$317 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
DR MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD 8, CURACAO,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
Great place perfect location

Several amenitie great staff. The hotel was very clean and the inclusive meals were very appetizing. See full review

  • Snorkeler222
  • Dec 18, 2013
Beachful bliss

This is such a beautiful all inclusive resort. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is so much... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 30, 2010
All-inclusive Curacao resort delivers fun and adventure for all ages
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive is located on 1,500 feet of white sand beach in diver's paradise, Curacao. Couples and families at this "super" all-inclusive resort lock up their wallets and enjoy a vast array of activities, including flying trapeze clinics, ice skating, golfing, wind surfing, snorkeling and scuba diving at the adjacent Undersea National Park. Three specialty restaurants, beach bar, kids' snack shack, and buffet keep guests full and happy.
Highlights
  • Kid-friendly Caribbean resort offers a rock climbing wall, trapeze training and more
  • Endless activities for grownups include an on-site casino, spa, tennis courts and scuba diving at some of the world's best dive sites
  • Adjacent to Undersea National Park and Curacao Sea Aquarium
Rooms
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive boasts 333 rooms and suites with tiled floors, vibrant blue bedding, and a choice of king or two beds. All rooms offer creature comforts like air conditioning, a coffee-maker, CD player, cable TV, phone and a desk plus a safe, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Bathrooms come equipped with either a shower or tub. Rooms offer a terrace, patio, or balcony with garden, ocean, or oceanfront views. Suites are quipped with two or three bedrooms, and more space.
Features
At Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive, guests can participate in a true variety of activities that includes sumo wrestling, bouncy boxing, flying trapeze and trampoline clinics, wind surfing, snorkeling, and scuba diving (some fees may apply). Pools, hot tubs, kids' and teens' clubs, tennis courts, bicycles, and 1,500 feet of white sand round out the amenities and deliver one of the top all-inclusive Caribbean resorts for families and active enthusiasts. Work out in the fitness center with free weights, Nautilus machines and personal trainers. For something positively rejuvenating, plan a service or massage at the Blue Mahoe Spa. The resort is adjacent to the pristine Undersea National Park and Sea Aquarium with its Dolphin Academy experience.
Dining
Guests never go hungry at Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive. Three restaurants, a buffet, and kids' snack bar continually serve food. Pastafari offers Italian dishes and wine while the casual Jimmy's Buffet delivers meals from breakfast to midnight snacks. Head to Munasan for innovative Japanese dinners (reservations needed.) Beach grill Scotch Bonnet offers American favorites like hamburgers, hot dogs and ice cream. 
Transportation
  • Hato International Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
Attractions
  • Curacao Sea Aquarium and Curacao Dolphin Academy (0.6 mi/1 km) 
  • Willemstad (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Blue Bay Golf & Beach Resort (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Curacao Golf & Squash Club (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Hato Caves (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available with group rates
  • Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment available (fees may apply)

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View
All rooms have a view of our local gardens with either a King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 4 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a variety of views to the sea. In addition to standard furnishing, these rooms also feature a lounge chair. King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 4 people per room.
Premium Deluxe Oceanfront Room
These rooms offer the majestic view of the ocean from their balcony. Inviting you to be seduced by unforgettable Zeniths. Featuring a King bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 4 people per room.
Preferred Club Jr. Suites Oceanview
Large rooms with one king or two queen size beds. Includes a table for two, a two-seater sofa, and a balcony or a patio. Maximum 4 people per room.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Jr. Suite Oceanfront
Large room with one king size bed directly overlooking the Ocean. Includes a table for two and a two-seater sofa. Balcony or patio. Maximum 4 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.0899 -68.9023
Area served
Curacao
Nearby airports
Curaco Hato International Airport (CUR)
Area description
The resort is approximately 20 minutes from Curacao's Hato International Airport (CUR). Adjacent to both the pristine Undersea National Park and entertaining Sea Aquarium.

Dining

Da Mario Restaurant
Italian cuisine.
Himitsu Restaurant
Pan-Asian cuisine.
Bluewater Grill
Grilled specialties, a la carte.
Oceana Restaurant & Bar
Seafood specialties.
Coco Cafe
Light fare
Manatees
Pool and swim-up bar
Barracuda Bar
Beach bar
Oceana Bar
Outdoor bar
Rendezvous Bar
Lobby bar
Desires
Sport bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
30 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Captain we ran out
Tampa, FL
May 29, 2013

We ran out of that

The motto for this resort should be we ran out of that. I have never been told no or we cant do that so many times at any other all inclusive. It all started at checkin, with them not having a room for us. After some complaining the girl finally got us a room. That same night we went to dinner at the Italian restaurant and saw a rat running across one of the beams. They did close the restaurant for the night, however they moved all the tables outside and continued serving out of that kitchen. The next day i went to the bar and asked for a drink only to be told to come back in ten minutes because they were out of cups. At the same bar the next day I was told to go to another bar because they were out of ice. The biggest problem we had came when we made dinner reservations at the seafood restaurant. Our reservations were for 7:30 and finally at 8 pm they came up to us and told us they were out of gas. Instead of offering to get us into another restaurant they told us we would need to go to the buffet. Everytime we asked for anything it seemed like the staff was inconvenienced. We loved the island and the weather was fantastic, however the customer service was terrible at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
scubaman12
louisiana
Mar 30, 2013

decent but overpriced

nice hotel in great location with very good shore diving through onsite dive operator, ocean encounters. food at the buffet was horrible, bar drinks were good, dinner restaurants were good also but get there before they open because there are more people at the hotel than seats in restaurants. overall the hotel is way too pricey for what is offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
WittTiger02
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great Value

For the money this hotel was great. The rooms weren't that clean but you have to realize that you are only in them to sleep and shower then you are fine. The food was okay, nothing special. The staff was super nice. After meeting other tourist we found out that our hotel had the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Aquarium as it's a 10 min walk to the right from the hotel. It's $20pp admission and totally worth it. There were other tourist there and they said that they had to take a $30 cab ride one way to get there.

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
queenbee2
Hershey Pa.
Jan 31, 2012

Sandals wanna be !

Ok ,but not quite the same as Sandals.Staff very well trained in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If night life is sleeping do NOT stay in the royal tower ,its right next to disco which starts at 1100hrs and does stop till 0300hrs.

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
MITCHIE
Utah, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great Views -- just a little shabby property

The staff at the front desk - not friendly or helpful! The staff inside the property very friendly and helpful. The food - VERY POOR. The drinks VERY "WATERY". The views are unmatched! Great Beach. AIR CONDITIONING (excluding building 2) VERY POOR. Ocean front - not worth the $$!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Ace and KJ
Port Charlotte, FL
Oct 10, 2011

Another Average Breezes

DO NOT PAY FOR EUROCAR car rental. There is no booth at the airport. No one had ever heard of them. They are off the grounds somewhere. The hotel will transport you for no extra cost. After paying for an upgraded room, (I've just had spinal surgery and went to recouperate), we were put on the sixth floor with an elevator working part time at best. We downgraded to a first floor room with a king size bed instead of the DOUBLE!!! that was originally assigned to us. There is no pool arobics and no shows for entertainment. Just a band playing outside at night. Food was scarce and the specialty restaurants ran out of certain items if you don't go early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Skip Breezes, this was not our first and go to where at least you will get your money's worth.

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
JerseyJoi
Sayreville, NJ
Aug 19, 2011

OMG

Breezes Curacao is not what I had expected. I stayed at the Breezes in the Bahamas and had a great time. Breezes Curacao needs some serious updateing. The room we stayed in had a perfect ocean, resort, pool view, but that is about it. The bed was hard and the pillows were so soft you ended up laying your head on the hard bed. Room need some updating, tile were cracked, and the grout was dirty and had been painted probably since it was opened.. Our room came complete with a full kitchen, (fridge, dishwasher, stove, mircowave) Who needs full kitchen when are at an all inclusive resort. Food was ok. Buffet was open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and late night snacks. There were 3 main restraurants, but you were only able to eat at each place just once, so we were stuck eating buffet style the rest of the time on a 7 day trip. Drinks...........what a joke. Drinks were served in kid cup (small), Vodka and cranberry 1 small shot of vodka and mostly cranberry. Once we got to know the bartenders, we would end of getting 3 shots of vodka and cranberry. They only served Amstel beer, nothing else. Staff for the most part were friendly. Always said hi, but nothing else unless you were with the bartenders. Other guests on the island, if you are from the USA you are a minority. Everyone was Dutch or Spanish. The staff do speak english, but most dont really fully understand what you are saying. It was avery family friendly resort. So many small kids running around everywhere. If you are into shopping, the floating market is great. You can find great deals on gifts for your family and friends. Other stores in the downtown include Tommmy Hilfiger, Guess, Little Switerland, local jewerly and souvinor shops. Perfume and cigarettes are cheap. Liquer is about the same in the states in most places, unless you buy it in the airport duty free. Local Curacao liquer is cheap and good. Entertainment HAHA. The best entertainment show was Battle of the Sexes and the Circus Show. The rest of the shows were either in spanish or dutch, so we couldnt understand what was going on. There was a Disco/Nightclub on site. Played good dance music, but was always empty. The first time we stopped by there, there were 6 people in there. Only good part is that it was opened til 3 am and had a bar. Casino was ok. The only thing I did not like was that even though it was connected to the Hotel, it was opened to the locals. One thing you have to watch out for is that the locals, try to get the Breezes guests, to get them drinks at the bar, cause guests got them for free. Tables were cheap, Roulette was $0.50 chips and blackjack was 1 dollars. No craps, no poker, but lots and lots of slot machines. Overall, I would not go back to Breezes Curacao anytime soon. There are better islands and better places to visit, for the amount of money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

$15.00 drive takes you to downtown Curacao near the floating bridge. Left side of the bridge is the tourist shopping area. Right side of the bridge is the local shopping area. On the right side of the bridge was the floating market. Perfect place to buy gifts for family and friends. Once you are finsihed there go back acrosst the bridge to the tourist shopping. Its safer and better deals.

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Philly, PA
Feb 13, 2011

Nice Choice

Breezes is a nice choice when going to this island. The people are friendly, and the staff tries to accommidate all of the travelers requests. Most of the guests are from Canada, Holland and Germany. English is the 2nd language for this resort. The actual buildings are dated, but the location and the setting is good. Food and drinks are easy to find, and the staff makes the trip very nice. Expect a 3 star hotel and a beach with a view and you will be quite satsfied. Plan on touring the island, and see the beauty of this island. Safe and child friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Circus trapeeze and rock climbing was somthing all of the young people liked. Breezes kept kids busy, so the adults could hang out and relax.

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Dirty Dog
Pueblo West, CO, USA
Nov 12, 2010

Underwhelmed

We just returned from a ten day visit to Breezes Curacao. The resort was, overall, average. That would be fine, but for the price, I expected better. Food: Restaurants include a buffet, Italian, Japanese and BBQ/grill. The BBQ was fair, the Italian good, and the Japanese excellent. The food at the buffet (the only one that does not require reservations) was somewhat bland, and not very varied from one day to the next. Service: Other than in the specialty restaurants, plan on getting your own drinks. And silverware. Nor should you expect staff to refill drinks when you're on the beach. The bars (other than the main one right next to the lobby) close early, as does the gift shop. The phone in our room was out of order and was not repaired despite no less than four requests at the front desk to look into it. Internet access was spotty at best. WiFi is available, but I could only get a connection on the beach. Not the best environment for a computer. Facilities: The rooms were average, though of course the view across the water can't help but be fabulous. Air conditioning struggled, but that may have been because the humidity during this trip remained above 90%. One thing the rooms lack is a fridge. Since there's no room service, it would be really nice to be able to keep cold drinks in the room. Beachs: The natural beaches on Curacao are dead coral, so they are not very nice. Sand has been brought in to make nice comfortable pretty beaches. Unfortunately, these beaches tend to wash out into the ocean. So for three of our days, the beach at Breezes was home to heavy equipment that spent the days pulling the sand back out of the ocean. Loud, smelly and not very conducive to relaxation. Diving: This is the best reason to go to Curacao. I found the Dive Op at Breezes (Ocean Encounters) to be impersonal and rigid. I suspect that goes along with the size of the operation. Overall, a typical cattle boat operation. After two tanks, we elected not to spend any more time with this op. Instead, we dove with The Dive Bus, located directly across the street from Breezes. Small groups, flexible and friendly. Can't say enough good about them. Overall, an average resort with an above average price. As a place to dive or just lay in the sun, I'd recommend Curacao without reservation. I probably would not recommend Breezes Curacao to a friend. There are better values to be had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

One of the best dive spots anywhere. If you're not a diver, sign up for one of the classes and learn to dive. You will not regret it.

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
phl,pa
Sep 24, 2010

So So Place,small,narrow beach

Had Problem withfood,not enough vegetarian choices, food was not replaced in time when finished,Italian Restaurant they ran out of Garlic bread - ? Snackbar area minimal choices offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

see above comments

Back to menu Return to top