$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

5 stars
Stepanska 40, Prague, 11000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
A must stay...

It was an amazing experience the level of service and professionalism deplayed at this hotel from... See full review

  • LarRue
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Praha

We upgraded at the hotel to the club level room which included breakfast, full use of the minibar,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 23, 2009
Jazz Age urban chic amidst the bustling, historic streets of Prague
This sleek 1930s hotel has retained a unique Art Deco sophistication.  Facilities at the Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel include a swish wellness and fitness center (complimentary access) offering beauty and spa treatments.  Guests can even take a cookery class with the head chef, including dinner and wine tasting in one of the hotel’s two award-winning restaurants.  Meeting and conference facilities are top-notch, wireless internet access is free, and the Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel offers babysitting, underground parking, and limousine service (fees apply).
You Stay Here Because
  • Art Deco décor in the style of the 1930s
  • Free wireless internet; free wellness and fitness center
  • Guests can take cookery classes with the head chef
Radisson SAS Alcron Rooms
There is a soft, romantic atmosphere in the rooms at the Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel.  The original Art Deco features have been renovated and updated to suit modern-day travelers.  The skills of interior designer Maria Vafiadis have created a contemporary retro feel. Each features Villeroy and Boch china and Nespresso coffee machines.  Find a high-tech online entertainment system and bath products by L’Occitane or Zegna. The Radisson SAS Alcron has four different styles of suites ranging from Junior suites to the Presidential suite; all offer different room layouts and facilities.  Several suites boast amazing views of Prague’s fairytale castle.
Things to Do
  • Hybernia Theatre (0.62 mi/1 km)
  • Municipal House Hall  (0.62 mi/1 km)
  • Powder Gate (0.68 mi/1.1 km)
  • Old Town Square (0.62 mi/1 km)
  • Prague Castle (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Prague Congress Center  (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Terezin Concentration Camp (31 mi/50 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • New Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.4 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.5 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Orloj: 0.5 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • New Town: 0.4 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.4 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.5 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Orloj: 0.5 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.8 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.8 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.8 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.8 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.9 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Metronome: 1.1 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1.1 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1.2 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.2 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.3 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Prague 4: 1.4 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.4 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.4 mi
  • Nusle: 1.5 mi
  • Loreta: 1.6 mi

Dining

La Rotonde
x
Alcron
For reservations, ring +420.2.2282.0038 -only 25 seats in restaurant -cigars are not allowed -air conditioning

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Russia, moscow
Jan 25, 2011

Very bad!

Dear Sir, Madam,Please be informed that I was staying at Radisson Blu Carlston Hotel Prague from 22.01.11 to 23.01.11, Goldpointsplus member [@] and would like to make a complain , which is very genuine and need to be investigated as it is very important. First, let me give you some comments about checking in formalities. Check in person was polite and smiling, but she didn't give me any information about hotel, even didn't give any map of the city, but there were no people besides me waiting for check in, so she had minute a time to do that.( I am giving this info in order to prove how accident when check out , read later.) I would say that the room was clean and it was enough of facilities, but I would recommend to make some changes at bathroom concerning shower, when using it, the water is going down to floor and then there is water on the floor. As a Goldpointplus member, I got free internet access, and hot welcome drink at the bar. This is big plus. The barman Jakub was very tired and when I said that I want to get cappuccino as welcome drink, he was not very polite and told that cinnamon is not included to cappuccino because it is for free, I was very surprised. It's not level for 5 star hotel.At the morning at 10.00 I went for check out, there were a lot of people for check in. My flight was scheduled for 11.25 so I was very hurry. There was no concierge on his working place, so I couldn't arrange taxi, I asked reception about concierge, but they told that they are only staff who can do that and there is no concierge at the moment. Very strange and unacceptable. AS I was very hurry I kindly requested check in persons first to proceed check out, as check in time is too early yet, and guests with check out has priority, but this argument was refused no matter that official check- in time was not started yet. So I had to ask them to make check out formalities without me, and my request was again refused, and check in person told that I need to wait when guests who arrived earlier no matter they do check in or not. Additionally, the check in receptionists were giving a lot of information about hotel, giving maps, about fitness center, restaurants and so on to guests, no matter that I was waiting for check out procedures while they were checking in guests during check out time, breaking the official rules of the hotel for check in time. As I wrote before, while I was checking in, I didn't get any information about the hotel facilities, even didn't know that there is fitness center.I already cancelled my booking for the next week at your hotel and not going to stay there anymore. I would not recommend that hotel to other people.As American Express Premium Member I would ask bank to investigate this matter. From your side, I would like to get any comments about this issues and possible solutions as a Goldpointsplus member, as for example, compensation by points or so.Kind Regards,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gozo Guru
Business
Malta
Jul 15, 2009

Good but expensive

OK but expensive. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 23, 2009

Great hotel in the heart of Praha

We upgraded at the hotel to the club level room which included breakfast, full use of the minibar, and a great room, and the price was very reasonable. The view was OK, but the location was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LarRue
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 8, 2014

A must stay...

It was an amazing experience the level of service and professionalism deplayed at this hotel from the time you arrive until you check out. You are treated royally, every need/want at you disposal and done with the utmost. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Loved every day and will try other Raddisson Blu hotels. Thank you!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Minutes from a main shopping promenade,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top