$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Amigo City Centre Hotel

4 stars
Legerova 13, Prague 2, Prague, CZ 120 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Exelent hotel

We stayed in a family room, two seperate bedroms. Aircondition in every room. Beautifully furnished... See full review

  • Papsimax
  • Jul 21, 2014
holidays

a great hotel and an lovely city with lots of attractions. See full review

  • 6'9 zoodha
  • Jan 2, 2013
WELCOME TO AMIGO CITY CENTRE HOTEL **** Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotels limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is wheelchair accessible and offers 44 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Amigo City Centre Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable.

Hotel Map

50.0709 14.4306
Area served
the centre of PRAGUE
Nearby airports
Prague International Airport RUZYNE
Area description
Amigo City Centre Hotel **** has a very convenient location. Not only it is located about 10 minutes walking distance from downtown, the main Wenceslas Square, National Museum, Prague Congress Centre, State Opera, but it is also situated only a 5 min walk from the train and metro station I.P.Pavlova (red line C) and about 10 minute walking distance from another metro station Namesti Miru (green line-A). These are very strategic stations where you find direct connections to the entire city. Public transport is available not only during the day, but also until late night hours. An excellent public transport within Prague makes travel around town comfortable and easy. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is surrounded by various restaurants, shops, and banks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Amigo City Centre Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amigo City Centre Hotel Rooms

SINGLE ROOM
All single rooms are carpeted and equipped with a mini-bar, safety deposit box, air-conditioning, heating, alarm clock, satellite flat screen TV, radio, electric kettle, coffee/tea maker, and have double-glazed windows. In addition, it is possible to get ironing facilities upon request. Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection if available FREE of charge. Spacious bathrooms are equipped with a bath tub / shower, toilet, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, and bathrobes are available upon request. It is not possible to add an extra bed.
STANDARD DOUBLE / TWIN ROOM
All single rooms are carpeted and equipped with a mini-bar, safety deposit box, air-conditioning, heating, alarm clock, satellite flat screen TV, radio, electric kettle, coffee/tea maker, and have double-glazed windows. In addition, it is possible to get ironing facilities upon request. Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection if available FREE of charge. Spacious bathrooms are equipped with a bath tub / shower, toilet, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, and bathrobes are available upon request. It is possible to add an extra bed at extra 25 EUR per person per night; however, availability first needs to be confirmed by the hotel.
JUNIOR SUITE
All junior suits are carpeted and equipped with a mini-bar, safety deposit box, air-conditioning, heating, alarm clock, satellite flat screen TV, radio, electric kettle, coffee/tea maker, and have double-glazed windows. In addition, it is possible to get ironing facilities upon request. Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection if available FREE of charge. Spacious bathrooms are equipped with a bath tub / shower, toilet, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, and bathrobes are available upon request. It is possible to add an extra bed for the fourth person.
FAMILY APARTMENT
All family apartments are carpeted and equipped with a mini-bar, safety deposit box, air-conditioning, heating, alarm clock, satellite flat screen TV, radio, electric kettle, coffee/tea maker, and have double-glazed windows. In addition, it is possible to get ironing facilities upon request. Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection if available FREE of charge. Spacious bathrooms are equipped with a bath tub / shower, toilet, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, and bathrobes are available upon request. It is not possible to add an extra bed for.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • New Town: 0.6 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.6 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 0.7 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Prague 4: 0.7 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.8 mi
  • Nusle: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Theatre: 1 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 1.1 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • New Town: 0.6 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.6 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 0.7 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Prague 4: 0.7 mi
  • Dancing House: 0.8 mi
  • Nusle: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Theatre: 1 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 1.1 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 1.1 mi
  • Powder Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Orloj: 1.2 mi
  • Tyn Church: 1.2 mi
  • Clementinum: 1.3 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 1.3 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.4 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 1.4 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 1.4 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.5 mi
  • Prague 1: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.5 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 1.5 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1.5 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.6 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.7 mi
  • Metronome: 1.8 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 1.8 mi
  • Eden: 1.8 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Olsany Cemetery: 1.9 mi
  • St Vitus Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Prague Castle: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A LUXURIOUSLY FURNISHED MEETING ROOM WITH CAPACITY FOR 8 PEOPLE. TECHNICAL EQUIPMENT UPON REQUEST.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Amigo City Centre Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Is Out There
Heidelberg, Germany
Sep 28, 2012

Enjoyed this hotel very much!

This hotel was very nice, and exceeded my expectations. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the location was down the street from an ATM and the tram/subway stop. We got a nice price for $55 per night. We enjoyed our breakfast a lot too. Unfortunately, I did not look up the parking situation--and there are only about 8 spots in the front of the hotel for 19 euro per night. Luckily, they had 1 more spot for us. So make sure reserve parking beforehand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papsimax
Bergen, Norway
Jul 21, 2014

Exelent hotel

We stayed in a family room, two seperate bedroms. Aircondition in every room. Beautifully furnished and good beds. Breakfast is good, a bit simple selection but whts there is exelent quality. We really enjoyed our stay. Id recomend this hotel to anybody who wants a "bargain high quality hotel". Locations a a bit off the main tourist traps but if you grab a taxi you can get to the city center in a few minutes for maybe a 200 Chech koronas. And there is a bus and metero avaiable a few minutes away. Its simple to get to castle and the city from here. Helpfull staff to, professionality in every station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the bus, or metero. Taxis can be ordered from hotel, or just call the AAA taxis that way you wont get svindled. We walked to wenechelas aquare, it was a bit to long. At least for us :) You get alot more for your money here than in the city center.

Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6'9 zoodha
virginia
Jan 2, 2013

holidays

a great hotel and an lovely city with lots of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping

Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Dove
Business
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Nov 28, 2012

in the new part of the city

Situated a bit far from old part of Prague, not very good restaurants and no shopping around. Need to walk or ride to more tourist friendly area. The hotel is very calm, restaurant only for breakfast, not really friendly staff. Average, in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Campos
Lausanne, Switzerland
Oct 28, 2012

Fantastic for my family

Good price, fair! Good breakfast and close to the metro and also by foot was not far away from downtown. I recommend..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do not have a lunch in the old town plaza. It is more expensive and the restaurants in these area charges the service whenever they want.

Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eurotraveller
London
Sep 25, 2012

Great hotel with very spacious rooms

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend in Prague. Having read the reviews, I knew what to expect but I was actually pleasantly surprised when I got there... I'd booked a double room for the two of us but it was actually two rooms within one with an extra single bed and a pull out sofa and it could have easily slept 4 people. The rooms and bathroom were spotless, comfortable beds with all the basic amenities. The breakfast menu was quite extensive and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 30min walk from the Old Town but as we both like walking, we didn't mind at all. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Itchy Foot
USA
Jun 3, 2012

Couple's trip

The Amigo City Center hotel was in a very convenient location for subway access. It was about a 15 minute walk to Wenceslaus Square. The Hop On Hop Off stop was only a couple blocks. Breakfast was great - staff very helpful - internet access in lobby wonderful. Room was very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGPE
Melbourne
May 25, 2012

Faulty Towers.

Entering the hotel, I witnessed a receptionist, in a state of disarray, handling a simple request. I was not encouraged. I was allocated a room which was obviously fitted out for clients with a disability,and which had bedding which was not suitable for my requirements. I asked to be moved, and after arguing my case and receiving an apology from management, was allocated another more suitable room. The hotel has potential,but located a little too far from the Old Town, and not aided by some incompetent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travellervibhnn
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

hotel is bad

hotel is bad bad service no hot water hotel is bad bad service no hot water hotel is bad bad service no hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel99
Chicago
Sep 30, 2011

Great Value

The room was spotless. Bed was comfortable. Staff was great. Extrememly roomy by European standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search