$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

K+K Hotel Fenix

4 stars
VE Smeckach 30, Prague, 110 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Best Hotel in Prague

Everything about this hotel makes a stay in Prague even better. We have found the location ideal... See full review

  • Travers
  • Aug 6, 2014
Excellent service

The best of 4 hotels we stayed in this holiday. K&K provided all the comforts and excellent... See full review

  • Monique C
  • Aug 14, 2013
First-class, trendy hotel just steps from Wenceslas Square shopping
K+K Hotel Fenix is a trendy first-class hotel centrally located in Prague's downtown area, a few steps from Wenceslas square, the commercial and shopping center of Prague. All major sights and attractions of Old Town as well as countless restaurants, museums and galleries are within easy walking distance. The K+K Hotel Fenix offers state-of-the-art amenities and elegantly furnished guest rooms, and it combines contemporary interior design with the best of traditional hospitality and personal service.
Highlights
  • Modern, trendy and stylish hotel
  • Centrally located in a quiet but central location
  • Business lounge with free high-speed Internet access and international newspapers
Rooms
K+K Hotel Fenix in Prague offers a total of 127 guest rooms which have been furnished with quality fabrics, mattresses and down duvets. Classic guest rooms feature adjustable air-conditioning, sound-proof windows, satellite TV with international channels, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, safes, mini-bars, free high-speed Internet access and electronic door locks. Fully equipped luxury bathrooms have hair-dryers and heated towel rails. Executive guest rooms have magnifying cosmetic mirrors and complimentary bottled water.
Features
This modern and stylish Prague hotel is suitable for tourists and business meetings. The contemporary and modern K+K Hotel Fenix Bar and Bistro offers a buffet breakfast and a fine selection of menu choices for lunch and dinner. The wellness area offers a free sauna and gym and massages by request (fees apply). The quiet business lounge is fully equipped with a PC, free high-speed Internet access, a wireless LAN, a printer, complimentary tea and coffee and international newspapers.
Transportation
  • Ruyzne International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Metro: C line to the Museum stop
Attractions
  • The National Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Peterka House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Old Town (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Old Town Hall/Old Town Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Republic Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities

Hotel Map

50.0784 14.4269
Area served
Prague.
Nearby airports
Prague-Ruyzne Airport-16 KM.
Area description
The hotel is situated right in the downtown just a few steps from the famous Wenceslas square with all its shopping centers, restaurants and museums. Fenix is just a block from the National museum and the state opera and just 2km far from the Old town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel Fenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

K+K Hotel Fenix Rooms

Classic twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Executive twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds or 1 double bed, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.9 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.9 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Metronome: 1.2 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 4: 1.3 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.3 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Nusle: 1.4 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.5 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.5 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Loreta: 1.7 mi

Dining

Breakfast restaurant
Featuring a really extensive choice of delicious warm and cold dishes. Full buffet breakfast including Bohemian sparkling wine, served in our comfortable breakfast restaurant daily from 6:30am until 11.00 weekdays and until 12.00 noon weekends and holidays.
Lobby Bar & Bistro.
Offers Czech and International Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Fenix

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique C
Abu Dhabi
Aug 14, 2013

Excellent service

The best of 4 hotels we stayed in this holiday. K&K provided all the comforts and excellent service. Excellent buffet, nice foyer, complimentary drinks, helpful staff, smoking rooms and bar, all the little extras. Close to Muzeum metro station and main international train station. Great location near Wencelas Square. Rooms were small but comfortable. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
citizenotw
chicago
Jul 31, 2013

if u want to know

On a cost benefit ratio, good pick. Not overly expensive, very nice breakfast buffet included in the price which was an enjoyable and appreciated bonus. Rooms were clean and up to date. Staff quite warm. I liked it and I've travelled some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

dont have the hotel arrange any transport for you. Prague has proprietary rules re common carriers. The hotel will call a private service at 2 1/2 times what a taxi cost, which can be flagged or gotten 1/2 block from hotel at cab stand. Eg. to dinner at Amori, a bib gormand, (michelin) the hotel arranged fare was 270 CZ while the return trip in a cab arranged by our waiter was 120CZ. The answer at the hotel, when I inquired, was " it depends". Dont try to find logic in this, it does not exist, just go with it.

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
Sep 11, 2010

Great hotel for adults

My husband and I had stayed at the K K Fenix 3 years ago on our first trip to Prague and found it to be very adequate and so convenient that we stayed there again. We were traveling with another couple, and each couple had their own room. Prior to our trip, we hired a private transfer from the airport. We found this to be much easier than trying to hire transportation after a long flight. We were brought to the door of the hotel and then checked in promplty even though we arrived at 10AM. The rooms are modern and very clean. We stayed there 7 nights and found it to be quite adequate. Our travel companions had an issue with the cooling system in their room, and due to the nature of the problem, they were moved to a more comfortable room. Having the free use of the computers in the business center was very helpful for checking on things back home or looking up info. The couple we traveled with also had a laptop that they used in their room. The staff was very helpful with all our questions throughout our stay. The breakfast is served buffet style and plentiful. Eating healthy was a concern for our travel companions but found this to be quite easy with the assortment offered. For the "not so concerned", there are plenty of fatty and sweet things to sink your teeth into as well. All the major food groups are offered daily. As far as location, this hotel is convenient to many sites. You are within a couple of blocks from the metro, and just one block off of Wenceslas Square. The metro is very user friendly even if you're not familiar with using a metro. You don't have to venture very far to get away from the busy touristy areas, but keep in mind it's still "big city". Lastly, be aware that there are 2 or 3 cabarets (strip clubs) in the same block as this hotel. It looked as though there were a few stag parties going on, but we were never bothered by the patrons or noise at any time. I'm very noise sensitive and always travel with a fan for "white noise" when sleeping. Our travel companions didn't have any noise issues as well (sans fan).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Whether shopping or dinning/drink, you'll save money if you get further away from the busy tourist areas. The food is more authentic and more affordable the further you go away from the main streets. Hiring a personal guide can be a very good investment also. We were so happy with our guide, that we hired them again for this trip. (PersonalPragueGuides.com) Very affordable. There is also a convenience store about a block away on the corner of Wenceslas Square where you can buy grocery items, liquor, etc.

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, cA
Jul 26, 2010

Great hotel if weather is cooler...

Enjoyed our stay except air conditioning was very weak. Had to borrow an electric fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Good hotel but surroundings a detraction

The hotel is fine, but it is in a street with three night clubs/brothels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giao
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2007

Clean and professional

All the staff were professional. The room was somewhat small, but clean with free wireless. The shower was a bit erratic with the temperature. Located next to a couple caberets, and a short walk to Square and a longer walk to old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search