$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Archibald City Hotel Prague

4 stars
View map of Zitna 33, 113 00 PRAGUE 1, Prague 1, 110 00

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Archibald City Hotel Prague

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Archibald City Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotland
Apr 13, 2011

Just what it says on the tin

I stayed in The Archibald at Charles Bridge the last time I was in Prague. This is a relatively new hotel and is clean and provides good value for money. The staff are all first class and very helpful. The location is also very good close to Wenceslas Square. Breakfasts are typical European fair and plenty of it. Room was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

travel is very easy in Prague. But watch the time element of the ticketing system.

Review of Archibald City Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotland
Apr 13, 2011

Just what it says on the tin

I stayed in The Archibald at Charles Bridge the last time I was in Prague. This is a relatively new hotel and is clean and provides good value for money. The staff are all first class and very helpful. The location is also very good close to Wenceslas Square. Breakfasts are typical European fair and plenty of it. Room was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

travel is very easy in Prague. But watch the time element of the ticketing system.

Review of Archibald City Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shuttermonkey13
Business
Maniago, Italy
Feb 9, 2011

Great Bargain!

This hotel is an amazing value for the location. It's only a five minute walk to Winceslas Square and the National Museum, and just a few minutes further to the Metro transfer station. Take a short train or bus ride and you're in the heart of Old Town where most of the tourist attractions are located. If it's night life you're looking for, there are several pubs and clubs within comfortable walking distance. The room was a bit smaller than I like and the lumpy bed and flat pillows made for a rough night's sleep. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and clean. I've read other reviews that the hotel staff was not very helpful, but the desk clerks I dealt with were friendly and courteous. There aren't very many ammenities other than free WiFi and a couple of vending machines. This didn't bother me since I only used the hotel to shower and sleep. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired, but there are several places within walking distance to grab a quick snack. I will definitely stay here again during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you fly into the Prague airport take the 100 bus to the Metro station (You can buy passes from the airport kiosk.). Take the train from the station to the next transfer station. This will be about a ten minute walk to the hotel and much less expensive than a taxi.

Review of Archibald City Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO, USA
Jun 7, 2010

PRAGUE SUPER LOCATION

TOURING PRAGUE FROM THIS BEST LOCATION NEAR TRAIN STATION AND TOURIST SITES MADE THIS TRIP ENJOYABLE. PREVIOUS LOCATION WAS IN A NOT-SO-GOOD AREA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Archibald City Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tommygunz
Business
ottawa
Nov 11, 2009

decent

if you can deal with super unfriendly and lazy staff then this place is for you... its 1 min walk from the national museum of nature (really cool) which is right in wenscelas square... a good place to be, however you will have to put up with 100 nigerians trying to take you to overpriced strip clubs every night as you will have to walk past these guys to get home.. also this square is your typical tourist trap all the food and drinks are overpriced still cheap by western standards but more than the rest of prague besides the castle district... overall the location is good enough and the hotel was the cheapest four star hotel ive ever stayed in... good deal if you get one... buy from [...] not at the desk... oh yeah and the windows dont open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Archibald City Hotel Prague

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 16, 2009

Disappointing

We expected better from a 4-star hotel. The room is relatively small, and the furnishing is very basic. Small things (e.g., the soap in the bathroom, the divided mattress on the bed, irregular wifi connection) all resemble a cheap motel. Very disappointing. The location is nice, though, if you manage to get this hotel much cheaper than similarly located options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top