$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

K+K Hotel Fenix

4 stars
View map of VE Smeckach 30, Prague, 110 00

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Fenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheshire
Business
Mexico
Jun 24, 2010

Super Comfy

Really good to sleep in, very clean, I just hated the doors lock system but I did survived it. Really close to the Old Town but surrounded of Cabarets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Staromáček, Dlouhá 4. Love the food, really typical, good service.

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheshire
Business
Mexico
Jun 24, 2010

Super Comfy

Really good to sleep in, very clean, I just hated the doors lock system but I did survived it. Really close to the Old Town but surrounded of Cabarets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Staromáček, Dlouhá 4. Love the food, really typical, good service.

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 22, 2009

Fantastic Location and Service

Great breakfast and stuff. Location is very central and a bit noisy due to couple of Cabarets on the street. Overall the hotel is new, rooms with modern furniture and extremely clean. A walking distance to everywhere Old City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stereo
Business
Saint Augustine, Florida
Jul 11, 2009

Lack of communication

I went to Prague to meet up with my daughter who had been backpacking across Europe for two months. When I booked the flight, the Orbitz quote for the hotel was fantastic, so I booked the hotel. I tried to adjust the number of people from one to reflect that my daughter would be sharing the room, but the interface would not let me change it since I was the only one taking the flight. I emailed the hotel twice to say that my daughter would be joining me and asked if there be any extra charge. The hotel never responded. I arrived and my daughter joined me two days later. I assumed the cost would be the same for two people and did not inform the hotel staff. I had booked the room for 10 days. My daughter stayed in the room eight days. Upon checking out, they told me that I would have to pay for an additional person. This additional cost almost doubled the room rate. I was not expecting to pay this amount since no extra accommodation was done for having two people in the room instead of one person. The hotel staff said no management could be consulted because of the early hour I was checking out, but that they would email me or call me when they had asked the management about the situation. I still have not heard back form them. I am angry that I never received a response when I contacted them before the trip, and that they did not inform me that there would be an additional charge until I was checking out. Apparently, the hotel is not good with corresponding with guests before during, and after a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For transportation from the airport, you can catch an express bus for $2.50 to the main train station, Hlavni Nadrazi, which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Return the same way. The express bus is scheduled every half hour. The hotel staff did not know about this bus service.

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Good hotel but surroundings a detraction

The hotel is fine, but it is in a street with three night clubs/brothels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 3, 2009

Service was excellent. Great location.

The hotel was delightful. I used the free internet service to stay in contact with home everyday. The free breakfast was hearty and delicious. The service, all around, desk, maid service, restaurant, was exceptional. My only complaint was that the hotel was situated on a block that was filled with sex clubs. It made it a little dicey walking home at night. There was some noise from the club patrons, especially on Friday and Saturday night, but the room windows kept out all the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 20, 2007

family friend

hotel was OK, some of the staff did not seem very happy in their positions. Breakfast was great though! Location was not so great; there are two topless very close to the entrance so we were constantly hassled to go in there. 20 min walk to George bridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub within 2 blocks!

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 20, 2007

family friend

hotel was OK, some of the staff did not seem very happy in their positions. Breakfast was great though! Location was not so great; there are two topless very close to the entrance so we were constantly hassled to go in there. 20 min walk to George bridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub within 2 blocks!

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giao
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2007

Clean and professional

All the staff were professional. The room was somewhat small, but clean with free wireless. The shower was a bit erratic with the temperature. Located next to a couple caberets, and a short walk to Square and a longer walk to old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

beutiful hotel if you stay in it

I would stay at this hotel but I would not go to Prague if I were you. It is a dirty city and compared to the countries that I have visited, it is very bad. Unfriendly and depresseing. There is really nothing to do or see there . Do your research before visiting any of eastern Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Garnets and ambsynth

Back to menu Return to top