$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

4 stars
View map of Piscadera Bay, Post Office Box 6003 (mailing address), Willemstad,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Relaxing vacation

We had a great time in Curaçao and could not be happier with our selection of hotels. The hotel... See full review

  • Jenn
  • Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic Vacation

The location is perfect snorkel right off the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Several... See full review

  • Hay baron
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino is located on a private stretch of Piscadera Bay. The resort boasts an on-site coral reef with 5-star PADI dive and water sports center. Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino guests roll the dice in the 5,000-square-foot Emerald Casino, swim in the freeform pool with swim-up bar, and learn to scuba dive on-site. International travelers enjoy sunbathing, water sports, massages, a hot tub and sauna and nearby 18-hole championship golf.
Dining
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino offers several eateries. Portofino serves breakfast and dinner with themed buffets. Voila Delicatessen is a cafe, market and gift shop serving snacks, pastries, sandwiches and ice cream. The Seabreeze swim-up bar concocts poolside drinks with lunch and dinner. Lucho's Juice Bar pours fresh fruit blends while the Boardroom Beach Bar mixes cocktails for guests on bar swings. Diners in the Emerald Lounge enjoy seafood fare, sushi and mojitos. The Kosher Kitchen caters events and meetings with kosher specialties.
Rooms
The 247 smoke-free rooms and suites at the Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino are styled in shades of gold and blue with resort, beachfront or ocean views. All rooms offer a private balcony or terrace with patio furniture, one king or two double beds with pillow-top mattresses, a water purification system, a safe, a minibar, a hair-dryer, an iron/ironing board, air conditioning, cable with movies on-demand, a coffee-maker, a desk, premium bath amenities and high-speed wireless Internet (fees apply).
Property features

Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino spa guests soothe aching muscles in the sauna or whirlpool, followed by massages. Certified wedding experts orchestrate destination weddings. The Emerald Casino offers live entertainment and 5,000 square feet of slots, blackjack and more. The on-site coral reef with PADI dive center attracts international divers. Guest laundry is on-site. An activity program for kids keeps little ones busy.

Highlights
  • Private beach with PADI dive center
  • On-site wedding planners
  • Kosher kitchen catering
Nearby attractions
  • Willemstad (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Curacao Golf and Squash Club (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Hato Caves (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Curacao Dolphin Academy (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Blue Bay Golf and Beach Resort (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Christoffelpark (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
Business
  • Offers 3,000 square feet of flexible indoor meeting space that fits up to 300
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Catering and audiovisual equipment available
  • On-site business center
Transportation
  • Hato International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino also booked these hotels.

Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino Rooms

Beachfront
Rooms overlooking the beach with stunning views of the ocean and offer either one king or two double beds. Private balcony with table and chairs. Smoke detector, sprinklers, fire alarms, water purification system, in-room safe, mini-bar, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, individual climate contracts with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV with in-room movies, coffee maker, telephones with data ports, voicemail and high-speed Internet access, room size 344sqft/31sqm.
Resort View
Located on the exterior section of the resort with views overlooking the island, or on the interior section of the resort overlooking the gardens and offer one king or two double beds. Private balcony or patio with table and chairs. Smoke detector, sprinklers, fire alarms, water purification system, in-room safe, mini-bar, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, individual climate contracts with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV with in-room movies, coffee maker, telephones with data ports, voicemail and high-speed Internet access, room size 355sqft/32sqm.
Ocean View
Rooms located in the interior section of the resort with views of the ocean and offer one king or two double beds. Private balcony or patio with table and chairs. Smoke detector, sprinklers, fire alarms, water purification system, in-room safe, mini-bar, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, individual climate contracts with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV with in-room movies, coffee maker, telephones with data ports, voicemail and high-speed Internet access, room size 355sqft/32sqm.
Garden View
These rooms are located in the interior section of the resort with views of the tropical gardens. All rooms feature a terrace or balcony and are non smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fortplain: 2.4 mi
  • Independance statue: 3.7 mi
  • Curacao sea aquarium: 5.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Curacao Marriott Beach Resort offers 3,000 square feet of flexible indoor meeting space, plus spectacular outdoor areas. Larger groups can take advantage of the World Trade Center Curaao across the street, featuring an additional 150,000 square feet of space. High Speed and Wireless Internet available in all our meetings rooms and public areas.

Dining

Seabreeze Bar & Grill
Swim up bar & grill where you can enjoy a cool tropical drink. Snacks & light daily dinner items such as sandwiches, pizza, and salads are served. Hours: 10AM - 11PM.
Viola Delicatessen
European Deli selection from morning to late evening of salads, sandwiches, local sweets, flavored coffees and unique Curacao memorabilia's to take home. Hours: Monday to Friday 6AM - 11PM Saturday and Sunday 6AM - 2AM
Emerald Lounge Seafood Beat
The Emerald Lounge Seafood Beat offers enticing seafood delicacies for your lunch or dinner experience and features live entertainment on Thursday and Friday with the talk of the town our Live Cuban Salsa band. The chic and most stylish lounge in Curacao offers your favorite cocktails and our signature drink - Mojito. Sushi Menu also available. Open 11AM to 1AM (3AM on weekends).
Portofino Restaurant
Northern Italian restaurant is located on the pool level. Dinner is served daily from 6PM to 11PM, and reservations are encouraged. Sunday brunch served from 12 Noon to 3PM.
Portofino Restaurant
Delicious and breezy, the Portofino Restaurant offers fresh fruit, pastries and other breakfast fare in a casual atmosphere. In addition, Portofino offers a mouthwatering Omelet Station - perfect for hearty breakfast. Hours: 6:30AM - 11AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn
Business
Wayne
Jul 27, 2015

Relaxing vacation

We had a great time in Curaçao and could not be happier with our selection of hotels. The hotel location was optimal - great beach on site as well as closer proximity to beautiful beaches on the west coast. We liked that the hotel was not located in town but was only a 10 minute drive to get there. Most staff was very friendly and helpful. Great food and variety of on-site restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love traveling2
Business
Fort Myers
Apr 6, 2015

Where to eat, park, dive, do activities?

We stayed at the marriott for 6 nights. It's overrated, pricey and dated. The staff are friendly but the place is pricey for what you get. Definitely recommend getting a car if you stay on Curacao. It was safe to drive on the roads and easy to get around once you get a hang of the place. There are no road signs (or few), so use a map, common sense, and visuals. Places to PARK: parking at marriot is free. Parking in Willemstad is free in the parking lot across from movie theatre. It is on the Punda side. Do not leave valuables in car ANYWHERE on this island. We didn't and our rental car was safe. Places to EAT: Marriot had mediocre food and prices were on the higher end. Burgers can go for rough $12-15 USD. If you are looking for local food at affordable prices, go to Plaza Bieu in Punda. Park across from movie theatre, walk around the water and bridge, the veggie/fruit market will be on your right side, go left once you get off bridge. Pass the circular shaped building and you will see Plaza Bieu. Meals roughly $6-8 depending on what you get. There's a lot of people eating at the first table, don't be afraid to venture inside and try other vendors. Gracias de dia was awesome. If you have a car, centrum grocery store is in between airport and hotel. We went and bought food. Safe area. We drove everywhere. Places to DIVE: We dove with Curious2Dive with owner Hans Piej, and it was an awesome experience. He was friendly, very knowledgeable and prices were fair. Hans is more about safety and small groups rather than big groups, although families and group of friends are welcome. He was able to pick us up at marriot and was On-time. Please be on time if you are requesting pick up bc he showed up exactly as planned. Tugboat site was awesome. Don't be fooled by the shore dive. There is a big steep drop off shortly after your shallow swim. Tugboat was worth seeing! We saw a turtle, many many eels, and beautiful fish. Also came back another day and did lionfish hunting with Hans. He is so professional, friendly and helpful! He also takes FREE UNDERWATER PICTURES for you. Free! I've never had any dive site do it for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie
Business
Bronx
Feb 25, 2015

Great Resort

We traveled as a couple and it was a great stay for the three days that we were there. The room is very spacious with a beautiful balcony ( We choose the garden view). The pool and beach area was wonderful. In some of the reviews, they said that the beach was a little rocky, it was but nothing you couldn't handle. The area near the beach bar had fewer rocks. The sunsets near the beach and pool area were beautiful which allowed opportunities for beautiful pictures. The food is a bit pricey especially for bar food. We did buy snacks, water and breakfast at the deli inside of the hotel which saved us a lot of money for good food. If your staying in Curacao for longer than 3 days and want to travel to different areas, I would definitely recommend renting a car. Cabs are expensive! I would definitely recommend this hotel if your looking to stay at a resort and just relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hay baron
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Fantastic Vacation

The location is perfect snorkel right off the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Several restaurants on site. Beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shira K.
Business
Teaneck
Jan 23, 2015

Vacation

It was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and when we had trouble with out bill at the end they were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIGUEL P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

GREAT TRIP GREAT HOTEL!

I read quite a few reviews about this Hotel before booking knowing that some might be true and others not. Well this Hotel was GREAT! The people are the nicest I've encountered in all of my travels! The hotel staff was FANTASTIC! My wife and I are experienced Divers and found the diving and the The Dive shop to be equally GREAT! Can't say enough about the Hotel staff from the front desk to the maids! And the folks in the Dive shop were so pleasant and professional! One of the best trips we have taken in the last few years! I can't say enough about how well we were treated. Everone we came in contact with were helpful,cheerful and just plain nice! BTW, some reviews complained about Mosquitos? Its an Island of course there will be mosquitos! And this is only in the late evevnings. So just come prepared! Also, the food is expensive but you are on vacation so spend it! LOL If you go out in town which I recomend you can find cheaper local food but keep in mind that EVERYTHING that is consumed on this island is SHIPPED in! So everyone pays. I recommend you rent a car and get out into the local comunity. Listen, the hotel is showing its age but the rooms are still nice, clean and beds are comfortable. Our AC was ICE COLD! Bottom line! We are definetely planing on making a return Trip to CURACAO and staying at this Hotel!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. P.S They also had nightly entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Rogo
Business
Naples FLorida
Dec 4, 2014

Fabulous Property

On arriving to the beautiful Marriott hotel, we were greeted with big smiles, handshakes, and a cold beer! Everyone and I mean everyone on this property is happy, positive and cannot do enough for you as a guest. The pool is magnificent, clean and large. Swim up bar is always playing music and very quick service. The guest rooms are beautiful with balconies, large beds that are so comfortable you go to sleep with the ocean waves i the background! Dinning room is super. Food is good and in all I would rate this hotel a 5 star and we are planning on going back Nov. 1, 2015. Cant wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel has music in the lobby for your enjoyment.

Review of Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristiekay
Business
Seattle
Nov 19, 2014

Amazing place to stay!!

We spent 10 nights at the Marriott and we loved every moment there. The staff were amazing, really helped us out. It was a great location to get around. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car

Review of Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin Ross
Business
Deerfield, ILlinois
Nov 16, 2014

Excellent hotel

Staff excellent, facilities well maintained. All problems addressed quickly. Dining staff particularly good in the Portofino restaurant for breakfast and dinner. nds with Caribbean Sea Sports

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RubyK
Business
NY, NY
Sep 23, 2014

Wonderful Vacation

My husband and I went to the Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino for 5 nights. We had an amazing time! There was great snorkeling right at the beach. The hotel is also very close to town. I would recommend renting a car for at least a day to travel to some of the west end beaches and the national park to see the "Breath of Curacao." All in all, the resort and island were just what we needed to unwind from the daily grind and recharge. Just a note, the hotel wasn't the most modern hotel we've stayed at but it was clean and conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the west end beaches. Grote Knip was our favorite. If you have time, also check out the Breath of Curacao. These locations were about 45min - 1hr from the hotel by car.

Back to menu Return to top