$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

K+K Hotel Fenix

4 stars
VE Smeckach 30, Prague, 110 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Best Hotel in Prague

Everything about this hotel makes a stay in Prague even better. We have found the location ideal... See full review

  • Travers
  • Aug 6, 2014
Nice Couples Break

This is a very nice hotel located just off Wenceslas Square within close walking distance of all... See full review

  • Travell lover
  • Nov 27, 2014
First-class, trendy hotel just steps from Wenceslas Square shopping
K+K Hotel Fenix is a trendy first-class hotel centrally located in Prague's downtown area, a few steps from Wenceslas square, the commercial and shopping center of Prague. All major sights and attractions of Old Town as well as countless restaurants, museums and galleries are within easy walking distance. The K+K Hotel Fenix offers state-of-the-art amenities and elegantly furnished guest rooms, and it combines contemporary interior design with the best of traditional hospitality and personal service.
Highlights
  • Modern, trendy and stylish hotel
  • Centrally located in a quiet but central location
  • Business lounge with free high-speed Internet access and international newspapers
Rooms
K+K Hotel Fenix in Prague offers a total of 127 guest rooms which have been furnished with quality fabrics, mattresses and down duvets. Classic guest rooms feature adjustable air-conditioning, sound-proof windows, satellite TV with international channels, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, safes, mini-bars, free high-speed Internet access and electronic door locks. Fully equipped luxury bathrooms have hair-dryers and heated towel rails. Executive guest rooms have magnifying cosmetic mirrors and complimentary bottled water.
Features
This modern and stylish Prague hotel is suitable for tourists and business meetings. The contemporary and modern K+K Hotel Fenix Bar and Bistro offers a buffet breakfast and a fine selection of menu choices for lunch and dinner. The wellness area offers a free sauna and gym and massages by request (fees apply). The quiet business lounge is fully equipped with a PC, free high-speed Internet access, a wireless LAN, a printer, complimentary tea and coffee and international newspapers.
Transportation
  • Ruyzne International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Metro: C line to the Museum stop
Attractions
  • The National Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Peterka House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Old Town (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Old Town Hall/Old Town Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Republic Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel Fenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

K+K Hotel Fenix Rooms

Classic twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Executive twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds or 1 double bed, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.9 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.9 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Metronome: 1.2 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 4: 1.3 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.3 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Nusle: 1.4 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.5 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.5 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Loreta: 1.7 mi

Dining

Breakfast restaurant
Featuring a really extensive choice of delicious warm and cold dishes. Full buffet breakfast including Bohemian sparkling wine, served in our comfortable breakfast restaurant daily from 6:30am until 11.00 weekdays and until 12.00 noon weekends and holidays.
Lobby Bar & Bistro.
Offers Czech and International Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Fenix

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheshire
Business
Mexico
Jun 24, 2010

Super Comfy

Really good to sleep in, very clean, I just hated the doors lock system but I did survived it. Really close to the Old Town but surrounded of Cabarets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Staromáček, Dlouhá 4. Love the food, really typical, good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giao
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2007

Clean and professional

All the staff were professional. The room was somewhat small, but clean with free wireless. The shower was a bit erratic with the temperature. Located next to a couple caberets, and a short walk to Square and a longer walk to old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

beutiful hotel if you stay in it

I would stay at this hotel but I would not go to Prague if I were you. It is a dirty city and compared to the countries that I have visited, it is very bad. Unfriendly and depresseing. There is really nothing to do or see there . Do your research before visiting any of eastern Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Garnets and ambsynth

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travers
Business
Oxfordshire, UK
Aug 6, 2014

Best Hotel in Prague

Everything about this hotel makes a stay in Prague even better. We have found the location ideal for visiting all parts of the city and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms excellent and beds very comfortable. The breakfast room and food are exceptionally good. Couldn't rate the Fenix any higher! We always stay here when going to Prague (this was our fifth visit).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bruxx, Belgian restaurant, one stop metro ride (right outside Hlavani Nadrazi station) from nearby Metro (Muzeum) Also Obecni Dum (Municipal House) for afternoon tea and Kolkovna Palc Savarin (Na Prikope) for very good Czech meals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 20, 2007

family friend

hotel was OK, some of the staff did not seem very happy in their positions. Breakfast was great though! Location was not so great; there are two topless very close to the entrance so we were constantly hassled to go in there. 20 min walk to George bridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub within 2 blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arklow, Co.Wicklow, Ireland
Apr 25, 2011

Great value for money

I decided to treat my pregnant daughter to a mini break and chose Prague. I couln't have made a better choice. Firstly, the weather was superb and I felt it was good value for money and perfectly situated just off Wencelas Square and within easy walking distance to the Old Town. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfasts superb. One tip - if you are walking wear sensible shoes as the streets are cobbled. We both ended up with blisters! We found the Old Town square and the markets with all the different food stuffs really great and ended up there a few times during our stay.We had read on 1 sight to be aware of the restaurants that charge for everything that is put on the table even if you do not use it. e.g. rolls or butter or mayo. One restaurant on the square tried to charge us but luckily I had read the tip. We took a guided tour of the Castle - booked through our hotel, which was very interesting. I do not think we could have done it on our own. We also took the evening dinner cruise which was highly recommended by the hotel staff but were very disappointed. The food was poor and we spent most of the time docked in a lock with no views of anything.Not good value and would not recommend this particular tour. Even though some might think it expensive I would recommend booking a taxi. I booked it on the internet before we left and it was great as we were collected from the airport and dropped off with no hassles. Just hold on to your seats as some of the drivers drive rather fast!! Wonderful memories. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Espoo
Jun 14, 2011

Good, clean, friendly

The neighbouring area was quite noisy in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lot of cheap dining places just few minutes walk from the main streets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim the solo traveler
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Feb 15, 2012

Good hotel

The hotel is nice. clean, and quiet even though it is at the center of Prague. The staff at the reception, breakfast restaurant and bar are helpful, cheerful and nice. Complementary internet in room is a plus. Sauna and gym are very clean. Its location is convenient to visit the Old Town. I walked to the two big opposite theaters (could not remember the names) for concert and ballet every evening for the 6 nights visiting the city. I would stay here next time when I visit Prague again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LarryLessler
Business
California, USA
Oct 11, 2012

Great Executive Hotel

The hotel is super clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast wonderful, and location and price perfect... only problem was with cancelling a few days early... they need to work out a better system with Orb rather than make the customer do so much work. Cancelling was impossible and left a very bad impression. Also, they did not help us with booking a few days in their sister hotel in Vienna... they told us to do it on line... that was disappointing too. Larry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique C
Business
Abu Dhabi
Aug 14, 2013

Excellent service

The best of 4 hotels we stayed in this holiday. K&K provided all the comforts and excellent service. Excellent buffet, nice foyer, complimentary drinks, helpful staff, smoking rooms and bar, all the little extras. Close to Muzeum metro station and main international train station. Great location near Wencelas Square. Rooms were small but comfortable. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top