$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

5 stars
View map of Pod Bruskou 7, PRAGUE 1, Prague 1, 11800

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Mrs kuyuvuoglu

Nice clean hotel close to the centre friendly staff would recommend and visit again See full review

  • Rose
  • Mar 9, 2015
Weekend in Prague

We had a fabulous time in Prague and would have no hesitation in recommending the Hoffmiester... See full review

  • eg04upp
  • Jan 28, 2015
Inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague, family run Hotel Hoffmeister is a home away from home uniquely nestled at the doorstep of "Stare zamecke schody" (Old Castle Steps), just a few minutes from the Old Town, the Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle. Placed amidst the cultural richeds, all the Prague historical highlights are easily accessible by foot. Prague is known for its history but with us you may find it as a perfect romantic getaway as well. Come and visit the place where kings and their court experienced the romanticism of their era. Hotel Hoffmeister guests are welcomed to enjoy the 5star accomodation, excelent service and amazing atmosphere WELLNESS & SPA Wellness & spa in Hotel Hoffmeister offers a large choice of massages, body wraps, cosmetic treatments, whirpool, steambath in unique cave from 15th century etc. The spa provides only individuall private reservations - time will be reserved only for you. Pamper your body and soul in Wellness & Spa in Hotel Hoffmeister. Other services: Private airport transfers Underground garage parking High speed wifi internet connection

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague Rooms

Luxury suite
The Luxury Suite offers bedroom with king bed and one of the suites has a supersized bed. All suites have a living room and bathroom with whirlpool, air-conditioning, a safe box, a minibar, sat TV, a direct dial phone and trousers press. Minibar is for free and offers sweets, nuts, soft drinks and alcohol which are free with the exception of spirits. Tea and coffee assortments are offered free of charge as well as access to the spa from 9am till 12pm (noon) and access to the steam bath from 10am till 12pm. Gourmet buffet breakfast is included.
Half Board Deluxe
Min. 3 or 4 nights Deluxe room incl. gourmet breakfast Private jacuzzi in room Daily bottled water per person, fresh fruit Welcome drink upon the arrival day Free wifi Halfboard, i.e. each day three-course candlelight dinner in the gourmet restaurant Ada (drinks excluded) 60 min private steam bath (for 2 persons) 60 min private Roman bath incl. bottle of sparkling wine (for 2 persons) 30 min massage of your choice per person (in case of four nights it would include 60 mins massage per person)
Junior Suite Executive
Junior Suite Executive has a separate living room and a bedroom with king size bed. The bed is twin-able. Bathroom is equipped with floor heating, private Jacuzzi and a separate shower, bidet and two sinks. All rooms have elegant classic style furniture with romantic elements. Daily supplied minibar is free of charge and offers snacks, soft drinks and alcohol which are free with the exception of spirits. Tea and coffee assortments are offered free of charge as well as access to the spa from 9am till 2pm and access to the steam bath from 10am till 12pm (noon). Gourmet buffet breakfast is included.
Deluxe room
Deluxe room offers queen or king bed or two single beds. Bath, airconditioning, a safe box, a minibar, sat TV, a direct dial phone and trousers press. Gourmet buffet breakfast is included.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pisecka Brana: 0.2 mi
  • Metronome: 0.3 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.3 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.4 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.5 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Prague Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.5 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 0.2 mi
  • Metronome: 0.3 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.3 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.4 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.5 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Prague Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.5 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.7 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Loreta: 0.8 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 0.9 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.9 mi
  • Strahov Monastery: 1 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 1 mi
  • Dancing House: 1.2 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Strahov Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • New Town: 1.3 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Statni Opera: 1.4 mi
  • Prague Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.8 mi
  • Prague 2: 2 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 2 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 2.1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 2.1 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 2.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
For its guests hotel offers two restaurants: RIA & ADA Casual restaurant Ria: The guests are welcomed to enjoy fast and informal lunch or dinner as well as the afternoon refreshement at a great value. Rias menu is based on typical Czech and European cuisine. Finedining restaurant Ada: Ada embraces its guests for a gourmet experience by serving the finest food and drinks and is often used for formal lunches and lavish dinner. All guests can choose from the most delicious meals and menus which are updated on regular basis according to the season of the year.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clayton
Business
Birmingham
Oct 3, 2012

Prague holiday

I have just returned from a 3 day holiday in Prague. While visiting the city for a very first time I stayed at the Hoffmeister hotel. It is a lovely old fashioned hotel in the center area. I was nothing but charmed by its atmosphere and the people there. The staff is amazingly nice and helpfull. They provide also with SPA services, I took a massage one day after a long day out and it was perfect. What else you should not miss is the food there. I just coldnt stop eating !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Mrs kuyuvuoglu

Nice clean hotel close to the centre friendly staff would recommend and visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedseaDiver
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great Hotel

Beautiful decorated rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. It is located just below Prague Castle and a short walk from downtown tourist attraction. We enjoyed a nice breakfast in the garden every morning. Definitely recommend this hotel to travelers looking for a place away from all the tourists, yet only a short walk from the tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eg04upp
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Weekend in Prague

We had a fabulous time in Prague and would have no hesitation in recommending the Hoffmiester Hotel.Their attention to detail is superb and all of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The executive package in the Spa is recommended as is the five course restaurant dinner. This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in! One word of caution we were approached by a man pretending to be a police officer but as we had read about this on the Internet we were on our guard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont be taken in by anyone pretending to be the Police !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lulu and mikey
Business
vero beach, fl
Dec 4, 2014

cesky krumlov visit

Excellent. View of castle from our bed. Perfect location and great breakfast. Loved the Christmas Market!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
casual steve
Business
miami, fl
Dec 3, 2014

Business

Small room, nice and convenient locations. Overall, good value. May come back next time in Prague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Magician
Business
Brighton
Jun 22, 2014

Fantastic

Had a great time,we were upgraded to room 401 ( check their web site ) The staff were fantastic,the food was excellent if a little expensive, The hop on hop off tour bus stopped less than 1 min away , Thank you for a great stay. The room we had was the best room we have ever had in a hotel ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are nice nice places to eat about 10 mins walk away as well as a couple of fast food places Mcds and Kfc, Watch out for closing times as some close about 9.30pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
butregorismynickname
Business
leeds uk
Jan 7, 2014

Great weekend break

Fantastic staff, good position close to the old square. Sauna and jaccuzi are in an underground cave carved into the strata with a lovely old mechanical bucket of coals dipping into water to create the steam. We were made very welcome and all the staff were excellent. We will use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several reasonably priced restaurants very close to the hotel itself for some variety. PS the ghost museums etc are rubbish don't bother plus check trip adviser before booking a musical evening for reviews.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwissMrs
Business
Zurich
Dec 14, 2013

Great Value

This hotel is prefect for a couple of days. The value is definitely worth the visit. The room is large. The front desk staff were very nice. Only negatives; our bed was supposed to be either a Queen or King. Instead it was two beds pushed together. The duvet and pillows were great but the mattress was very soft and lumpy. They need to update the mattresses. The dining room was very good food although, not "gourmet". My husband was very unhappy that our server told us a 10% gratuity is expected. His family is Czech and has been coming to Prague for many years, and was not too happy the server insisted. This is not true. In fine restaurants you can leave a 10% tip but service charge is included. Again this was a great find for the price, but we probably will explore other hotels next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Metros are the best way to get around. They're are so many to choose from and get you to every part of the city easily. Don't bother with taxi's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Travellers
Business
UK
Oct 22, 2013

Hidden gem!

The hotel looks nothing out of the ordinary from the outside, but inside it's fantastic. Top marks to all the staff who couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Great location just to the north of the river, less hustle and bustle than being right in the city. Spa treatments wonderful. Would recommend highly, we will definitely be back on our next trip to Prague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris Street has everything the dedicated shopper could want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hoffmeister & Spa Prague

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monique C
Business
Abu Dhabi
Aug 14, 2013

Not able to accommodate

When we arrived we were told, "Sorry but we are unable to accommodate you". Very disappointing considering we had booked the executive suite months before to ensure a special night for the last night of our holiday. They did organise another hotel and transport and a voucher for one hour in their Turkish Bath (which we were able to use) but this did not compensate. We had to argue to get a comparable room at the replacement hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top