$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hotel Tyl

4 stars
Tylovo namesti 5, Prague 2, 12000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Great room, nothing else needed

Stayed there overnight to catch a flight. Excellent staff service. See full review

  • Bobo Bo Bo
  • Apr 6, 2014
Great Hotel!

Hotel Tyl was the perfect hotel for us to stay at! The location was great! We were only a short... See full review

  • Britt and Nicole
  • Mar 15, 2014
The HOTEL TYL is located in historic building in the historical center of PRAGUE and offers beatiful rooms, fully equipped with air condition, safety box, minibar,... WENCESLAS Square, OLD TOWN Square, CHARLES BRIDGE can be easily reached by foot. The Hotel TYL is just a few steps away from excellent public transport links. OPERA HOUSE and NATIONAL MUSEUM are in walking distance. Hotel breakfast restaurant offers a rich buffet breakfast. WI-FI and whirpool are free of charge. The Hotel TYL was completely renovated in 2003 and is situated on the Tylovo Square. At the guests disposal there is a lobby bar with internet point and a small Fitness centre with whirlpool for free and a small sauna for a charge. There are 33 luxurious rooms awaiting the guests, each of them accurately equipped with refined craft made antique-style furniture and top quality textiles that together help to create a romantic and pleasant atmosphere some rooms offer a little lounge. Recently renovated Hotel TYL is a four star hotel right in the centre of Prague. There is a fitness centre, sauna for 20 Euros and Internet access.

Hotel Map

50.075 14.4318
Area served
Prague Center
Nearby airports
Prague Ruzyne airport.
Area description
The HOTEL TYL is close to the old city CENTRE and within walking distance from WENCESLAS SQUARE .Was completely renovated in 2003 and is situated on the Tylovo Square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Tyl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Tyl Rooms

Double/Twin Room
Double/Twin room offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, safe in room, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.5 mi
  • New Town: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.8 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.8 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.8 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.9 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.5 mi
  • New Town: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.8 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.8 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.8 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.9 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1 mi
  • Prague 4: 1 mi
  • Orloj: 1 mi
  • Tyn Church: 1 mi
  • Clementinum: 1.1 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.1 mi
  • Nusle: 1.1 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.2 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 1.2 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 1.2 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 1.2 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 1.3 mi
  • Prague 1: 1.3 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1.3 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Metronome: 1.5 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.6 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.7 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • Olsany Cemetery: 1.8 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.8 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The HOTEL TYL is close to the old city CENTRE and within walking distance from WENCESLAS SQUARE .Was completely renovated in 2003 and is situated on the Tylovo Square.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Tyl

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Tyl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobo Bo Bo
Yuma, Arizona
Apr 6, 2014

Great room, nothing else needed

Stayed there overnight to catch a flight. Excellent staff service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to get to all of the city's center.

Review of Hotel Tyl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt and Nicole
Virginia, USA
Mar 15, 2014

Great Hotel!

Hotel Tyl was the perfect hotel for us to stay at! The location was great! We were only a short walk to the main square but far enough away that the noise didn't keep us up late. All of the staff spoke English and were very willing to help us with anything we needed. I will definitely be staying here next time I come to Prague!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk everywhere!!

Review of Hotel Tyl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vilsku
Finland
Feb 20, 2014

Great location, good breakfast. Bad beds.

We were two couples who stayed 4 nights in this hotel in January. The best quality of this hotel was the great location; the nearest metro and tram stations were right around the corner, and only about 10-15 minutes walk into the "New town". Old town was a bit far to walk but metro worked great. The rooms were very basic, we asked for queen size bed a few weeks in advance, but when we got into the room we found out there were two separate beds (in both rooms). Also the beds were VERY VERY VERY soft, I strongly recommend avoiding if you have a history of back problems!! Cleanliness could have also been better, luckily the bathroom was all right. Breakfast was great! -1 star to the staff, because when we got back home we thought we left some personal belongings into the hotel room and immediately asked (by email) if they had found them. We did not get any response after two emails, in fact we still haven't. Luckily it was cheap stuff. Otherwise the staff was nice. Alltogether it was OK as we didn't spend too much time in the hotel anyway. If you are looking for any level of luxyry, the 4* rating doesn't add up, more like 2*.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vytopna Railway Restaurant is worth visiting!

Review of Hotel Tyl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beijing Lover
Singapore
Dec 14, 2013

4 nights stay for lone female traveller

The location was great, only a minute's walk away from Metro station I.P.Pavora. However, the area can get quite rowdy at night on weekends with youngsters. It is important to note that there is a McDonalds and KFC just next door. The reception staff was really helpful, except this night receptionist who is a man in his forties. He was kind of rude and gave me wrong directions on Tram 22. All other reception staff are really sincere in helping you solve your problems. They are friendly and speak good English. The breakfast was ordinary. I had it once and decided to have breakfast elsewhere in Prague. The biggest issue I have is with the housekeeping staff. On first impression, the room was fairly clean though the carpet seemed old and stained. The next day, I realised that the floor was not vacuumed and the toilet was not washed. I find that absurdly unacceptable. I would recommend looking elsewhere for a hotel whereby hygiene is of priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are running late, consider taking the metro rather than trams as they are subjected to traffic on the road.

Review of Hotel Tyl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Q the Nomad
Portland, Oregon
Dec 6, 2013

Quiet, Comfortable, Close, and Affordable - loved it.

I was in Prague for a mix of business and leisure, so I chose this hotel for its proximity to the train station as well as being within walking distance of major attractions in the area. I also wanted something that was cheap but would offer a comfortable night sleep. I was not disappointed. Hotel Tyl was a great fit! The staff was friendly and very accommodating to my requests for late arrival, wake ups, calling taxis, etc. My room, though a bit small by US standards, was very comfortable - loved the furnishings, the bed was very soft and cozy, and the water pressure was one of the best I've had in Europe. Breakfast was a fair spread of pastries and cold cuts, very good; wi-fi was fast and throughout the whole hotel. The location was perfect for my needs - it was about a ten minute walk to Wenceslas Square, to the train station, and to the river. I intend to stay here again when I next visit Prague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Tesco just down the road - it's far more effective to load up on snacks and treats, bottled water, etc., and then keep it in the mini fridge than to buy whilst out exploring or traveling.

Review of Hotel Tyl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul frequent traveler
San francisco
Oct 3, 2013

Very comfortable and great location

Very large room, very friendly and helpful staff and a great location. I would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Tyl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crank
Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia
Aug 4, 2013

Convenient

Next to Metro and tram stop. some good restaurants nearby. Breakfast was good and staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tram from just around corner goes straight up to Castle.

Review of Hotel Tyl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doicopii
Saudi Arabia
Jul 21, 2013

Good hotel, more like three stars

Comfortable and well located. Did not feel like a four star hotel, but it is well priced and I like the location. Breakfast was exactly the same every morning. CNN was the only English channel and it didn't work for the first two days. Room was clean upon arrival, but I don't think anyone vacuumed after that. Our room faced an inner courtyard and it was quiet. Good budget hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Tyl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana traveler
San Jose, california
May 21, 2013

Average hotel

We stayed 4 nights here, location is not too close to old town center. Breakfast is average. Next time if I want to come to Prague, I will try other options. I would not call this hotel 4 star, this is more 3 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Tyl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrunoRib
Dourados, Brasil
Mar 4, 2013

Great Hotel

Deserves 4 Star Title very good location, a couple steps from the metro and inside shopping area in Prague. Room nicely decorated, with antique furniture. Good buffet breakfast and friendly staff, make you feel welcome anytime. I Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pivovarsky dum (brewery and czech cuisine restaurant restaurant)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search