$324 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of DR MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD 8, CURACAO,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Awesome family trp

I traveled with my husband and 13 years old son. The room was very confortable, clean and quiet. It... See full review

  • NANCY G.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Best family trip

We had a great time. The entertainment staff was great. The food and drinks were excellent. The... See full review

  • Christie C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
All-inclusive Curacao resort delivers fun and adventure for all ages
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive is located on 1,500 feet of white sand beach in diver's paradise, Curacao. Couples and families at this "super" all-inclusive resort lock up their wallets and enjoy a vast array of activities, including flying trapeze clinics, ice skating, golfing, wind surfing, snorkeling and scuba diving at the adjacent Undersea National Park. A variety of restaurants, bars, kids' snack shack, and buffet keep guests full and happy.
Highlights
  • Kid-friendly Caribbean resort offers a rock climbing wall, trapeze training and more
  • Endless activities for grownups include an on-site casino, spa, tennis courts and scuba diving at some of the world's best dive sites
  • Adjacent to Undersea National Park and Curacao Sea Aquarium
Rooms
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive boasts 333 rooms and suites with tiled floors, vibrant blue bedding, and a choice of king or two beds. All rooms offer creature comforts like air conditioning, a coffee-maker, CD player, cable TV, phone and a desk plus a safe, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Bathrooms come equipped with either a shower or tub. Rooms offer a terrace, patio, or balcony with garden, ocean, or oceanfront views. Suites are quipped with two or three bedrooms, two-seater sofa, and more space.
Features
At Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive, guests can participate in a true variety of activities that includes sumo wrestling, bouncy boxing, flying trapeze and trampoline clinics, wind surfing, snorkeling, and scuba diving (some fees may apply). Pools, hot tubs, kids' and teens' clubs, tennis courts, bicycles, and 1,500 feet of white sand round out the amenities and deliver one of the top all-inclusive Caribbean resorts for families and active enthusiasts. Work out in the fitness center with free weights, Nautilus machines and personal trainers. For something positively rejuvenating, plan a service or massage at the Blue Mahoe Spa. The resort is adjacent to the pristine Undersea National Park and Sea Aquarium with its Dolphin Academy experience.
Dining
Guests never go hungry at Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive. Diners can savor Italian fares at Da Mario Restaurant, Pan-Asian cuisine at Himitsu Restaurant, delicious buffet dishes at World Cafe Restaurant and enjoy grilled favorites at Bluewater Grill or seafood specialties at Oceana Restaurant & Bar. To unwind, patrons can sip refreshing drinks at any of the bars on site including Manatees, Barracuda Bar, Oceana Bar, Desires and Rendezvous Bar.
Transportation
  • Hato International Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
Attractions
  • Curacao Sea Aquarium and Curacao Dolphin Academy (0.6 mi/1 km) 
  • Willemstad (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Blue Bay Golf & Beach Resort (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Curacao Golf & Squash Club (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Hato Caves (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available with group rates
  • Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment available (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive Rooms

Premium Deluxe Oceanfront Room
These rooms offer the majestic view of the ocean from their balcony. Inviting you to be seduced by unforgettable Zeniths. Featuring a King bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Sun Club Jr. Suites Oceanview
Large rooms with one king or two queen size beds. Includes a table for two, a two-seater sofa, and a balcony or a patio. Maximum 4 people per room.
Sun Club Honeymoon Jr. Suite Oceanfront
Large room with one king size bed directly overlooking the Ocean. Includes a table for two and a two-seater sofa. Balcony or patio. Maximum 2 people per room.
Deluxe Garden View
All rooms have a view of our local gardens with either a King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a variety of views to the sea. In addition to standard furnishing, these rooms also feature a lounge chair. King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Bluewater Grill
Grilled specialties, a la carte.
Oceana Restaurant & Bar
Seafood specialties.
Coco Cafe
Light fare
Manatees
Pool and swim-up bar
Barracuda Bar
Beach bar
Oceana Bar
Outdoor bar
Rendezvous Bar
Lobby bar
Desires
Sport bar
World Cafe Restaurant
Open-air buffet.
Da Mario Restaurant
Italian cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMNL
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Great Family Trip

Great resort for the family, lots of activities and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I wouldn't consider it a four star resort but would recommend it. We stayed in an ocean front room, which made all the difference for us. The wifi only works in the lobby and you have to pay for it which is a downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NANCY G.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Awesome family trp

I traveled with my husband and 13 years old son. The room was very confortable, clean and quiet. It was very good each night we had a good rest. The meals was delicious and all the time my son was testing different flavors. You know how the boys are. We rent a car for travel in the island, because the taxi cost is too expensive and the public transport is not very efficient. Everything was so good. I will back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christie C.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Best family trip

We had a great time. The entertainment staff was great. The food and drinks were excellent. The only thing I would improve was the information given between the front desk and the concierge in reference to setting up off site excursions. I felt we got mixed information more than we should have. Over all I would come back again and I would recommend it others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheNovellinos
Business
Suffolk, VA
Jun 2, 2013

It was just alright.

To getaway as a family was fantastic...after we got past the hour and a half it took to check in, after we notified them 4 days straight 2-3 times per day that the toilet was leaking, after the bellhop came into our room without our permission while we were taking a nap (he had the wrong floor) so he could show another couple the oceanview room, after we decided just to get our own drinks for the remainder of our vacation because it took an act of congress just to get one, why would we bother with two?, and after we paid $8 for 15 min of computer time at the concierge desk because the wireless didn't start working until 3days before our departure (and we were there for a week). Curacao was beautiful, but pick another resort. Ms. Mellie (waitress), Ms. Norma (bartender), and a brazilian waitress were THE BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MamaYeva
Business
GA
Apr 13, 2013

Just OK... would not go back

We've read all the mixed reviews before booking the trip and decided to try this all-inclusive option with the family during spring break. I thought the all-inclusive option would be the way to go with small kids and managing meals, but the quality and assortment of food did not meet my expectations. Again, it was just OK. We mostly ate at the buffet and only tried the Italian restaurant once (we were allowed to dine in the restaurant only after my husband purchased a pair of long pants). The food there was about the same as the buffet, which was disappointing. The restaurants onsite were not open until 6:30, so you would have to wait by the doors 30-45 minutes before to be seated as it first opens. Not something you would normally have to worry about in other all inclusive resorts, because you could make reservations, but no such practice here. The servers at the buffet were not assigned to any specific tables, so several servers would randomly come by the table to serve you drinks or not come by at all. The beach was nice, but the sand is not the white powder sand you would find in other islands. The water was calm and beautiful turquoise blue... we enjoyed feeding the fish and snorkeling right on resort property. However, it is a small beach and people horde chairs by leaving towels around even if they are not there for several hours. The best part was the maid service - they did an awesome job keeping our room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vic1234
Business
NJ
Nov 18, 2011

Nov-11

Location - Very nice Resort is understaffed and complaining to mgmt will not get you anything. Web site dwells on no tipping, yet many of the guests were getting a better service when tipped. Pool bar never had attendant thru the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2010

Breezes Curacao

The resort is older and is in need of renovation. The first hotel room we were given had lighting issues so we were moved to another room which was a little better. The bed was horrible- it felt like we were sleeping on boards, not a mattress. However, the property is right on the water and we could see the sunsets from our balcony. The food was decent and plentiful though we did not like the Italian restaurant. The elevator in our building was out of service for the last few days of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make your reservations for recreational attractions either before you arrive or that first day. The Dolphin Academy was booked for the dolphin swims so we just did the dolphin encounters which we really liked. Fishing trips depend upon the charter receiving 6 reservations so it took days to arrange. Jet ski and snorkel tour with Adrenaline Tours was great. Best experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 26, 2010

Breezes was a breeze

The trip was to see and dive the C in ABC having already seen A&B many times.A relative on the way home from a business trip joined us at Breezes. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The diving on Curacao is emerging as an exceptional experience. Breezes is not a "hard core" divers den, but access to diving is easy and divers don't need to concern themselves with arrangements for eating, drinking or transfers. These other amenities are 90% of the way there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evergreen, CO
Apr 20, 2010

Excellent All-Inclusive

Had Ocean Front room, which was outstanding...walked out on our patio straight onto the beach. Sit down restaurants were very good, although service can be slow at times, particularly in the Italian one. Buffet restaurant had good food, but replenishing was slow at times. Big downside...expensive internet connection. Discovered half way through the week you could buy wifi for $35 a week in the shop and it worked well. Still....most places now include it. Beach was great and all the activities were as advertised. Beds on the other hand were like rocks...ok if you like that but my poor back complained after a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go Early to the Buffet restaurant for the best selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Chrissy
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 5, 2010

Best yet

This is the best place I have been yet, and that includes Bahams, Honduras, the Caymans, and Bonaire. No place beats this place for comfort, entertainment and friendly staff. Diving may be slightly better in Caymans, but this is a much better spot if traveling with non-divers. Perfect spot for snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you need film for a non-digital camera, find it at Lion's Dive Center (in the dive shop, not the hotel store), an $8.00 cab ride from Breezes. And directly beside the Dolphin Academy/Sea Aquarium, a must see activity. Extremely educational and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top