$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

K+K Hotel Fenix

4 stars
View map of VE Smeckach 30, Prague, 110 00

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Great City Break

Third Trip to Prague and third time at K & K Fenix Hotel.......that tells it all! Great Location,... See full review

  • Fife Tourist
  • Apr 26, 2015
Fantastic girlie trip

Hotel location fab - really easy to potter everything easy to access, and the steaks in the... See full review

  • Elizabeth F.
  • Feb 19, 2015
K+K Hotel Fenix is a trendy first-class hotel centrally located in Prague's downtown area, a few steps from Wenceslas square, the commercial and shopping center of Prague. All major sights and attractions of Old Town as well as countless restaurants, museums and galleries are within easy walking distance. The K+K Hotel Fenix offers state-of-the-art amenities and elegantly furnished guest rooms, and it combines contemporary interior design with the best of traditional hospitality and personal service.
Rooms
K+K Hotel Fenix in Prague offers a total of 127 guest rooms which have been furnished with quality fabrics, mattresses and down duvets. Classic guest rooms feature adjustable air-conditioning, sound-proof windows, satellite TV with international channels, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, safes, mini-bars, free high-speed Internet access and electronic door locks. Fully equipped luxury bathrooms have hair-dryers and heated towel rails. Executive guest rooms have magnifying cosmetic mirrors and complimentary bottled water.
Property features
This modern and stylish Prague hotel is suitable for tourists and business meetings. The contemporary and modern K+K Hotel Fenix Bar and Bistro offers a buffet breakfast and a fine selection of menu choices for lunch and dinner. The wellness area offers a free sauna and gym and massages by request (fees apply). The quiet business lounge is fully equipped with a PC, free high-speed Internet access, a wireless LAN, a printer, complimentary tea and coffee and international newspapers.
Highlights
  • Modern, trendy and stylish hotel
  • Centrally located in a quiet but central location
  • Business lounge with free high-speed Internet access and international newspapers
Nearby attractions
  • The National Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Peterka House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Old Town (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Old Town Hall/Old Town Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Republic Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Transportation
  • Ruyzne International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Metro: C line to the Museum stop

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel Fenix also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$76
4.0 / 5 80 reviews
★★★★
$101
3.7 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$78
4.1 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$82
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$77
4.4 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★★
$120
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$75
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$58
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$67
3.6 / 5 16 reviews

K+K Hotel Fenix Rooms

Classic twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Executive twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds or 1 double bed, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.9 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.9 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Metronome: 1.2 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 4: 1.3 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.3 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Nusle: 1.4 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.5 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.5 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Loreta: 1.7 mi

Dining

Breakfast restaurant
Featuring a really extensive choice of delicious warm and cold dishes. Full buffet breakfast including Bohemian sparkling wine, served in our comfortable breakfast restaurant daily from 6:30am until 11.00 weekdays and until 12.00 noon weekends and holidays.
Lobby Bar & Bistro.
Offers Czech and International Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Fenix

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim the solo traveler
Single
Norfolk, Virginia
Feb 15, 2012

Good hotel

The hotel is nice. clean, and quiet even though it is at the center of Prague. The staff at the reception, breakfast restaurant and bar are helpful, cheerful and nice. Complementary internet in room is a plus. Sauna and gym are very clean. Its location is convenient to visit the Old Town. I walked to the two big opposite theaters (could not remember the names) for concert and ballet every evening for the 6 nights visiting the city. I would stay here next time when I visit Prague again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston, TX
May 7, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

Very nice, clean and comfortable room. Good location for hiking around the town and close to the train station. Quiet hotel with all the critical amenities. The staff was very amiable and helpful with my requests. Free breakfast and internet but personally did not eat at the hotel restaurant or drink at the bar. Would stay here again in a heart beat. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VagnK
Single
Frederiksberg, Denmark
May 2, 2011

Central and nice

I had a very nice and large room facing the street, yet it was absolutely quiet at night. The street is "exciting" with several bars and nightclubs; but after passing them a couple of times the door-men realized that I was there to sleep and not to party:-) The health-club in the hotel offered a fine and relaxing massage, which is good after a long walk around Prague. After more than 100 nights, years ago, in the nearby Alcron, I know and like the area and it is still my prefered location for hotel in Prague. It is within easy walking distance of the main metro stations and also several tram lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prague has a fine metropolitan transport system that covers trams, metro, buses and even the Petrin Hill funicular. Although the price has risen sharply in recent months, the 100 CZK per day is money well spent. Multi-day tickets (3 or 5 days) offer no price saving, but it is much more convenient than having to remember to stamp a new ticket every day.

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stereo
Single
Saint Augustine, Florida
Jul 11, 2009

Lack of communication

I went to Prague to meet up with my daughter who had been backpacking across Europe for two months. When I booked the flight, the Orbitz quote for the hotel was fantastic, so I booked the hotel. I tried to adjust the number of people from one to reflect that my daughter would be sharing the room, but the interface would not let me change it since I was the only one taking the flight. I emailed the hotel twice to say that my daughter would be joining me and asked if there be any extra charge. The hotel never responded. I arrived and my daughter joined me two days later. I assumed the cost would be the same for two people and did not inform the hotel staff. I had booked the room for 10 days. My daughter stayed in the room eight days. Upon checking out, they told me that I would have to pay for an additional person. This additional cost almost doubled the room rate. I was not expecting to pay this amount since no extra accommodation was done for having two people in the room instead of one person. The hotel staff said no management could be consulted because of the early hour I was checking out, but that they would email me or call me when they had asked the management about the situation. I still have not heard back form them. I am angry that I never received a response when I contacted them before the trip, and that they did not inform me that there would be an additional charge until I was checking out. Apparently, the hotel is not good with corresponding with guests before during, and after a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For transportation from the airport, you can catch an express bus for $2.50 to the main train station, Hlavni Nadrazi, which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Return the same way. The express bus is scheduled every half hour. The hotel staff did not know about this bus service.

Back to menu Return to top