$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Jurys Inn Prague

4 stars
View map of Sokolovska 11, 186 00 Praha, Prague, 11

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Awesome

Excellent, efficient management Location is good for me but for securitywise medium for... See full review

  • Viennalover
  • Jan 21, 2015
Great location

Great location, easy connection to historical areas and metro See full review

  • Scarfaces
  • Jan 15, 2015
Jurys Inn Prague hotel is a new modern hotel in the center of Prague, close to Wenceslas Square and a short stroll to the Old Town and Charles Bridge. Located opposite the Florence underground Metro station, the famous Wenceslas square is just 2 stops away. The hotel provides the best location from which to experience what the city of Prague has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Prague also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Jurys Inn Prague Rooms

Standard Room
Jurys Inn Hotel in Prague has 214 standard bedrooms. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: Multi-channel TV, Tea and coffee refreshments dock, High speed internet access, Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing, Hair drying facilities, Spacious bathroom, Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.1 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 0.7 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.8 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Prague 3: 0.8 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Orloj: 0.9 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.1 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 0.5 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 0.7 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.8 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Prague 3: 0.8 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Orloj: 0.9 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.9 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum: 1 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 1 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 1 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 1 mi
  • Metronome: 1.1 mi
  • Clementinum: 1.1 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 1: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 2: 1.2 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • New Town: 1.4 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 1.5 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1.5 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.5 mi
  • Olsany Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 1.6 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.6 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.7 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • New Jewish Cemetery: 1.8 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.8 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 2.1 mi
  • Prague 4: 2.1 mi
  • Loreta: 2.1 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Prague

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viennalover
Business
Seoul
Jan 21, 2015

Awesome

Excellent, efficient management Location is good for me but for securitywise medium for ladies Price is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarfaces
Business
ISTANBUL
Jan 15, 2015

Great location

Great location, easy connection to historical areas and metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GB1977
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Dec 3, 2014

Great value hotel in Prague

We stayed at this hotel twice, once with 2 children and once just a couple. We really enjoyed it in both times. The rooms are spacious and clean (The room in the first time was huge). The location is also good - about 10 minutes walk to the old town, and there is a metro and tram station directly opposite the hotel. There are also 2 supermarkets and some cafes and shops nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince's mama
Business
Germany
Nov 30, 2014

Great location!

This hotel in a great location and with friendly and helpful staff. It's right across the street from the train station. Old town square was only a 15 minute walk. The rooms were very clean. The hotel restaurant was great too. It's was good food for a good price. I recommend the breakfast buffet, it had a little bit of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenBella
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 14, 2014

Fantastic birthday weekend

Just back from a brilliant stay in Prague at Jurys, could not fault the hotel at all, food was great, lovely cocktails, comfy bed, friendly staff and a fabulous surprise of a bottle of champagne on my birthday. Would definitely stay here again, location is also good, everything in walking distance and no problems getting to and from the airport. All in all, most impressed! The only thing, which wasn't really important at the end of the day, is there is nowhere to sit outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielK
Business
Dublin
Jul 27, 2014

Great mid-week break

Perfectly located and easy access to the Old Town. Very friendly staff and wouldn't hesitate staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minutes and you're in the Old Town surrounded by restaurants, cafes and stunning buildings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viennalover
Business
Seoul
Jul 13, 2014

good enough

good enough. But I wish the fitness room could be better equipped and breakfast could be included in the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmie Mack
Business
New Hampshire Seacoast
Apr 28, 2013

great place,great people

We stayed at Jury's Prague last Fall & we were pleased ,so we booked it again this Spring. The location is excellent-easy walking to the Old Town& it is easily accessible to transportation. The desk staff were friendly,competent and helpful. The housekeeping was excellent & the morning breakfast staff was bustling and hustling . We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby Art Deco hotel/restaurant is an excellent restaurant with a spectacular interior.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL.
May 23, 2011

Don't Stay Here!

This is the first bad review I have ever written and have traveled for over twenty five years.Prague is a beautiful city and I wished I had chosen my hotel more carefully. This hotel is a joke and a disgrace to the Jury's chain. They gave our rooms away the day before we arrived and it took the staff ten hours to get rooms ready for us. This was after a nine hour flight and they couldn't understand why we were upset when they put my family on different floors when I had requested the same floor due to the age of some family members that needed assistance. They moved us three times in two days and acted like they were doing us a favor and that we should be grateful that we were staying there. [...]Most of the staff were rude except for the cleaning service who were wonderful and not Czech ( my heritage is Czech). The beds are so uncomfortable that my family was exhausted from lack of sleep. The front desk tries to be helpful but the language barrier made it difficult to communicate. Considering that this chain is headquartered in the British Isles I think they would be able to speak English with some resemblance. The general manager of the Jury Prague should be fired. When finally in contact with us ( two days after our arrival) he was rude and abrasive. [...] Do yourself a favor don't stay in this poorly run hotel. If you chose to stay in this area the Hilton is located directly behind this hotel and would be a better choice and worth the extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top