$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hotel Dvorak

4 stars
Radnicní 101, Cesky Krumlov, 38101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Great stay in Cesky Krumlov

We were really supprised at how much room we had when we checked in. It was rediculously spacious!... See full review

  • justjoshinyah
  • May 24, 2012
best stay for my month trip

you cant have a better location in the old town. for a touristy area, the food in the hotel is... See full review

  • eric h
  • Aug 25, 2011
The **** Hotel Dvorak is located directly in the historical heart of Cesky Krumlov [view from the hotel room window] and from its windows there is a unique view of the river and panorama of the Krumlov castle. The historical town situated in the Vltava river valley was found by the house of Vtkovci around 1274. Its historical centre has been listed in UNESCO world cultural heritage list since 1992. The Krumlov chateau with its dominating round tower counts among the most imposing monuments. The whole town has preserved its medieval streets network with many renaissance houses of gothic cores. The history of the building reaches in the 40-ties of the 19th century when in the place of today's building minor houses of local tradesmen could be found. In 1867 the 3-floor burgess house was build. In 1996 conversion into the hotel was done. Pets are allowed in the hotel for an extra costs of 12.50 Euro.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Dvorak also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Dvorak Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Nice big romm with the view on the historical castle and on the river Vltava.In all rooms we have minibars,safe boxes,bathtube and big bathroom. Non smoking rooms only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

LOBBY BAR
Nice bar in historical style.You can meet here with your friends by cup of coffee and by glas of typical Czech wines.In summer is so open the lobby bar garden.
Summer garden
Big restaurant by the river and with the view on the castle.We offer fo you apecialities from meat,fish and vegetarian on the grill.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Dvorak

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Dvorak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justjoshinyah
Business
Vernon, CT
May 24, 2012

Great stay in Cesky Krumlov

We were really supprised at how much room we had when we checked in. It was rediculously spacious! We had a dining room which I don't know why they just didn't make into an extra room. There was no Kitchen in the room so I guess it really was a conference room. The bathroom was nice except there was no shower curtain. The breakfast was pretty good. They had great eggs! The only annoying thing was that you could hear drunk people singing and yelling at night which woke me up. Hardly the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to all things in Cesky Krumlov.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Dvorak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eric h
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 25, 2011

best stay for my month trip

you cant have a better location in the old town. for a touristy area, the food in the hotel is reasonably priced, quality is excellent, staff very helpful, rooms clean and comortable. views excellent, and there is beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

remember to haggle with taxi drivers. they tell you, here is a price. however i have found they want to charge double, and in some cases triple the going rate. there is no meter, and no receipt, so i guess the government tax man gets screwed also. hotels have nothing to do with taxi drivers. but alert hotel staff if you feel you are being taken advantage of, and they will assist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Dvorak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P an L from Montreal
Business
Montreal
Apr 14, 2011

great location!

Wonderful hotel and very helpful staff. They even called a taxi,at no cost to guide us from the hotel to their parking facility,and back. We had a huge room,view on the castle,tower and river.Cesky Krumlov is a charming place,right out of a fairy tale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a good meal in the restaurant directly across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Dvorak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Aug 31, 2010

A Highlight of Our Trip

What an amazing location!!! We were given a large room right on the river and directly below the castle. Of all the rooms we stayed in on our 16 day trip, this was the best. The room was very clean, had WiFi, a beautiful bathroom, and the view was fantastic! We are pretty savvy travelers, so we didn't ask for too much help, but I witnessed the staff arranging transportation for other customers. They appeared very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top