrellas, made a wet weekend more bearable. Interesting breakfast.... plenty of choice. Great location. Beds comfortable but pillows a little soft for some of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good restaurants for quality and value around the hotel. Fun to seek them out. Our favourite - "Louka Lu". Area also good for veggies and vegans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In love with Prague
Business
Waterloo
Sep 28, 2012

Good value for the money

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent - close to Petrin Hill & Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VDude
Business
NJ
Sep 23, 2012

Don't be cheap

After reading all the glowing reviews, we were looking forward to our stay. I agree 100% that the front desk staff is very nice and helpful. Unfortunately, I have to disagree with almost everything else that has been said. This hotel falls short in many ways. Here are some things you should know. -No tissues in either our room or our friend’s, so I guess they don’t have them. You should expect to blow your nose with toilet paper. Tissues are a basic item one would expect in any hotel room. -The sink faucet is poorly designed making it impossible to wash your face without getting water everywhere. See my photo. -The towels are small and of cheap quality. My fitness club provides better towels. - The beddings are cheap and not that comfortable. - No currency exchange at the desk. I have never stayed at a hotel overseas that did not offer this. - The woman who runs breakfast is militant. We called her the KGB. She will require you to show your envelope that your room key card came in at check-in. See photo. Do not throw this envelope out like most do upon entering your room. KGB will not let you eat breakfast without it. -Speaking of breakfast, it is of poor quality and selection. We actually paid for breakfast at a local café instead of eating at this hotel. -The location is not ideal, despite what other reviews suggest. If you are a tourist, you will most likely be spending most of your time in Old Town across the river. This makes it very impractical to drop off gifts in your room, or to get cleaned up for dinner. Trust me, it is a hassle and you will not want to do it more than once per day. Yes, there is a tram system, but it is slow and annoying. We mostly walked everywhere. My suggestion is to spend the extra money and find a nicer place in Old Town. We had drinks one evening at the Buddha-Bar Hotel and Lounge and out of curiosity, I asked to see a room. Wow! What a difference. Sorry I booked Red and Blue Design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Book a hotel in Old Town instead

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reddevil232
Business
Orange Park, Florida
Aug 3, 2012

Beautiful City and a Great Hotel

The hotel is conviently located close to the main sites only a few blocks from many. The staff and accomodaitions were better than expected and were a great value for the price. The morning buffet was a great surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top