$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Elite Hotel Prague

4 stars
Ostrovni 32, Prague 1, 11000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Charming, Intimate, and Convenient

We enjoyed our 4-night stay at the charming Elite Hotel Prague, which is tucked away on a side... See full review

  • pegartdeco
  • Jun 3, 2013
Vacation

Lovely hotel and not too far from old town and safe walk even late at night- our room was very... See full review

  • Doctor susie
  • May 12, 2013
Renovated 14th-century hotel with antique furnishings in central Prague
The Elite Hotel Prague is in a building, dating back to the second half of the 14th century, that was renovated between 1998 and 2001. It marries the charm of ancient architecture with modern comforts. In the heart of Prague's New Town, it is within walking distance of all the main cultural attractions and shopping. The Ultramarin restaurant offers a buffet breakfast and Asian, French and Argentinean cuisine. There is a day bar in a courtyard and a cocktail bar in the subterranean vaults. Additional facilities include a spa and conference center.
Highlights
  • 14th-century old-world charm married to modern convenience
  • Historic landmark Renaissance-painted ceilings
  • Quiet location in the heart of Prague's historic district
Rooms
The Elite Hotel Prague has 78 air conditioned rooms and suites on five floors, each uniquely decorated with original antique furniture and elegant, engraved pictures of the old city of Prague. The suite has a 17th-century Renaissance-painted ceiling and is protected as a historic monument. Rooms have private bathrooms, IDD telephone, pay TV, satellite, Wi-Fi, free Internet connection, safes and mini-bars. Some rooms have large writing desks. Room service is available.
Features
Ultramarin restaurant, on the ground floor, offers a complimentary buffet breakfast and Asian, French, Spanish and Argentian cuisine. There is a day bar in the courtyard, and a cocktail bar in the subterranean vault features jazz and Latino music, the Elite Hotel Prague concierge assists with cultural event bookings, restaurant reservations and taxi service. Secretarial services include e-mail, fax, photocopy and translation services. Wi-Fi Internet connection access is free. Sauna, Jacuzzi and massages are available on request. Secured parking is available.
Transportation
  • Ruzyne International Airport (11 mi/18 km)
  • Shuttle service available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • National Theatre (0.4 km/0.3 mi)
  • Wenceslas Square (0.7 km/0.4 mi)
  • Prague National Museum (0.8 km/0.5 mi)
  • Old Town Square with great shopping (0.8 km/0.5 mi)
  • Charles Bridge (0.8 km/0.5 mi)
Business
  • A meeting room accommodates 28 guests
  • Fully equipped with PC projector, screen and free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

50.0809 14.419
Area served
Prague 1.
Nearby airports
Prague International Airport
Area description
The Hotel Elite is located in Prague, capitol of Czech Republic. The hotel is located in a quiet place, yet right in the heart of Prague's New Town, surrounded by many sights yet right in the heart of business and social life. Famous city attractions such as Wenceslas and Old Town Squares and the Charles Bridge are within a few minutes walk from the hotel door. The National Theatre, Black Theatre and Opera are also reachable by walk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elite Hotel Prague also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Elite Hotel Prague Rooms

Standard Single Room
Room with one Twin bed includes Air conditioning, Heating, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Shaver in bathroom, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Standard Double Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Heating, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Shaver in bathroom, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Advanced Purchase Double Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Heating, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Shaver in bathroom, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.4 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.4 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.4 mi
  • Orloj: 0.4 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.5 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.5 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.4 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.4 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.4 mi
  • Orloj: 0.4 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.5 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.5 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.6 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.6 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.6 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.6 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.9 mi
  • Metronome: 1 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.1 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.1 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.1 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.1 mi
  • Prague 2: 1.2 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1.2 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1.2 mi
  • Loreta: 1.3 mi
  • Strahov Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Strahov Monastery: 1.4 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.4 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.6 mi
  • Prague 4: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Elite Hotel Prague

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elite Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peteholli
Northeast England
Jun 29, 2014

Short stay with friends

Hotel was is a great location just 10 mins walk from the Old Town Square and bars, shops and restaurants in the surrounding area. Rooms 107 and 108 were very quiet overlooking the courtyard. Breakfast OK and adequate. The best fruit went early so arrive in good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lemon Leaf Thai restaurant has great food at great value. Went twice out of 4 nights

Review of Elite Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pegartdeco
sterling, IL
Jun 3, 2013

Charming, Intimate, and Convenient

We enjoyed our 4-night stay at the charming Elite Hotel Prague, which is tucked away on a side street. It is a convenient location to historical sites, the river, and transportation options (tram and subway). Our room faced the street so Saturday night proved a little noisy, but other nights were quiet. Our "long" room had exposed beams and wood parquet floor - sitting area at one end and bed area at other end. The bathroom was black and white tile - very modern and clean! The lounge/bar area was warm and cozy. Free WiFi! There was a courtyard area to enjoy a drink at the end of the day or to plan your day's activities. Breakfast was a full buffet with many choices. My only suggestion would be to have coffee more readily available, either for the guest to make in the room or already made for self-serving in the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Elite Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor susie
Lancaster,pa
May 12, 2013

Vacation

Lovely hotel and not too far from old town and safe walk even late at night- our room was very small and so small they had the 2 chairs to sit on in the bathroom- shower in bathroom very noisy and poor water stream- good breakfast but same food every day so by 5th day getting boring- front desk staff great and bar/ lobby very nice as well is the garden area- also very disappointed with cheap tickets as the charge we had to pay thru them we found out was 30 dollars/ day higher then the hotel charged us we found out when we extended our stay 1 extra day- with our small room I felt the cost was too high for this hotel for value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant attached to hotel had very good food and you got a 15% discount if say stayed at elite hotel

Review of Elite Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaKit
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Mar 16, 2013

A hotel with a romantic touch

If you like to stay in a hotel with a historic touch, then you will like the Elite. Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Pleasant walking distance to Old Town Square and Wencelas Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Elite Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspalahtos
UK
Feb 26, 2012

A great little place

We would recommend this hotel to everybody; it is right in the centre of the city, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is excellent. In addition, book online and it is an excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Salvia – an old fashion grand cafe with old school waiters, very reasonably priced delicious food; the live music from the piano takes you back in time

Review of Elite Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niffer
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Quaint, if you get a deal

If I had paid the published rate for this hotel I would have been frustrated, but with the last minute deal it was a great value. My room was quaint and charming, the bed comfy. I was in an attic room so the sloped ceilings would have been problematic for someone taller. The location was ideal, I walked everywhere around town. They had a great breakfast spread. I requested the evening that I checked in to have a lightbulb replaced as it was flickering and about to go out and the flickering was annoying, reminiscent of a Hitchcock film. The front desk said they would take care of it while I was at dinner - the bulb was never replaced during my stay. The room had AC that barely worked, but it did sort of work which was helpful since the hotel is very near a tram line so it was noisy sleeping with the window open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zlaty Dvur restaurant across the street from the Bethlehem church, just a short walk straight down from the hotel is a great spot. They had a "tourist" menu which was very affordable and delicious, great wine, live jazz, and was quiet - away from the mobs of tourist.

Review of Elite Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niffer
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Quaint, if you get a deal

If I had paid the published rate for this hotel I would have been frustrated, but with the last minute deal it was a great value. My room was quaint and charming, the bed comfy. I was in an attic room so the sloped ceilings would have been problematic for someone taller. The location was ideal, I walked everywhere around town. They had a great breakfast spread. I requested the evening that I checked in to have a lightbulb replaced as it was flickering and about to go out and the flickering was annoying, reminiscent of a Hitchcock film. The front desk said they would take care of it while I was at dinner - the bulb was never replaced during my stay. The room had AC that barely worked, but it did sort of work which was helpful since the hotel is very near a tram line so it was noisy sleeping with the window open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zlaty Dvur restaurant across the street from the Bethlehem church, just a short walk straight down from the hotel is a great spot. They had a "tourist" menu which was very affordable and delicious, great wine, live jazz, and was quiet - away from the mobs of tourist.

Review of Elite Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dhf108
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Sep 12, 2011

Young Professionals Traveling

The hotel was just okay at best, I wouldn't stay there again. The rooms were absolutely tiny and the staff at the front desk are absolutely rude and obnoxious, they need some major training. The breakfast was horrible and if you go a minute late, they won't accommodate you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Elite Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dhf108
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Sep 12, 2011

Young Professionals Traveling

The hotel was just okay at best, I wouldn't stay there again. The rooms were absolutely tiny and the staff at the front desk are absolutely rude and obnoxious, they need some major training. The breakfast was horrible and if you go a minute late, they won't accommodate you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Elite Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiretread
Ansbach, Germany
Aug 15, 2011

Great Place Near Heart of the City

Rather spacious rooms for a European hotel. Nice decoration and the beds were comfortable. There is an elevator and no issues with hot water in the shower. The breakfast is quite hearty and the location can't be beat. Extremely friendly staff. I will always make a point to book a room here anytime I visit Prague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top