$382 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
DR MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD 8, CURACAO,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Great place perfect location

Several amenitie great staff. The hotel was very clean and the inclusive meals were very appetizing. See full review

  • Snorkeler222
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great all-inclusive value; stay away from their "club" scheme

Liked overall hotel and location; did not like the "club scheme" - after sitting thru their... See full review

  • scrod
  • Jul 12, 2014
All-inclusive Curacao resort delivers fun and adventure for all ages
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive is located on 1,500 feet of white sand beach in diver's paradise, Curacao. Couples and families at this "super" all-inclusive resort lock up their wallets and enjoy a vast array of activities, including flying trapeze clinics, ice skating, golfing, wind surfing, snorkeling and scuba diving at the adjacent Undersea National Park. A variety of restaurants, bars, kids' snack shack, and buffet keep guests full and happy.
Highlights
  • Kid-friendly Caribbean resort offers a rock climbing wall, trapeze training and more
  • Endless activities for grownups include an on-site casino, spa, tennis courts and scuba diving at some of the world's best dive sites
  • Adjacent to Undersea National Park and Curacao Sea Aquarium
Rooms
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive boasts 333 rooms and suites with tiled floors, vibrant blue bedding, and a choice of king or two beds. All rooms offer creature comforts like air conditioning, a coffee-maker, CD player, cable TV, phone and a desk plus a safe, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Bathrooms come equipped with either a shower or tub. Rooms offer a terrace, patio, or balcony with garden, ocean, or oceanfront views. Suites are quipped with two or three bedrooms, and more space.
Features
At Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive, guests can participate in a true variety of activities that includes sumo wrestling, bouncy boxing, flying trapeze and trampoline clinics, wind surfing, snorkeling, and scuba diving (some fees may apply). Pools, hot tubs, kids' and teens' clubs, tennis courts, bicycles, and 1,500 feet of white sand round out the amenities and deliver one of the top all-inclusive Caribbean resorts for families and active enthusiasts. Work out in the fitness center with free weights, Nautilus machines and personal trainers. For something positively rejuvenating, plan a service or massage at the Blue Mahoe Spa. The resort is adjacent to the pristine Undersea National Park and Sea Aquarium with its Dolphin Academy experience.
Dining
Guests never go hungry at Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive. Diners can savor Italian fares at Da Mario Restaurant, Pan-Asian cuisine at Himitsu Restaurant, delicious buffet dishes at World Cafe Restaurant and enjoy grilled favorites at Bluewater Grill or seafood specialties at Oceana Restaurant & Bar. To unwind, patrons can sip refreshing drinks at any of the bars on site including Manatees, Barracuda Bar, Oceana Bar, Desires and Rendezvous Bar.
Transportation
  • Hato International Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
Attractions
  • Curacao Sea Aquarium and Curacao Dolphin Academy (0.6 mi/1 km) 
  • Willemstad (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Blue Bay Golf & Beach Resort (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Curacao Golf & Squash Club (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Hato Caves (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available with group rates
  • Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment available (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View
All rooms have a view of our local gardens with either a King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a variety of views to the sea. In addition to standard furnishing, these rooms also feature a lounge chair. King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Premium Deluxe Oceanfront Room
These rooms offer the majestic view of the ocean from their balcony. Inviting you to be seduced by unforgettable Zeniths. Featuring a King bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Preferred Club Jr. Suites Oceanview
Large rooms with one king or two queen size beds. Includes a table for two, a two-seater sofa, and a balcony or a patio. Maximum 4 people per room.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Jr. Suite Oceanfront
Large room with one king size bed directly overlooking the Ocean. Includes a table for two and a two-seater sofa. Balcony or patio. Maximum 2 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Da Mario Restaurant
Italian cuisine.
Himitsu Restaurant
Pan-Asian cuisine.
Bluewater Grill
Grilled specialties, a la carte.
Oceana Restaurant & Bar
Seafood specialties.
Coco Cafe
Light fare
Manatees
Pool and swim-up bar
Barracuda Bar
Beach bar
Oceana Bar
Outdoor bar
Rendezvous Bar
Lobby bar
Desires
Sport bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 59
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.3

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snorkeler222
Business
Pittsburgh , Pa.
Dec 18, 2013

Great place perfect location

Several amenitie great staff. The hotel was very clean and the inclusive meals were very appetizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great snorkeling at hotel and close areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papoose
Business
Trinidad
Aug 23, 2011

Beautiful vacation

The resort had many activities for both adults and children, a beautiful beach, nice swimming pools. I was surprised that the water activities(sailing, kayaking and snorkeling etc.) were free. The food was OK and never had a problem getting drinks. The cups could have been bigger which caused us to frequent the bar more often than needed and if you stayed in the Flamingo wing, you had a little walk to the bar/grill. During our week long stay, 2 of the 3 rooms we booked didn't have any telephones although we reported the problem every day. Service in that area wasn't up to par. Don't go expecting to get 5-star service from a 3-star resort. The place can do some renovations but it was great for the price, quite confortable and I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MDoneburgh
Business
Leesburg, VA
Jun 7, 2010

Would return to Curacao...not to Breezes

I will start by saying that I feel the Breezes website greatly misrepresents what you are in for on your stay. The location of the resort is awful. You are surrounded by ghetto. I know this is the case with many island resorts, as they are third world type places. However, the website leads you to beleive you are closer to the capital of Willamstead. It is not walking distance (not safely anyway). There were some good things that I can say about my stay. The beach area was very nice and fairly large. I have been to other places where the beach is almost non-existant. They have a nice lagoon that they created which makes swimming and snorkeling very nice. This is an all inclusive resort so all meals were free. The breakfast in the morning was very good and their italian restaurant, Pastafari was very nice. We did some snorkeling and it was very enjoyable. That is where my praise ends. The staff is incredibly rude. This was a consistent theme throughout our week long stay. The rudeness ranged from apathy to just general unfriendliness to being completley ignored. I realize that I would never want to do the jobs some of these people are doing, but don't take it out on the guests. We had to complain several times. An example: we dined at one restaurant (Starlight Grill or something like that, Scotch Bonnet was the name during the day). We had requested a vegetarian dish prior to our meal and were told we would be accomodated as one of our party doesn't eat meat or fish. We continued to inquire what was taking so long and if our friend would have a meal. The waitress continued to shrug us off. After an hour, we got our food, only to have the waitress tell us our friend would not be getting a meal and we should have made prior arrangements. We had to leave and go to the buffet so our friend could eat. There were a few staff members who were very nice and we made sure to mention them to management The security is very poor. The security guards walk around and pick on resort guests for what they deem to be inappropriate dress or not having their wristband visible but turn a blind eye when local children barge into the lagoon, causing loud scenes, bothering guests and make obscene gestures. The food was adequate at Jimmy's Buffet. We did not eat at the Japanese restuarant as friends we were with did and did not like it. The rooms are adequate. The showers leak so everyday we had a flood in the bathroom. This seems to be consistent with what we heard from others. The hairdryers are ridiculous. They heat up to about a million degrees. i don't know how anyone with any hair could use them. The sink smelled everyday. The water appeared to have a mineral or metal base to it, which made the entire room stink. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable. A constant message continued to flash on the TV about service not having been paid. And last but not least...the constant noise. Do not go to Breezes thinking you will be in for a nice quiet, relaxing trip. There is a constant barrage of announcements and games that are made by the pools (which appeared gross, by the way) that can be heard anywhere. The games and announcements are followed by loud music, usually some sort of techno or rap (not everyone likes that music). Same thing through dinner (except inside Pastafari where there was lovely piano dinner music). Then from around 9-1 AM there is incredibly loud music, karoke, games, etc. So loud that not only could we hear them in our room, with the doors shut, but I cuold hear them even with earplugs in my ears. All in all , I would definitley go back to Curacao, but I would never stay at another Breezes based on our experience and would NEVER recommend to a friend. They need to make a lot of changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown Willemstead area is about a 15 minute drive from the resort. It is absolutley not walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 15, 2010

Would not stay here again

The island itself and location are beautiful. I just would not return to this resort. The resort is in need of a major remodel. The food is edible at best and some staff members could really use a crash course in the service dept. Waited in line alot. They closed some restaurants down some nights. Would not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bullhead City, AZ
Dec 3, 2009

Curacao

My room had electrical problems I reported when I first got there 3pm they changed my room next day at 11 am to 2br suite locate below was disco til 3am. Food was not very good either. Had stayed in Breezes in Jamaica and Bahamas very disappointed in Curacao! Not many label name alcohols nor bartender at swim up bar. The towels were something you would dry your car with not a person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkel was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Oct 13, 2009

All Inclusive

Really All Inclusive, more events and entertainment than I could take part in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Spotter
Business
New York, NY
Sep 30, 2009

Good location but average hotel

Good location right at a very nice beach with nice dive site in front of the hotel, but that's about it. Rooms are very basic and in dire need of updating. We had to change rooms 3 times as the A7C did not work in the first 2 rooms. It took 2 days to get a new room. In all rooms, the shower had mold all over them. TV reception did not work while we were there and the bed linens wear old and worn out with holes... Food selection is very basic and very low quality. Buffet is the worst - only greasy and processed foods. Don't expect anything from their Italian and Japanese BBQ "restaurants" either - the food there is also buffet food that is just served to you. Deserts are cheap, frozen supermarket cakes that are unfrozen and then served. Except for the location, not much to look for at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top