$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hotel Roma

4 stars
Ujezd 24, Prague, 11000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful Hotel.

Nice clean rooms, very quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was convenient... See full review

  • Toshijiro W.
  • Dec 28, 2013
Excellent base for exploring Prague

Could not fault Hotel Roma. As a couple on our first visit to Prague we loved the location -... See full review

  • Green Haven
  • Jun 30, 2013
Recently renovated four-star hotel under the Petrin look-out tower
Hotel Roma is located in the historic center of Prague in Mala Strana (Lesser Town), directly under one of the main attractions, the famous Petrin lookout tower. The historic building has a distinctive bright yellow facade, and was renovated to four star comfort and convenience in 2003. Guests are welcomed in an impressive lobby which features an aquarium and lobby bar. A complimentary breakfast is served in the hotel's restaurant or out on the garden terrace. There is a fitness center with sauna and a full service conference facility.
Highlights
  • Located in historical Prague center directly under the Petrin lookout tower
  • Four-star hotel renovated in 2003
  • Grand reception area with lobby bar and aquarium
Rooms
Hotel Roma features 87 modern single and double rooms with en suite bathrooms and hair-dryers. All rooms are equipped with direct-dial telephone, mini-bar, electronic safe, modem plug, satellite TV and smoke detectors. Non-smoking rooms, baby cots and a room for disabled guests are available. Small animals are allowed on request.
Features
The Hotel Roma's restaurant is located on the ground floor and decorated in bright red and yellow colors which create a warm atmosphere. The restaurant is open for a buffet breakfast only. The property was renovated in 2003 and features 87 comfortable guest rooms, a fitness room with a sauna, a lobby bar, a meeting room and a souvenir shop. The 24-hour reception desk offers currency-exchange services, flight reservations, theater-ticket bookings and tourist advice. Parking facilities are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Tram stop #24 (Opposite hotel)
  • Ruzyne International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Nearest Metro: Malostranska on line A
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Petrin lookout tower
  • National Theatre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Charles Bridge (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Old Town Square and Astronomical Clock (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Prague Castle (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting room can hold 25
  • Breakfast room with garden access may be hired for meetings up to 60
  • Banquet facilities
  • Suitable for professional training seminars and conferences
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Roma Rooms

Standard Room
The bedding option for this room is one double bed or one twin bed. Standard rooms are furnished in Italian style with Antialergic wood floor with no carpetsand. All rooms are equipped with Free Wifi, Air conditioning, Direct dial phone, satellite TV,Alarm clock, minibar, Tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, smoke detectors and fire safety, alarm set, private bathroom, Hairdryer, smoking or nor smoking rooms, Voltage is 220V with standard euro jack.
Executive Room
The bedding option for this room is one double bed or one twin bed. Excutive rooms are furnished in Italian style with Antialergic wood floor with no carpetsand. All rooms are equipped with Free Wifi, Air conditioning, Direct dial phone, satellite TV, Alarm clock, minibar, Tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, smoke detectors and fire safety alarm set, private bathroom,Hairdryer, smoking or nor smoking rooms, Voltage is 220V with standard euro jack.
Suite
The bedding option for this room is Two double bed. Suite rooms are furnished in Italian style with Antialergic wood floor with no carpetsand. All rooms are equipped with Free Wifi, Air conditioning, Direct dial phone, satellite TV, Alarm clock, minibar,Tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, smoke detectors and fire safety, alarm set, private bathroom, Hairdryer, smoking or nor smoking rooms, Voltage is 220V with standard euro jack.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Roma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

50.0821 14.4045
Area served
In the very historical centre of Prague.
Nearby airports
Vaclav Havel Airport Prague.
Area description
The hotel is situated in the Centre of Prague - right under one of Prague's dominant points - The famous lookout tower Petrin, few steps from Infant Jesus of Prague and river Vltava. Together with Lesser Town , Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, National Theatre or Kampa Park within close quarters it creates unforgettable surroundings for you. Once inside, you will be greeted with a warm welcome from the hotel's charming and helpful staff.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sudek Gallery: 0 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.2 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 0.4 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.6 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.6 mi
  • Prague Castle: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 0 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.2 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 0.4 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.6 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.6 mi
  • Prague Castle: 0.6 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.6 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Loreta: 0.7 mi
  • Strahov Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.7 mi
  • Strahov Monastery: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Orloj: 0.8 mi
  • New Town: 0.8 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 0.9 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.9 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Metronome: 1 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 1 mi
  • Powder Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Statni Opera: 1.3 mi
  • National Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1.4 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1.4 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.6 mi
  • Prague 2: 1.8 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 2 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 2.1 mi
  • Prague 4: 2.1 mi
  • Nusle: 2.2 mi

Dining

Bar
Lobby bar is suitable place to meet for a cup of coffee or tea at any time of the day. Its prominent location close to the reception area makes stylish lobby bar a popular meeting place. The Lobby Bar can seat 47 people, offering a pleasant and cosy atmosphere and providing the opportunity to choose from the extensive range of drinks. You may enjoy pleasant moments over a glass of quality wine or a cup of good coffee every day. Exclusive coffee will definitely get your attention. The bar is also equipped with plasma screen. The TV is offering live football games, the latest news updates are available and international news channels, music and entertainment are running on several channels. Area is completely air-conditioned. In our lobby bar you can find PC with high speed internet connection and free Wi-Fi Internet connection. Lobby bar offers an appropriate ambiance for every occasion.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting room can offer a full service in organizing your event and will adapt to meet all your needs. Our meeting room , with its equipment, style and offer, is extremely suitable for business meetings or different kinds of social events and banquettes which we will be very pleased to organise for you. At your disposal will also any other requested technical equipment. Our team of conference and banqueting professionals have the necessary experience to ensure the success of any conference or meeting. The Hotel offers its meeting room for holding professional trainings, seminars, conferences, business presentations and work meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Roma

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Roma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Supermum
UK
Jun 23, 2014

Roma Hotel

This was exceptionally good value. The room were spacious and well provided, wifi was available everywhere and the location was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Roma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally T
Southend, uk
Jun 4, 2014

Wonderful 4 day break with the girls!

A really spacious, clean & friendly hotel. Reception staff were particularly helpful. The only area that could be improved is the selection of food at breakfast - more fresh fruit (grapefruit, prunes) & some bacon would be good. All in all a lovely hotel. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Casa Argentina restaurant was absolutely brilliant. Fabulous food chosen from an IPad menu & great entertainment & dancing too. A great place.

Review of Hotel Roma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me2back
UK
Apr 16, 2014

Great locale

Ideal location right on the tram route (22,12,9) which goes both across the river to Narodni Trida (town centre) and up to Prasky Hrad (castle) Had a room in the back of the hotel so no noise from the trams. I was given a twin room rather than double but as my partner ended up on a business trip, that was fine. I am sure they would have swapped it otherwise. My only little grip was that some of the receptionists were standoffish and didn't greet you as you walked in and out of the hotel. I would also have liked a pad and paper in the room. Had to borrow a pen from downstairs. I would certainly stay here again and have recommended it to my parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Roma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rafael A.
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 20, 2014

decent hotel

Clean, quiet, comfortable. One beef: You can not call an 800 number from the hotel phone without incurring charges, or contact the operator easily. Fantastic location, near the Infant of Prague Church, Petrin Hill funicular, right on street car line, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bogsider628
Vsetín, Czech Republic
Dec 28, 2013

Great starting point

Having not been to Prague except overnight at another hotel close to the train station, I was very pleased to have booked Hotel Roma for my first extended stay. It is centrally located near trams and pretty good restaurants. I didn't realize at the time how close things were to hoof it. The hotel is located in Mala Strana on Újezd street (which can be a bit noisy so get a room on the side or back), The staff speaks English and is very helpful when one wants info on how to get from A to B. Breakfast, which runs from 7-10 am had enough variety to please anyone. Many of the main attractions in Prague, e.g. Charles Bridge, St. Vitus and the Castle are about 10-15 minutes walking time. I shuffle so I probably could have been to any of these spots more quickly. One attraction on my list was to see the statue of the Infant of Prague. It was a block away from the hotel. In the lobby there is a fish tank with a lone shark swimming back and forth. I kind of felt sorry for it being all alone, but I imagine that it probably ate all the other fish. I will probably book this hotel again when the family comes over in June. Good value for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All roads lead to the Old Town square so it is very difficult to get lost.

Review of Hotel Roma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toshijiro W.
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 28, 2013

Wonderful Hotel.

Nice clean rooms, very quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was convenient and close to both walking bridges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Roma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Mary
N.C.
Oct 30, 2013

Great location

Very pleasant staff and morning breakfast. Lost all water at the hotel for entire day which was difficult but not the fault of the Hotel. Communication somewhat limited. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tramway very close to Hotel would allow fantastic vista to entire of Prague before planning sightseeing adventures.

Review of Hotel Roma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Ritter
Vian, OK
Oct 21, 2013

Great Location

The hotel is just a short walk across the Charles Bridge to everything, the location is great. The staff is super nice and the rooms are spacious and clean...especially for European standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Roma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angiee
Poole Dorset
Sep 18, 2013

great hotel

We stayed at the Roma for seven nights. We started off in the attic, disappointing small room ...quiet, but no view. Next morning we were asked by the manager if we would like to move rooms as they now had space, so we changed to a much nicer one....two big windows, spacious and airy. The hotel is well-situated; we walked to most places and the tram stops outside.Late in the week I was taken ill and the hotel staff were very kind and helpful. Thank you Roma; we hope to return one day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a great little mini-market called Vifuza just along the road. We bought milk and tea for our room and picnic food for lunches.

Review of Hotel Roma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buda Blessed
New York City
Aug 26, 2013

Prague II

This was my 2nd visit to Prague; the record rains back in May/June only made me want to see Prague in the sunshine so I returned. I stayed at the Roma the first time too. The Roma is ideal in Male Strana (Lesser Town) with Trams 18/20/22 stopping right outside. The funicular to Petrin Tower is across the street, and the turnstile is manned so you can easily get change for the transport ticket machines. Lots of good restaurants around the Roma that locals go to, meaning they don't overcharge like the places in the City center. Kampa Island is right behind the Hotel Roma and the Mandarin Oriental is 2 blocks north, so the area is good. The flooding back in June was devastating (there is a temporary exhibit by the Kampa Museum detailing the damage) but the city has bounced back quickly. The hotel itself is very clean and rooms are clean and comfortable, but not fancy. The floors are all tiled, so hypoallergenically clean. Breakfast is from 6.30-10.00 and is the standard European hotel breakfast fare. The hotel provides a free airport shuttle from Terminal 2 at Prague Airport to the hotel. Going from the hotel to the airport is 150 Kr. (Check times on hotel website).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Vinohrady neighborhood (metro: Namesti Miru) has a good selection of local restaurants (meaning non-tourist oriented) that are friendly, affordable and real Czech fare. Amerika Street, maybe 4 blocks long, has a selection of good small restaurants -- and no tourist crowds!

Back to menu Return to top