$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Galileo Hotel Prague

4 stars
View map of Bruselska 3, Prague, 120 00

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
86 reviews
Would recommend

Lovely hotel very central . Walking distance to all sites . Staff friendly and helpful . Would... See full review

  • Mary W.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Memorable trip

Good hotel with easy access to all places of interest Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. All... See full review

  • Keith G.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Italian design hotel in central Prague's vibrant Vinohardy district
The Galileo Hotel Prague is a design hotel in Prague's historic and central Vinohrady quarter, which is known for its numerous bars, pubs and restaurants. Renovated with Italian style in 2006, this four-star hotel offers an elegant and comfortable environment from which guests can explore the golden city. Wenceslas Square and the State Opera are a few minutes' walk away. A breakfast buffet is available, and the lobby bar, a popular meeting place, serves snacks and a wide variety of drinks.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Prague's vibrant Vinohrady district
  • Renovated in 2006
Rooms
The Galileo Hotel Prague has 33 air-conditioned rooms (18 double, five executive rooms and five suites) which have been refurnished with contemporary Italian decor. Each room has a private bathroom with shower stall and is equipped with direct-dial phone, Internet, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe-deposit box, hair-dryer and smoke detectors. Coffee- and tea-makers are available. Room service and in-room executive service is available by request.
Features
The Galileo Hotel Prague's restaurant serves a buffet breakfast, and a lobby bar serves a wide range of drinks. The 24-hour reception desk provides a range of guest services, including taxi and airline bookings, sightseeing tours and ticket sales for sporting and cultural events. There is also a laundry service, safe-deposit box and luggage deposit. Free Wi-Fi is available in common areas, and free high-speed Internet is available in rooms. Small pets are allowed.
Transportation
  • Prague's Ruzyne International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Metro: I.P. Pavlova
Attractions
  • Prague National Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Old Town Square (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Charles Bridge (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 20 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galileo Hotel Prague also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Galileo Hotel Prague Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers 1 twin bed or 1 double bed with Air conditioning and Free Wifi, extra beds available, newspaper, tea and coffee facilities, Ironing board, trouser press, direct dial phone, satellite TV,minibar, hairdryer and private bathroom.
Executive Room
Room offers 1 twin or 1 double bed with Air conditioning and Free Wifi, extra beds available, newspaper, tea and coffee facilities, Ironing board, trouser press, direct dial phone, satellite TV, minibar, hairdryer and private bathroom.
Suite
Room offers twin bed with Air conditioning and Free Wifi, extra beds available, newspaper, tea and coffee facilities, Ironing board, trouser press, direct dial phone, satellite TV,minibar, hairdryer and private bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Prague 2: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.5 mi
  • New Town: 0.7 mi
  • Prague 4: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nusle: 0.9 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.9 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 1 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 1.1 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.5 mi
  • New Town: 0.7 mi
  • Prague 4: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nusle: 0.9 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.9 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 1 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 1.1 mi
  • Powder Tower: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Orloj: 1.2 mi
  • Tyn Church: 1.2 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.2 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.2 mi
  • Clementinum: 1.3 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.3 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 1.4 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 1.4 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 1.4 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 1.5 mi
  • Prague 1: 1.5 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.5 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1.5 mi
  • Eden: 1.7 mi
  • Olsany Cemetery: 1.7 mi
  • Metronome: 1.7 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.7 mi
  • New Jewish Cemetery: 1.8 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.9 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.9 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room with free Wifi up to 12 persons. Other technical equipment on request. Our hotel team is ready to help you with organising your conference in our hotel.

Dining

Restaurant
Buffet breakfast is served in breakfast room from 7.30-10.00 a.m.
Bar
Lobby Bar offers wide rage of drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Galileo Hotel Prague

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galileo Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary W.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Would recommend

Lovely hotel very central . Walking distance to all sites . Staff friendly and helpful . Would visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galileo Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philip G.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Nice hotel close walking distance to the main square and attractions. Room was clean and had a nice bathroom and shower. Staff were friendly and the meals were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galileo Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keith G.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Memorable trip

Good hotel with easy access to all places of interest Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. All speak excellentEnglish. All trips available for booking from hotel. The only criticism - the towels were very small and rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galileo Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJPF
Business
Dublin Ireland
Oct 10, 2014

Stay in Prague for Conference

I choose this hotel because it was close (10-15mins walk) to the city centre and also close to the metro, on which I travelled to my conference venue, which was a little way out. The room was excellent; very spacious and with all the necessary facilities; the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom facilities were excellent. Breakfast buffet was average in quality - nothing special and probably not up to the high standard of the accommodation. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Value for money was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't eat within 100m of the Prague Old Town Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galileo Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starn
Business
Bristol, United Kingdom
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect for a week away

From the moment we got there we were extremely impressed... we got a room in the new building so wouldnt know what the old building rooms are like. The room was great, very spacious and extremely clean. Toilet was a good size and had everything you would need. Breakfast was great aswell... I think the only negative we had is that there were no english channels on the tv and if you did want english channels you would have to pay for it...Unfortunately this is something we didnt expect from a 4 star hotel...but other than that 8 out of 10 for the hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

other than eating close to the center where all the attractions are my wife and I ate closer to our hotel..saved us a bunch of money to do other things with... there are quite a few chinese restaurants around aswell which are incredibly worth and good sized portions...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galileo Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelernb224
Business
Miami, Fl
Jul 11, 2014

Great place to stay.

I had an amazing time staying at the hotel and in Prague. Room always cleaned nicely, staff treated us very well, and the location was perfect. A great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Charles Bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galileo Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tami R.
Business
Wauchula, Florida
Jun 30, 2014

Makes Prague feel like home!!

Can't say enough about this hotel. Super!! Great large rooms, super location for us, away from big tourist areas. Great restaurant all around us. Metro close by. When in Prague, this is where I love to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galileo Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan757
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 22, 2014

Beyond Expectations

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here last week for three nights. We were blown away with the hotel , as it was better than in the pictures or previous reviews we had read. Staff were beyond nice and helpful and we were staying in a room on the ground floor and didn't hear any noise from outside. The hotel is situated about 15 minutes from Theron square in New Town and has two bars directly opposite the hotel and two restaurants attached to the hotel which we definitely took advantage of, perfect location. Only downfall is the breakfast, cooked selection didn't look too appealing so we chose continental and we skipped it on the last morning. We used taxi transfers booked at reception to get to and from the airport which was great as you pay a set fee and it stops you getting ripped off by the taxi men.Thank you for the great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In some of the restaurants it's up to half the price cheaper to sit inside, we ended up slashing our bill in half by moving inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galileo Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speedy Tuft
Business
London, UK
Jun 2, 2014

Excellent value

Good location with several good bars/restaurants in the same street. Excellent breakfast buffet on 5th floor overlooking city. Rooms comfortable, very good shower. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was the absence of a reading lamp on the table in the room, but probably not many people would be worried about that. If we go back to Prague (and I certainly hope to) we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Knajpa restaurant about 50 metres from hotel good food and beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galileo Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saurab
Business
Edinburgh
Mar 19, 2014

Very good stay

We overall enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and breakfast was great value for money. Rece[tion satff was also helpful and friendly. There was 1 bad experience: when the hotel cancelled the shuttle bus to pick us from the airport. We were not informed about it by the hotel or the booking website: E-bookers. We were left stranded at the airport and had to make our way through using public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top