$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

EA Manes Hotel Prague

4 stars
Myslikova 20, Prague, 11000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
10 reviews
great location, staff very helpful.

The location was great,room very clean and nice . I would book again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 21, 2009
vgffghgft

it was great See full review

  • jjsled
  • May 8, 2009
Stylish hotel in Central Prague with sushi restaurant and Thai massage
The EA Manes Hotel is a stylish, modern four-star hotel, centrally located in Prague's New Town (Nove Mesto). Guests can go for romantic strolls along the nearby embankment of the Vltava River and enjoy wonderful views of the Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. It is within easy walking distance of many historical and cultural monuments, museums, theaters and other points of interest in the historical part of Prague. An international atmosphere is created by the sushi restaurant and Thai massage facility.
Highlights
  • Stylish, luxurious hotel centrally located in Prague's New Town
  • Close to bank of River Vltava
  • Sushi restaurant
  • Thai massage by native-born Thai masseuses available
Rooms
EA Hotel Manes has 50 modern rooms which include five suites and have been lavishly furnished in neutral colors with cheerful accents. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries and hair-dryers. The rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with a mini-bar, a safe-deposit box, high-speed Internet access, a direct-dial telephone and satellite LCD TV. Smoking rooms are available, and irons/ironing boards and extra towels and bedding are available on request.
Features
EA Hotel Manes has a restaurant which serves a complimentary breakfast, followed later in the day by a sushi menu. The multilingual staff can assist with tours, flight confirmations and currency exchange. Additional amenities include a fitness center, sauna, laundry facilities and a luggage room. After a busy day sightseeing, guests may relax with a Thai massage delivered by a native born Thai masseuse. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Ruzyne International Airport (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Hotel Shuttle available
  • Guest parking is available (fees apply)
  • Metro: Mustek
Attractions
  • Wenceslas Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Old Town Square and Astronomical Clock (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Prague National Museum (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Charles Bridge (0.7 km/1.1 km)
  • Prague Castle (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • Small meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment
  • Banquet facilities
  • Secretarial services
  • High-speed Internet

Hotel Map

50.078 14.418
Area served
Prague 2.
Nearby airports
Prague Ruzyne International Airport (PRG).
Area description
In the very centre of Prague, near the National Theatre and famous Laterna Magica is located this stylish and elegant hotel. Close to embankment of the River Vltava attracts the guests for the romantic walks with fascinating view of the Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed EA Manes Hotel Prague also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

EA Manes Hotel Prague Rooms

Single Room
Room offers a twin bed with TV/SAT, high-speed access to the Internet, direct-dial telephone, mini-bar and safe deposit box.
Double Room
Room offers a twin bed or a double bed with TV/SAT, high-speed access to the Internet, direct-dial telephone, mini-bar and safe deposit box.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • New Town: 0.2 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.6 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.6 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • New Town: 0.2 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.6 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.6 mi
  • Orloj: 0.6 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.7 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 0.8 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.8 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.1 mi
  • Prague 2: 1.1 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Metronome: 1.2 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.2 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.2 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.3 mi
  • Strahov Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Loreta: 1.4 mi
  • Strahov Monastery: 1.4 mi
  • Prague 4: 1.5 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.6 mi
  • Nusle: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for EA Manes Hotel Prague

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of EA Manes Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jun 7, 2010

Wouldn't recommend

One desk associate was pleasant to us, but the rest seemed bothered that we were there. Our shower was moldy and both mornings had no hot water. The water in our bathroom sink was orange, and was plugged. There was a list of expenses we'd accrue if something as small as a towel was damaged (500 of Czech currency), yet all of our towels were frayed and falling apart. Not to mention that we weren't told about the entire street being under construction, so we were overcharged with taxi fees and had trouble walking to where we wanted to go. It was quite loud as well. Our air conditioning also wasn't working. Aside from the one exceptional desk associate, we wouldn't have anything good to say about Hotel Manes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks away there was a fabulous Italian restaurant where the ambiance, service, and food was amazing. Plus for an appetizer, two meals, and drinks we paid less than $20.

Review of EA Manes Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
customer219
Germany
Mar 23, 2010

Manes hotel review

We loved how the hotel was very close to everything we wanted to tour and the shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of EA Manes Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cody, Traveler
Georgia, U.S.A.
Mar 22, 2010

Not so Great.

The hotel was rated as a Four star. Don't have a clue how. The room I was stuck in was very cramped, there was no remote to the television, the shower head was broken and the head was dangling into the tub. A few good things were that the room and the hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful. Not all spoke English but tried helping you as well as they could and always with a smile. The last day was the worst experience I had had. I was advised by the receptionist that it would be cheaper to park my car on the street in front of the hotel instead of using their garage. So taking his advise I parked in front of the hotel. Four days my car sat in the same place (with meter paid for four days) and it was towed. I was told by the police that the spaces in front of the hotel were only for residents of that street or people who work at a location on that street. So if you take a car to this hotel use their parking garage so you don't have to pay a 3800 Krone impound fee and 750 Krone police fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

State Opera House.

Review of EA Manes Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granite Local
San Diego
Oct 17, 2009

Nice to be in Prague

Internet access is phone connection only, not high speed wireless. I had to go to the local bars and restaurants to us internet. TV has only one English speaking channel, the BBC, not even CNN. There was no ice in the hotel because the restaurant is shut down, I was told. No amenities like little bottles of shampoo or even tissues in the bathrooms. No views at all in the room. Room was uncomfortable with small furniture, so I was looking down into a bare bulb of the lamps when I was standing. The bed was two twins pushed together and two small comforters that would not stay on me. Hotel didn't have my reservation when I showed up. It took three days to get it (not a very comfortable feeling when you are standing in the lobby of a strange hotel in a strange city). Desk help was uninformed. To get into the hotel front door, you had to be buzzed at all hours. One time I could see the staff sitting in the back room and I couldn't get their attention to be let in late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of EA Manes Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loveto travel
Cleveland ,Oh
Sep 19, 2009

Good budget hotel

The location is quite central, quite close to the tram stop and metro. Change money at the hotel as the chage places rip you off The hotel staff was friendly and gave good directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prague is very safe and a lot of places accept credit cards. bargin t jewellery stores. We took a private tour which was worth the money. The opera house is phenomenal and the Black light theatre is very interesting. There are many such theatres and the prices vary.Metro each day ticket is cheaper than the 3 day unless you have children.

Review of EA Manes Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
montgomery al.
Aug 21, 2009

great location, staff very helpful.

The location was great,room very clean and nice . I would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of EA Manes Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjsled
Columbus, oh
May 8, 2009

vgffghgft

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of EA Manes Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dex
Not Provided
May 3, 2009

excellent location - 7 minutes

excellent location - 7 minutes walk from either Trevi fountain or Spanish steps. just a street away from the local train station which itself, is 2 stops from the main train station, Termini, or ard 30 mins by direct train to the main airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of EA Manes Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Päivi ja Kalle
Helsinki
Jul 28, 2013

Ihan ok

Hinta-laatu ok. Huone sellainen perusjuttu. Tyynyt huonot. Aamupala hyvä hintaan nähden kun sisältyi huoneen hintaan. Yleisesti menettelevä jos ei ihmeitä hae edullisesti.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of EA Manes Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frederic
Not Provided
Apr 14, 2010

Hôtel très bien situé au sud de

Hôtel très bien situé au sud de la vieille ville(accessible en qq minutes à pied) à deux pas de la Vltava et de l'immeuble dansant. Chambre propre et confortable. WiFi dans les parties communes, sinon dans la chambre Internet par câble sur bureau et table de nuit. Petit déjeuner améliorable. Service attentif et aimable. Late check out (15h30)accepté sans souci.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search