$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

K+K Hotel Fenix

4 stars
View map of VE Smeckach 30, Prague, 110 00

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Fantastic girlie trip

Hotel location fab - really easy to potter everything easy to access, and the steaks in the... See full review

  • Elizabeth F.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Best Hotel in Prague

Everything about this hotel makes a stay in Prague even better. We have found the location ideal... See full review

  • Travers
  • Aug 6, 2014
First-class, trendy hotel just steps from Wenceslas Square shopping
K+K Hotel Fenix is a trendy first-class hotel centrally located in Prague's downtown area, a few steps from Wenceslas square, the commercial and shopping center of Prague. All major sights and attractions of Old Town as well as countless restaurants, museums and galleries are within easy walking distance. The K+K Hotel Fenix offers state-of-the-art amenities and elegantly furnished guest rooms, and it combines contemporary interior design with the best of traditional hospitality and personal service.
Highlights
  • Modern, trendy and stylish hotel
  • Centrally located in a quiet but central location
  • Business lounge with free high-speed Internet access and international newspapers
Rooms
K+K Hotel Fenix in Prague offers a total of 127 guest rooms which have been furnished with quality fabrics, mattresses and down duvets. Classic guest rooms feature adjustable air-conditioning, sound-proof windows, satellite TV with international channels, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, safes, mini-bars, free high-speed Internet access and electronic door locks. Fully equipped luxury bathrooms have hair-dryers and heated towel rails. Executive guest rooms have magnifying cosmetic mirrors and complimentary bottled water.
Features
This modern and stylish Prague hotel is suitable for tourists and business meetings. The contemporary and modern K+K Hotel Fenix Bar and Bistro offers a buffet breakfast and a fine selection of menu choices for lunch and dinner. The wellness area offers a free sauna and gym and massages by request (fees apply). The quiet business lounge is fully equipped with a PC, free high-speed Internet access, a wireless LAN, a printer, complimentary tea and coffee and international newspapers.
Transportation
  • Ruyzne International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Metro: C line to the Museum stop
Attractions
  • The National Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Peterka House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Old Town (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Old Town Hall/Old Town Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Republic Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel Fenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

K+K Hotel Fenix Rooms

Classic twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Executive twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds or 1 double bed, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.9 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.9 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Metronome: 1.2 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 4: 1.3 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.3 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Nusle: 1.4 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.5 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.5 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Loreta: 1.7 mi

Dining

Breakfast restaurant
Featuring a really extensive choice of delicious warm and cold dishes. Full buffet breakfast including Bohemian sparkling wine, served in our comfortable breakfast restaurant daily from 6:30am until 11.00 weekdays and until 12.00 noon weekends and holidays.
Lobby Bar & Bistro.
Offers Czech and International Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Fenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth F.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Fantastic girlie trip

Hotel location fab - really easy to potter everything easy to access, and the steaks in the restaurant were soooo good. My teenage daughter loved the free internet so face timing friends was easy. We thoroughly enjoyed our girlie holiday and staff were friendly and our room was lovely and clean, bright and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travers
Business
Oxfordshire, UK
Aug 6, 2014

Best Hotel in Prague

Everything about this hotel makes a stay in Prague even better. We have found the location ideal for visiting all parts of the city and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms excellent and beds very comfortable. The breakfast room and food are exceptionally good. Couldn't rate the Fenix any higher! We always stay here when going to Prague (this was our fifth visit).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bruxx, Belgian restaurant, one stop metro ride (right outside Hlavani Nadrazi station) from nearby Metro (Muzeum) Also Obecni Dum (Municipal House) for afternoon tea and Kolkovna Palc Savarin (Na Prikope) for very good Czech meals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not so happy
Business
london
Jul 30, 2012

friend's birthday

did not like the location, did not feel safe especially late at night, as always had people loitering on the steet. Later discovered its located in the Red light district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenent and the hotel staff recommended good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Budapest
Jul 4, 2011

Good location

The frontdest are very kind, room are comfort, breakfast are OK. Also, the hotel in just sitting in the center of the new town. very convenient to reach Charles bridge, castle. The only problem is the hotel also close to several Night club, you may disturbed on the way out or back the hotel. But if you like it, it's also the advantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For money exchange, suggest to avoid the shop on the main street or square, and you could find very pleasant rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Espoo
Jun 14, 2011

Good, clean, friendly

The neighbouring area was quite noisy in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lot of cheap dining places just few minutes walk from the main streets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arklow, Co.Wicklow, Ireland
Apr 25, 2011

Great value for money

I decided to treat my pregnant daughter to a mini break and chose Prague. I couln't have made a better choice. Firstly, the weather was superb and I felt it was good value for money and perfectly situated just off Wencelas Square and within easy walking distance to the Old Town. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfasts superb. One tip - if you are walking wear sensible shoes as the streets are cobbled. We both ended up with blisters! We found the Old Town square and the markets with all the different food stuffs really great and ended up there a few times during our stay.We had read on 1 sight to be aware of the restaurants that charge for everything that is put on the table even if you do not use it. e.g. rolls or butter or mayo. One restaurant on the square tried to charge us but luckily I had read the tip. We took a guided tour of the Castle - booked through our hotel, which was very interesting. I do not think we could have done it on our own. We also took the evening dinner cruise which was highly recommended by the hotel staff but were very disappointed. The food was poor and we spent most of the time docked in a lock with no views of anything.Not good value and would not recommend this particular tour. Even though some might think it expensive I would recommend booking a taxi. I booked it on the internet before we left and it was great as we were collected from the airport and dropped off with no hassles. Just hold on to your seats as some of the drivers drive rather fast!! Wonderful memories. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 22, 2009

Fantastic Location and Service

Great breakfast and stuff. Location is very central and a bit noisy due to couple of Cabarets on the street. Overall the hotel is new, rooms with modern furniture and extremely clean. A walking distance to everywhere Old City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top