$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

K+K Hotel Fenix

4 stars
VE Smeckach 30, Prague, 110 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Best Hotel in Prague

Everything about this hotel makes a stay in Prague even better. We have found the location ideal... See full review

  • Travers
  • Aug 6, 2014
Excellent service

The best of 4 hotels we stayed in this holiday. K&K provided all the comforts and excellent... See full review

  • Monique C
  • Aug 14, 2013
First-class, trendy hotel just steps from Wenceslas Square shopping
K+K Hotel Fenix is a trendy first-class hotel centrally located in Prague's downtown area, a few steps from Wenceslas square, the commercial and shopping center of Prague. All major sights and attractions of Old Town as well as countless restaurants, museums and galleries are within easy walking distance. The K+K Hotel Fenix offers state-of-the-art amenities and elegantly furnished guest rooms, and it combines contemporary interior design with the best of traditional hospitality and personal service.
Highlights
  • Modern, trendy and stylish hotel
  • Centrally located in a quiet but central location
  • Business lounge with free high-speed Internet access and international newspapers
Rooms
K+K Hotel Fenix in Prague offers a total of 127 guest rooms which have been furnished with quality fabrics, mattresses and down duvets. Classic guest rooms feature adjustable air-conditioning, sound-proof windows, satellite TV with international channels, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, safes, mini-bars, free high-speed Internet access and electronic door locks. Fully equipped luxury bathrooms have hair-dryers and heated towel rails. Executive guest rooms have magnifying cosmetic mirrors and complimentary bottled water.
Features
This modern and stylish Prague hotel is suitable for tourists and business meetings. The contemporary and modern K+K Hotel Fenix Bar and Bistro offers a buffet breakfast and a fine selection of menu choices for lunch and dinner. The wellness area offers a free sauna and gym and massages by request (fees apply). The quiet business lounge is fully equipped with a PC, free high-speed Internet access, a wireless LAN, a printer, complimentary tea and coffee and international newspapers.
Transportation
  • Ruyzne International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Metro: C line to the Museum stop
Attractions
  • The National Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Peterka House (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Old Town (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Old Town Hall/Old Town Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Republic Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities

Hotel Map

50.0784 14.4269
Area served
Prague.
Nearby airports
Prague-Ruyzne Airport-16 KM.
Area description
The hotel is situated right in the downtown just a few steps from the famous Wenceslas square with all its shopping centers, restaurants and museums. Fenix is just a block from the National museum and the state opera and just 2km far from the Old town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K+K Hotel Fenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

K+K Hotel Fenix Rooms

Classic twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Executive twin/double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 twin beds or 1 double bed, cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini bar, modem/data port, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.7 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.9 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.9 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Metronome: 1.2 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 4: 1.3 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.3 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Nusle: 1.4 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.5 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.5 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Loreta: 1.7 mi

Dining

Breakfast restaurant
Featuring a really extensive choice of delicious warm and cold dishes. Full buffet breakfast including Bohemian sparkling wine, served in our comfortable breakfast restaurant daily from 6:30am until 11.00 weekdays and until 12.00 noon weekends and holidays.
Lobby Bar & Bistro.
Offers Czech and International Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for K+K Hotel Fenix

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arklow, Co.Wicklow, Ireland
Apr 25, 2011

Great value for money

I decided to treat my pregnant daughter to a mini break and chose Prague. I couln't have made a better choice. Firstly, the weather was superb and I felt it was good value for money and perfectly situated just off Wencelas Square and within easy walking distance to the Old Town. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfasts superb. One tip - if you are walking wear sensible shoes as the streets are cobbled. We both ended up with blisters! We found the Old Town square and the markets with all the different food stuffs really great and ended up there a few times during our stay.We had read on 1 sight to be aware of the restaurants that charge for everything that is put on the table even if you do not use it. e.g. rolls or butter or mayo. One restaurant on the square tried to charge us but luckily I had read the tip. We took a guided tour of the Castle - booked through our hotel, which was very interesting. I do not think we could have done it on our own. We also took the evening dinner cruise which was highly recommended by the hotel staff but were very disappointed. The food was poor and we spent most of the time docked in a lock with no views of anything.Not good value and would not recommend this particular tour. Even though some might think it expensive I would recommend booking a taxi. I booked it on the internet before we left and it was great as we were collected from the airport and dropped off with no hassles. Just hold on to your seats as some of the drivers drive rather fast!! Wonderful memories. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother Daughter Travel Duo
New York NY
Oct 11, 2010

Clean and Simple in Prague

Hotel was clean and simple. Breakfast was super. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When booking a tour to the Jewish Quarter, remember that the Synagogues are closed on Saturdays.

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
Sep 11, 2010

Great hotel for adults

My husband and I had stayed at the K K Fenix 3 years ago on our first trip to Prague and found it to be very adequate and so convenient that we stayed there again. We were traveling with another couple, and each couple had their own room. Prior to our trip, we hired a private transfer from the airport. We found this to be much easier than trying to hire transportation after a long flight. We were brought to the door of the hotel and then checked in promplty even though we arrived at 10AM. The rooms are modern and very clean. We stayed there 7 nights and found it to be quite adequate. Our travel companions had an issue with the cooling system in their room, and due to the nature of the problem, they were moved to a more comfortable room. Having the free use of the computers in the business center was very helpful for checking on things back home or looking up info. The couple we traveled with also had a laptop that they used in their room. The staff was very helpful with all our questions throughout our stay. The breakfast is served buffet style and plentiful. Eating healthy was a concern for our travel companions but found this to be quite easy with the assortment offered. For the "not so concerned", there are plenty of fatty and sweet things to sink your teeth into as well. All the major food groups are offered daily. As far as location, this hotel is convenient to many sites. You are within a couple of blocks from the metro, and just one block off of Wenceslas Square. The metro is very user friendly even if you're not familiar with using a metro. You don't have to venture very far to get away from the busy touristy areas, but keep in mind it's still "big city". Lastly, be aware that there are 2 or 3 cabarets (strip clubs) in the same block as this hotel. It looked as though there were a few stag parties going on, but we were never bothered by the patrons or noise at any time. I'm very noise sensitive and always travel with a fan for "white noise" when sleeping. Our travel companions didn't have any noise issues as well (sans fan).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Whether shopping or dinning/drink, you'll save money if you get further away from the busy tourist areas. The food is more authentic and more affordable the further you go away from the main streets. Hiring a personal guide can be a very good investment also. We were so happy with our guide, that we hired them again for this trip. (PersonalPragueGuides.com) Very affordable. There is also a convenience store about a block away on the corner of Wenceslas Square where you can buy grocery items, liquor, etc.

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, cA
Jul 26, 2010

Great hotel if weather is cooler...

Enjoyed our stay except air conditioning was very weak. Had to borrow an electric fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheshire
Mexico
Jun 24, 2010

Super Comfy

Really good to sleep in, very clean, I just hated the doors lock system but I did survived it. Really close to the Old Town but surrounded of Cabarets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Staromáček, Dlouhá 4. Love the food, really typical, good service.

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago IL
Sep 22, 2009

Fantastic Location and Service

Great breakfast and stuff. Location is very central and a bit noisy due to couple of Cabarets on the street. Overall the hotel is new, rooms with modern furniture and extremely clean. A walking distance to everywhere Old City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stereo
Saint Augustine, Florida
Jul 11, 2009

Lack of communication

I went to Prague to meet up with my daughter who had been backpacking across Europe for two months. When I booked the flight, the Orbitz quote for the hotel was fantastic, so I booked the hotel. I tried to adjust the number of people from one to reflect that my daughter would be sharing the room, but the interface would not let me change it since I was the only one taking the flight. I emailed the hotel twice to say that my daughter would be joining me and asked if there be any extra charge. The hotel never responded. I arrived and my daughter joined me two days later. I assumed the cost would be the same for two people and did not inform the hotel staff. I had booked the room for 10 days. My daughter stayed in the room eight days. Upon checking out, they told me that I would have to pay for an additional person. This additional cost almost doubled the room rate. I was not expecting to pay this amount since no extra accommodation was done for having two people in the room instead of one person. The hotel staff said no management could be consulted because of the early hour I was checking out, but that they would email me or call me when they had asked the management about the situation. I still have not heard back form them. I am angry that I never received a response when I contacted them before the trip, and that they did not inform me that there would be an additional charge until I was checking out. Apparently, the hotel is not good with corresponding with guests before during, and after a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For transportation from the airport, you can catch an express bus for $2.50 to the main train station, Hlavni Nadrazi, which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Return the same way. The express bus is scheduled every half hour. The hotel staff did not know about this bus service.

Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Good hotel but surroundings a detraction

The hotel is fine, but it is in a street with three night clubs/brothels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 3, 2009

Service was excellent. Great location.

The hotel was delightful. I used the free internet service to stay in contact with home everyday. The free breakfast was hearty and delicious. The service, all around, desk, maid service, restaurant, was exceptional. My only complaint was that the hotel was situated on a block that was filled with sex clubs. It made it a little dicey walking home at night. There was some noise from the club patrons, especially on Friday and Saturday night, but the room windows kept out all the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 20, 2007

family friend

hotel was OK, some of the staff did not seem very happy in their positions. Breakfast was great though! Location was not so great; there are two topless very close to the entrance so we were constantly hassled to go in there. 20 min walk to George bridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub within 2 blocks!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search