$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Aria Hotel Prague

5 stars
Trziste 9, 11800 PRAGUE 1, Prague, 118 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
6 reviews
The Best

I was a little hesitant about booking a room in this hotel when I saw the price, but I'm glad I... See full review

  • LithuanianLion
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Spot

We were very impressed. Great central location to walk all the sites. Friendly and helpful staff.... See full review

  • DocCSW
  • Sep 22, 2013
The luxury music boutique Aria Hotel, winner of the Worlds best luxury hotels for 2009 and 4th Worlds best luxury hotel for 2011, is located just a few steps from the famous Charles Bridge and St. Nicolas Church, in the heart of Prague city. Spacious, quiet, luxury rooms in the Aria Hotel offer a view of baroque gardens listed in the UNESCO heritage or hotel's courtyard with hand-painted facade. Amenities in rooms include a computer, satellite LCD TV with DVD player. Free high speed internet access in all rooms. Luxury bathrooms have rain shower, bathtub, bidet, heated floor and Molton Brown cosmetics. Enjoy rich breakfast at the winter garden or in the privacy of your room. During the afternoon relax with a afternoon tea with finger sandwiches, brioches or delicious macarones. You can taste Czech and international specialties in the Coda restaurant or in the rooftop terrace with a view of Prague city.

Hotel Map

50.0871 14.4027
Area served
Prague
Nearby airports
International Airport: Praha Ruzyne - 12 km, approximately 20 -25 minutes by car.
Area description
The Aria Hotel is ideally situated for guests to fully embrace the musical spirit of Prague. This central Prague hotel is located in the character-filled Mala Strana district. The Mala Strana is a stunning left-bank neighbourhood filled with Baroque palaces, churches and gardens between the Vltava River and Prague Castle.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aria Hotel Prague also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aria Hotel Prague Rooms

Luxury Suite
One king bed. Decor in the theme of an artist or composer. Egyptian-cotton linens, down comforter and pillows. Bathroom with heated gray-granite floor, matching vanity, shower/tub with showerhead, Molton Brown toiletries, orchid plant. Frette Italian bathrobes and slippers. GUEST ROOM FEATURES: Airconditioning, LCD TV with national / international channels, CD/DVD player, Hi-Fi audio system, alarm clock, computer with complimentary high-speed internet access, In-room laptop-size safe, writing desk, telephone, minibar, large sofa and coffee table. Small kitchenette with microwave and tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite
Even more spacious than the Deluxe Room, our most popular room offers a balance of luxury and space. The Junior Suites are decorated in different color tones and have elegantly residential feel. The double-glazed windows offer views of either the St. Nicholas Church or the Winter Garden Atrium. GUEST ROOM FEATURES: Airconditioning, LCD TV with national / international channels, CD/DVD player, Hi-Fi audio system, alarm clock, computer with complimentary high-speed internet access, In-room laptop-size safe, writing desk, telephone, minibar, large sofa and coffee table
Deluxe Room
All of our deluxe rooms offer modern comfort decorated in warm colors ensuring a relaxed and welcome feel. Deluxe rooms offer divinely comfortable beds and bathrooms to ensure your time for rest and relaxation is highly enjoyable. Our rooms have views of either the St. Nicholas Church or the Winter Garden Atrium and are ideal for guests seeking a quiet and cozy retreat. GUEST ROOM FEATURES: Airconditioning, LCD TV with national / international channels, CD/DVD player, Hi-Fi audio system, alarm clock, computer with complimentary high-speed internet access, In-room laptop-size safe, writing desk, telephone, minibar, large sofa and coffee table

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.1 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Prague Castle: 0.3 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.3 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 0.4 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.5 mi
  • Loreta: 0.5 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 0.6 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.6 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.1 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Prague Castle: 0.3 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 0.3 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 0.4 mi
  • Prague 1: 0.5 mi
  • Loreta: 0.5 mi
  • Pisecka Brana: 0.6 mi
  • Clementinum: 0.6 mi
  • Strahov Monastery: 0.6 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 0.7 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Metronome: 0.8 mi
  • Strahov Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Orloj: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Tyn Church: 0.9 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 0.9 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.9 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 1 mi
  • New Town: 1.1 mi
  • Powder Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 1.1 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Statni Opera: 1.4 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.6 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 1.8 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 1.8 mi
  • Prague 2: 2 mi
  • Prague Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Holesovice: 2.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Aria Hotel delights another of the senses with the delicious cuisine created at the sumptuous CODA Restaurant by Chef David Sasek. Guests can savour innovative international flavours accompanied by a choice from the CODA Restaurant's wide selection of wine to complement their meal in the intimate atmosphere of the dining room. The CODA Restaurant is ideal for business lunches, weddings and other special events. For dining in more informal surroundings, the Winter Garden is the perfect setting for guests to enjoy the Aria Hotel's daily complementary breakfast as well as a lunchtime meal. In the summer months guests can enjoy rooftop dining at the CODA Roof Garden Terrace restaurant which serves appetising food and wine while offering guests 360 panoramic views of Prague.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Aria Hotel Prague

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aria Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LithuanianLion
Morgantown, PA USA
Jun 15, 2014

The Best

I was a little hesitant about booking a room in this hotel when I saw the price, but I'm glad I decided to splurge. This hotel is in the best possible location. It is just a short walk away from the castle and Charles Bridge. It's also within walking distance of Old Town Square, although it is a longer walk. But the castle and the bridge were my favorite areas of the city. There are so many things to see, places to shop, and great restaurants. The room was very comfortable and modern. The free WiFi worked great. I loved listening to the playlists on the Apple TV. I didn't try the restaurant for dinner, but the complimentary breakfast was delicious. Be sure to visit the garden, and climb to the top, for a gorgeous panoramic view of the castle and city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aria Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DocCSW
Westbrook, CT, USA
Sep 22, 2013

Great Spot

We were very impressed. Great central location to walk all the sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Top notch buffet breakfast and a fabulous rooftop restaurant. We truly enjoyed are stay and have already recommended it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aria Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kg189
Doylestown, PA
May 30, 2013

Outstanding Hotel and Amazing Staff

I would highly recommend the Aria Hotel. The location, service and amenities were superb! Their attention to detail was outstanding. I will stay with them again when I come to Prague. They were helpful even before I arrived by reserving me a car to/from the airport. As a solo traveler this was very important. As soon as I arrived I received the best customer service. They gave me a tour of the hotel and a complimentary drink and sorbet. It was a lovely way to start my holiday in Prague. The location of the hotel was fantastic with a beautiful garden in the back of the hotel. Aria Hotel is easily accessible by all public transportation. It is located in the lovely old town section of with great shops, cafes and bars next door. Thank you to everyone at the Aria Hotel for making my holiday a wonderful one:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely have dinner on the roof top if the weather is nice. The food and view are both fantastic. If you like wine, try the white Czech wine!!

Review of Aria Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kjel
Grand Rapids MI
May 4, 2013

Fantastic service

Wonderful hotel. Enjoyed all the music touches in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aria Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatG
Alexandria, VA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

This hotel is situated on the castle side of the Charles Bridge just doors down from the American Embassy. It's a great location. The hotel itself is lovely and the staff are almost mothering in the level of warmth and care they give you. For instance, we left earlier than breakfast time so they packed us each a sack of food to take to the airport. The night before we got back late and were able to have something delicious to eat in the restaurant "Coda" even though dinner time was long over. The breakfast at the hotel is free and offers a large selection. There's free wifi and a computer in your room too plus an ipod with a huge selection of music. The concierge gets extra credit for her efforts to assist us in every way. It was quiet enough to have the windows open at night. You'll enjoy walking up to the castle - delightful little shops and wonderful panoramic scenes await you. You'll will never regret choosing this beautiful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

I wish I had brought a small calculator with me as the prices were in Czech crowns. Doing math in my head trying to figure out what I was actually paying in USD was work.

Review of Aria Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Philadelphia, PA
May 4, 2011

Aria stay 2011

Courteous staff, prompt service, good breakfests, relaxing place to stay, attached gardens are plus, convenient location to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top