$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

5 stars
Senovazne namesti 13/991, Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague, 110 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Beautiful, but way pricey

At check-in, I was told that breakfast was included. The breakfast is beautiful and I ate the first... See full review

  • ...Tim...
  • May 26, 2014
Gorgeous palace

The hotel is just outside of the historic old city. It is very beautiful . The super deluxe rooms... See full review

  • Babsisfab
  • Dec 18, 2013
A comprehensively luxurious experience in Prague
Styled as a neo-classical palace, Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection is an elegantly designed haven in the heart of Prague. The grand building delights guests with its opulent lobby, featuring three-toned marble, crystal chandeliers, vaulted ceiling, exotic flowers, and silk upholstered seating. The hotel splits in two halves, with a newer half constructed in 2003 to complement the older half, and featuring contemporary style rooms. In free time, travelers can explore city attractions such as Czech State Opera, National Museum, and Wenceslas Square. Other facilities include fitness center, meeting/conference facilities, spa, indoor pool, La Cucina Restaurant, and Cigar Bar.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • One of grandest hotels in Prague, with iconic neoclassical elegance
  • The building has a rich history dating back to the Imperial era
  • Personal butler to advise and organize services and excursions
Carlo IV, A Boscolo Luxury Hotel Rooms
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection offers two distinct styles of room, with rooms in the older half of the hotel featuring neo-classical inspired furnishings and decor, and those in the newer half featuring cutting edge contemporary designs. The superior rooms occupy the newer half, and offer guests a warm and comfortable environment featuring contemporary furnishings and subdued palettes of color for a relaxed and natural feel. Rooms feature either carpet or solid wood flooring, and of course, the standard facilities such as Internet, a TV, minibar and bathtubs are included. Deluxe rooms comprise the 1890 half of the hotel, and have a neoclassical inspired look that matches this historic building. Fully modern facilities are included, but the look of the furnishings is based around statement furniture in dark wood tones, large, light windows and a choice of wood or carpet flooring. In both types of rooms at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, an entry to the spa and wellness center is included.
Things To Do:
  • Museum of Communism (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • State Opera House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Old Jewish Cemetery (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Old Town Square (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Prague Castle (3.1 mi/5 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.3 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.3 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.4 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Orloj: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 0.7 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 0.3 mi
  • Powder Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 0.3 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.4 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Orloj: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 0.7 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.8 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 3: 0.9 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 0.9 mi
  • New Town: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.9 mi
  • Prague 1: 1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1 mi
  • Metronome: 1 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 1 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Dancing House: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 1.2 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1.2 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.4 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 1.4 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.4 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.6 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1.7 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1.7 mi
  • Olsany Cemetery: 1.7 mi
  • Prague 4: 1.7 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.7 mi
  • New Jewish Cemetery: 1.8 mi

Dining

New York Cafe Prague
The Prague branch of New York Café has been opened in 2012 in Boscolo Hotel’s beautiful historic lobby. The interior of the café is similarly beautiful and unique, worthy of competing for the most beautiful café’s rank in Prague.
Inn Ox Lounge
Classical taste and contemporary contrasts are united with elegance and audacity in a play of colors. The functionality is completed by exquisite drinks and it makes this place a trendy place to meet in the evenings, a few steps from the heart of Prague.
Salon Restaurant
The fine-dining restaurant offers one of a kind creations made using top quality Czech ingredients in the most exceptional atmosphere one can possibly find in Prague.Executive chef of Salon Restaurant, undersigned the concept of essential Czech gastronomy
Opera Ballroom
An eclectic space which interprets its double role as a party room and Restaurant with both style and elegance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
...Tim...
Business
Memphis, TN
May 26, 2014

Beautiful, but way pricey

At check-in, I was told that breakfast was included. The breakfast is beautiful and I ate the first day. The second day, I was told that my breakfast was not included, because I was, "an advanced purchase?" I questioned it and they let me eat, but it made me feel like a second-class citizen. At that price point ($$$$$), breakfast should be included. They can keep the terry cloth bathrobes, mini bar and harpist in the lobby. If you need overpriced luxury, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a few blocks away from the tourist areas for great food and beer at great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babsisfab
Business
London
Dec 18, 2013

Gorgeous palace

The hotel is just outside of the historic old city. It is very beautiful . The super deluxe rooms are great, however, the deluxe rooms are very small, be warned. Also the roms are not well soundproofed., mine was near the cleaning station and the noise of the cleaners wheeling their Trollies in the morning was very disturbing. Apart from that staff were very helpful. Internet in the rooms is expensive but free in the lobby. They let me use the hotel computer and printed things for free. Spa was really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around a lot. Everything is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gindo
Business
Benicia, CA
Oct 12, 2012

Not bad, but not quite up to world class standards

I had a room in the old wing, and it was small, but beautiful. The ceilings were 18 feet high, and frescoed. The bathroom was nice. The employees were also very nice, for the most part. The pool is spectacular, and I was very sorry I forgot my swimsuit. Some odd things though. The room service breakfast was unbelievably expensive in the room service menu ($40-$50), but the doortag breakfast menu had totally different, reasonable pricing and options. I ordered coffee from the doortag menu, and it was great - strong and came with a separate pitcher of hot milk, but at a different price (lower) than listed. The next day, I wanted to order coffee again, and housekeeping hadn't left a new doortag, so I rang down and asked for one. The brought me the same one I had used the day before, with all of the markings erased (I had used pencil). Very odd. The next morning, the coffee (again very good) came without any milk or cream at all. So, not bad, but uneven. One day we had no water all day. Literally. There were pipe problems. Thank goodness I had showered the night before. They didn't offer any compensation or amenity for the lack of water, and I think they should have. I had to leave the hotel earlier than I had planned that day so that I could use the toilet. The next day I had no hot water. Taking a cold shower was not fun. They fixed it right away (they had forgotten to turn on the 2nd boiler), but still, hot water is pretty much the minimum for a hotel. Finally, here's my pet peeve. $25/day for internet - really? I HATE that. Given what it costs to provide internet these days, that's just highway robbery. Tip: the bathroom amenities are nice, but no hair conditioner - make sure to bring some if you use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 22, 2011

Enjoyed our stay!

Beautiful hotel and room. Wonderful cigar room. Pool was under repair for a day and the Internet/TV costs are far to high for a quality hotel like this. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town Square is within ten blocks as is City Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swindon
Oct 22, 2010

Expencive

Spa was not working all the time. Massage very expensive. Car park attendants not very good at driving. TVs in rooms very small and limited channels. Pay channels very, very expensive. Concierge not at all knowledgeable on nightlife. Restaurant menu very limited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear good padded shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top