$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

K+K Hotel Fenix

4 stars
VE Smeckach 30, Prague, 110 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Best Hotel in Prague

Everything about this hotel makes a stay in Prague even better. We have found the location ideal... See full review

  • Travers
  • Aug 6, 2014
Nice Couples Break

This is a very nice hotel located just off Wenceslas Square within close walking distance of all... See full review

  • Travell lover
  • Nov 27, 2014
First-class, trendy hotel just steps from Wenceslas Square shopping
K+K Hotel Fenix is a trendy first-class hotel centrally located in Prague's downtown area, a few steps from Wenceslas square, the commercial and shopping center of Prague. All major sights and attractions of Old Town as well as countless restaurants, museums and galleries are within easy walking distance. The K+K Hotel Fenix offers state-of-the-art amenities and elegantly furnished guest rooms, and it combines contemporary interior design with the best of traditional hospitality and personal service.
Highlights
  • Modern, trendy and stylish hotel
  • Centrally located in a quiet but central location
  • Business lounge with free high-speed Internet access and international newspapers
Rooms
K+K Hotel Fenix in Prague offers a total of 127 guest rooms which have been furnished with quality fabrics, mattresses and down duvets. Classic guest rooms feature adjustable air-conditioning, sound-proof windows, satellite TV with international channels, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, safes, mini-bars, free high-speed Internet access and electronic door locks. Fully equipped luxury bathrooms have hair-dryers and heated towel rails. Executive guest rooms have magnifying cosmetic mirrors and complimentary bottled water.
Features
This modern and stylish Prague hotel is suitable for tourists and business meetings. The contemporary and modern K+K Hotel Fenix Bar and Bistro offers a buffet breakfast and a fine selection of menu choices for lunch and dinner. The wellness area offers a free sauna and gym and massages by request (fees apply). The quiet business lounge is fully equipped with a PC, free high-speed Internet access, a wireless LAN, a printer, complimentary tea and coffee and international newspapers.
Transportation
  • Ruyzne International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Metro: C line to the Museum stop
Attractions
  • The National Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Peterka House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Old Town (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Old Town Hall/Old Town Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Republic Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel Fenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

K+K Hotel Fenix Rooms

Classic twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Executive twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds or 1 double bed, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.9 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.9 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Metronome: 1.2 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 4: 1.3 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.3 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Nusle: 1.4 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.5 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.5 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Loreta: 1.7 mi

Dining

Breakfast restaurant
Featuring a really extensive choice of delicious warm and cold dishes. Full buffet breakfast including Bohemian sparkling wine, served in our comfortable breakfast restaurant daily from 6:30am until 11.00 weekdays and until 12.00 noon weekends and holidays.
Lobby Bar & Bistro.
Offers Czech and International Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Fenix

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not so happy
Business
london
Jul 30, 2012

friend's birthday

did not like the location, did not feel safe especially late at night, as always had people loitering on the steet. Later discovered its located in the Red light district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenent and the hotel staff recommended good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
citizenotw
Business
chicago
Jul 31, 2013

if u want to know

On a cost benefit ratio, good pick. Not overly expensive, very nice breakfast buffet included in the price which was an enjoyable and appreciated bonus. Rooms were clean and up to date. Staff quite warm. I liked it and I've travelled some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

dont have the hotel arrange any transport for you. Prague has proprietary rules re common carriers. The hotel will call a private service at 2 1/2 times what a taxi cost, which can be flagged or gotten 1/2 block from hotel at cab stand. Eg. to dinner at Amori, a bib gormand, (michelin) the hotel arranged fare was 270 CZ while the return trip in a cab arranged by our waiter was 120CZ. The answer at the hotel, when I inquired, was " it depends". Dont try to find logic in this, it does not exist, just go with it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stereo
Business
Saint Augustine, Florida
Jul 11, 2009

Lack of communication

I went to Prague to meet up with my daughter who had been backpacking across Europe for two months. When I booked the flight, the Orbitz quote for the hotel was fantastic, so I booked the hotel. I tried to adjust the number of people from one to reflect that my daughter would be sharing the room, but the interface would not let me change it since I was the only one taking the flight. I emailed the hotel twice to say that my daughter would be joining me and asked if there be any extra charge. The hotel never responded. I arrived and my daughter joined me two days later. I assumed the cost would be the same for two people and did not inform the hotel staff. I had booked the room for 10 days. My daughter stayed in the room eight days. Upon checking out, they told me that I would have to pay for an additional person. This additional cost almost doubled the room rate. I was not expecting to pay this amount since no extra accommodation was done for having two people in the room instead of one person. The hotel staff said no management could be consulted because of the early hour I was checking out, but that they would email me or call me when they had asked the management about the situation. I still have not heard back form them. I am angry that I never received a response when I contacted them before the trip, and that they did not inform me that there would be an additional charge until I was checking out. Apparently, the hotel is not good with corresponding with guests before during, and after a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For transportation from the airport, you can catch an express bus for $2.50 to the main train station, Hlavni Nadrazi, which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Return the same way. The express bus is scheduled every half hour. The hotel staff did not know about this bus service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother Daughter Travel Duo
Business
New York NY
Oct 11, 2010

Clean and Simple in Prague

Hotel was clean and simple. Breakfast was super. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When booking a tour to the Jewish Quarter, remember that the Synagogues are closed on Saturdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 20, 2007

family friend

hotel was OK, some of the staff did not seem very happy in their positions. Breakfast was great though! Location was not so great; there are two topless very close to the entrance so we were constantly hassled to go in there. 20 min walk to George bridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub within 2 blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arklow, Co.Wicklow, Ireland
Apr 25, 2011

Great value for money

I decided to treat my pregnant daughter to a mini break and chose Prague. I couln't have made a better choice. Firstly, the weather was superb and I felt it was good value for money and perfectly situated just off Wencelas Square and within easy walking distance to the Old Town. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfasts superb. One tip - if you are walking wear sensible shoes as the streets are cobbled. We both ended up with blisters! We found the Old Town square and the markets with all the different food stuffs really great and ended up there a few times during our stay.We had read on 1 sight to be aware of the restaurants that charge for everything that is put on the table even if you do not use it. e.g. rolls or butter or mayo. One restaurant on the square tried to charge us but luckily I had read the tip. We took a guided tour of the Castle - booked through our hotel, which was very interesting. I do not think we could have done it on our own. We also took the evening dinner cruise which was highly recommended by the hotel staff but were very disappointed. The food was poor and we spent most of the time docked in a lock with no views of anything.Not good value and would not recommend this particular tour. Even though some might think it expensive I would recommend booking a taxi. I booked it on the internet before we left and it was great as we were collected from the airport and dropped off with no hassles. Just hold on to your seats as some of the drivers drive rather fast!! Wonderful memories. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Espoo
Jun 14, 2011

Good, clean, friendly

The neighbouring area was quite noisy in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lot of cheap dining places just few minutes walk from the main streets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim the solo traveler
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Feb 15, 2012

Good hotel

The hotel is nice. clean, and quiet even though it is at the center of Prague. The staff at the reception, breakfast restaurant and bar are helpful, cheerful and nice. Complementary internet in room is a plus. Sauna and gym are very clean. Its location is convenient to visit the Old Town. I walked to the two big opposite theaters (could not remember the names) for concert and ballet every evening for the 6 nights visiting the city. I would stay here next time when I visit Prague again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LarryLessler
Business
California, USA
Oct 11, 2012

Great Executive Hotel

The hotel is super clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast wonderful, and location and price perfect... only problem was with cancelling a few days early... they need to work out a better system with Orb rather than make the customer do so much work. Cancelling was impossible and left a very bad impression. Also, they did not help us with booking a few days in their sister hotel in Vienna... they told us to do it on line... that was disappointing too. Larry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique C
Business
Abu Dhabi
Aug 14, 2013

Excellent service

The best of 4 hotels we stayed in this holiday. K&K provided all the comforts and excellent service. Excellent buffet, nice foyer, complimentary drinks, helpful staff, smoking rooms and bar, all the little extras. Close to Muzeum metro station and main international train station. Great location near Wencelas Square. Rooms were small but comfortable. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top