$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hotel Moods

4 stars
Klimentska 28, Prague, 110 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Beautiful boutique

A really nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to the city centre...a great... See full review

  • Dr Jo
  • May 30, 2014
Wonderful stay

We loved Hotel Moods. The neighborhood is wonderfully quite yet only a five minute walk from Old... See full review

  • Barbara Miller
  • Dec 3, 2013
Brand new, 21st century design in a great location
Moods Boutique Hotel is a hidden delight, tucked down a quiet side street and bursting with cool modern art and funky furniture.  Furnished with Hastens beds, fine bed linen, and high-tech Apple gadgetry, the Moods Boutique Hotel exudes quality.  The wonderful Thai massage and the daily homemade cake in the hotel’s trendy restaurant are not to be missed. The downtown location is walking distance from Prague’s main tourist attractions.
You Stay Here Because
  • Free breakfast at any time, day or night
  • Free wireless connection and iTunes DJ in the bar
  • Refreshingly fun and artsy decor
Moods Boutique Hotel Rooms
The hotel is located in a building that was formerly an art house.  This ultra-fashionable boutique hotel has rooms divided into three groups: standard Superior rooms, extra large Deluxe rooms, and luxury Suites.  All units at Moods Boutique Hotel are equipped with an impressive home office desk boasting multi-media connectivity for Apple appliances.  The high- tech gadgetry extends to the lighting, which can be altered to change color according to one’s mood.  LCD televisions, free wireless internet, and laptop-friendly safes are room standards.  Guests booking into one of the suites get a free 20-minute massage in the Asian Wellness area.  Bathrooms are stunning and stocked with eco-friendly products and fluffy bathrobes.
Things to Do
  • Powder Gate (0.47 mi/0.75 km)
  • Old Town Hall and Astronomical Clock (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (1.18 mi/1.9 km)
  • Prague Castle (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Prague Congress Center  (3 mi/4.8 km)

Hotel Moods Rooms

Double room
Double room offers 1 double bed with all the basic amenities. At MOODs the hotel priority is providing you with the best place to sleep in Prague.

the hotel have invested in the best beds in the world, high quality linen and comfortable duvets and pillows.

Combine this with the quiet location of MOODs in Prague's Old Town, and you are guaranteed sweet dreams.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Moods also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

50.092 14.4308
Area served
Prague
Nearby airports
Prague Ruzyne Airport.
Area description
MOODs is located in the middle of the old part of Prague city center, at just 5 minutes by foot from all major down town attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.4 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Orloj: 0.6 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.7 mi
  • Metronome: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.8 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.4 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.5 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.5 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Orloj: 0.6 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.7 mi
  • Metronome: 0.7 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.8 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.8 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 1 mi
  • Holesovice: 1 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 1.1 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.2 mi
  • New Town: 1.2 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.3 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Prague 2: 1.3 mi
  • Dancing House: 1.4 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.7 mi
  • Loreta: 1.7 mi
  • Strahov Monastery: 1.9 mi
  • Olsany Cemetery: 1.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Moods

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Moods

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Jo
London, England
May 30, 2014

Beautiful boutique

A really nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to the city centre...a great and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Moods

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara Miller
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 3, 2013

Wonderful stay

We loved Hotel Moods. The neighborhood is wonderfully quite yet only a five minute walk from Old Town Square. The free breakfast buffet is incredible - poached and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, fresh fruit, sliced meats, cheese, yogurt, cereal, and fresh bread. Plus breakfast is offered from 6:30am-11:30am which is great if you're sleeping in a bit. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful - they booked our airport taxi, opera and theater tickets for us and were prepared with advice about sightseeing and restaurants. I would've liked better lighting in the bathroom when putting on my makeup, but this is minor. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Moods

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Steve Preacherman
Spring, TX
Oct 29, 2013

Great Hotel

We stayed one night and really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very helpful with the room, walking us up and giving us directions to local sights and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Moods

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
channer26
Washington, DC
May 17, 2013

Moods = great value

My wife and I stayed at Moods from 5/6 - 5/9/13. It is a gem that is located on the outskirts of the Palladium shopping center and the Old Town Square, but still close enough to all of the action. We arranged for a car to pick us up from the airport through the hotel and it was reassuring to see that they were there on time and the rate was reasonable. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The hotel has a very sheik, industrial, post-modernistic decor and feel. Because it is a boutique type hotel, it does not offer many of the amenities of the major hotel chains, but what they did offer definitely got the job done. There is a Thai massage center located in the hotel, which is convenient, as well as a very small bar. Moods also offers a complimentary breakfast in the morning. Overall – we were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room. The bathroom was very modern and of a good size and featured, a bathtub that was slightly elevated which made for an adventure to climb in and out of. The room was equipped with plenty of closet space and had a nice sized HDTV. From a location standpoint, it was a tad bit away from the main tourist attractions, which made for nice quiet evenings. The great thing about Prague is that many of the major tourist sites are completely within walking distance. My wife and I really enjoyed our experience with Moods and would definitely recommend it to others. Lastly, we want to thank our driver who took us to the train station on our last day in Prague. He was a very kind man who shared some of the history of Prague with us and talked about his own life in Prague, which touched us. Thank you Moods for a great time in Prague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Moods

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swimmergirlq
Boston
Sep 30, 2013

great location for exploring Old Town

We stayed one night at the Moods and found it to be a very comfortable, modern hotel right in the heart of Prague. The room was odd shaped and pretty tight around the bed. There is a large closet with shelves but, if you aren't unpacking your bag, it is hard to find a place to put it. The bathroom was great, with a large tub/shower, bidet, sink and toilet that were all brand new. Lots of toiletries and fluffy towels. Breakfast was awesome, the best spread we saw in 2 weeks in CZ. It also had the longest available hours. We were able to walk out the door of the hotel and be in Old Town in less than 3 minutes, perfect for exploration of Prague's major sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top