$274 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
DR MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD 8, CURACAO,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Great place perfect location

Several amenitie great staff. The hotel was very clean and the inclusive meals were very appetizing. See full review

  • Snorkeler222
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great all-inclusive value; stay away from their "club" scheme

Liked overall hotel and location; did not like the "club scheme" - after sitting thru their... See full review

  • scrod
  • Jul 12, 2014
All-inclusive Curacao resort delivers fun and adventure for all ages
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive is located on 1,500 feet of white sand beach in diver's paradise, Curacao. Couples and families at this "super" all-inclusive resort lock up their wallets and enjoy a vast array of activities, including flying trapeze clinics, ice skating, golfing, wind surfing, snorkeling and scuba diving at the adjacent Undersea National Park. A variety of restaurants, bars, kids' snack shack, and buffet keep guests full and happy.
Highlights
  • Kid-friendly Caribbean resort offers a rock climbing wall, trapeze training and more
  • Endless activities for grownups include an on-site casino, spa, tennis courts and scuba diving at some of the world's best dive sites
  • Adjacent to Undersea National Park and Curacao Sea Aquarium
Rooms
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive boasts 333 rooms and suites with tiled floors, vibrant blue bedding, and a choice of king or two beds. All rooms offer creature comforts like air conditioning, a coffee-maker, CD player, cable TV, phone and a desk plus a safe, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Bathrooms come equipped with either a shower or tub. Rooms offer a terrace, patio, or balcony with garden, ocean, or oceanfront views. Suites are quipped with two or three bedrooms, and more space.
Features
At Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive, guests can participate in a true variety of activities that includes sumo wrestling, bouncy boxing, flying trapeze and trampoline clinics, wind surfing, snorkeling, and scuba diving (some fees may apply). Pools, hot tubs, kids' and teens' clubs, tennis courts, bicycles, and 1,500 feet of white sand round out the amenities and deliver one of the top all-inclusive Caribbean resorts for families and active enthusiasts. Work out in the fitness center with free weights, Nautilus machines and personal trainers. For something positively rejuvenating, plan a service or massage at the Blue Mahoe Spa. The resort is adjacent to the pristine Undersea National Park and Sea Aquarium with its Dolphin Academy experience.
Dining
Guests never go hungry at Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive. Diners can savor Italian fares at Da Mario Restaurant, Pan-Asian cuisine at Himitsu Restaurant, delicious buffet dishes at World Cafe Restaurant and enjoy grilled favorites at Bluewater Grill or seafood specialties at Oceana Restaurant & Bar. To unwind, patrons can sip refreshing drinks at any of the bars on site including Manatees, Barracuda Bar, Oceana Bar, Desires and Rendezvous Bar.
Transportation
  • Hato International Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
Attractions
  • Curacao Sea Aquarium and Curacao Dolphin Academy (0.6 mi/1 km) 
  • Willemstad (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Blue Bay Golf & Beach Resort (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Curacao Golf & Squash Club (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Hato Caves (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available with group rates
  • Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment available (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

12.0899 -68.9023
Area served
Curacao
Nearby airports
Curaco Hato International Airport (CUR)
Area description
The resort is approximately 20 minutes from Curacao's Hato International Airport (CUR). Adjacent to both the pristine Undersea National Park and entertaining Sea Aquarium.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View
All rooms have a view of our local gardens with either a King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a variety of views to the sea. In addition to standard furnishing, these rooms also feature a lounge chair. King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Premium Deluxe Oceanfront Room
These rooms offer the majestic view of the ocean from their balcony. Inviting you to be seduced by unforgettable Zeniths. Featuring a King bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Preferred Club Jr. Suites Oceanview
Large rooms with one king or two queen size beds. Includes a table for two, a two-seater sofa, and a balcony or a patio. Maximum 4 people per room.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Jr. Suite Oceanfront
Large room with one king size bed directly overlooking the Ocean. Includes a table for two and a two-seater sofa. Balcony or patio. Maximum 2 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Da Mario Restaurant
Italian cuisine.
Himitsu Restaurant
Pan-Asian cuisine.
Bluewater Grill
Grilled specialties, a la carte.
Oceana Restaurant & Bar
Seafood specialties.
Coco Cafe
Light fare
Manatees
Pool and swim-up bar
Barracuda Bar
Beach bar
Oceana Bar
Outdoor bar
Rendezvous Bar
Lobby bar
Desires
Sport bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snorkeler222
Business
Pittsburgh , Pa.
Dec 18, 2013

Great place perfect location

Several amenitie great staff. The hotel was very clean and the inclusive meals were very appetizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great snorkeling at hotel and close areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 3, 2009

First class fun in the sun

Everything about the trip was enjoyable. The Breezes staff were friendly and helpful as usual. The buffet was far smaller then the Bahamas Breezes but there was no lack of excellent food and the other resturants were great. We rented a car, climbed the mountain in the park, hit all the public beaches and made numerous trips downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and see the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Major City Traveler
Business
Virginia
Oct 26, 2009

Please read my review!!!

Ok, so I was freaking out about this trip after reading all the reviews. [...] we loved it! First of, Breezes will arrange for transport from and to airport. A Breezes representative will find you once you arrive and you'll ride with the other guests. We emailed Valerie (the hotel manager) in advance and asked her to check us in before we got there, so our check-in was super fast. The best places to stay at are the Flamingo and the Pelican Wing. They're quiet rooms with ocean view, away from the party at night. We also asked Valerie to put a minibar in our room with red wine, sodas and water (all free of charge). The location of the resort couldn't be better! There's a reef on the beach where my girl and I snorkeled every day, tropical fish will eat off your hand. It's truly beautiful. We brought them food from the buffet every day. The food at the buffet is good. The restaurants are OK, I actually felt that the buffet was a better alternative for all meals but we still ate at all the restaurants. Our favorite was the StarLight Grill. About the people, the weekend crew is a bit slow and not as friendly as the weekday crew. If you tip them well, they'll be great to you. So I tip them nice on the first couple of days and always sat in the same table and I had no problems whatsoever. Give [...] a big hug from me. She's the bar attendant and she's hilarious and will hook you up with drinks! You can do a bunch of water sports (all included). 1 shore scuba dive is included with a lesson prior. There's also a free shuttle to downtown (which is tiny but very picturesque) that will take you there for 3 hours for some shopping and sight seeing. Overall, we had a great experience. No complains. E-mail [...], she'll have everything set for you on arrival, tip well ($2-5, this ain't NYC people!) and you'll have a great time. Oh and there's no sewage pump into the ocean, there's a rinse of drain (from rinse off stations by the pool) that drain into the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

E-mail [...] at [@] and she'll have everything ready for you before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 30, 2010

Beachful bliss

This is such a beautiful all inclusive resort. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is so much to do in addition to tanning on the beautiful beaches...snorkling is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Snorkling and scuba diving are fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Very family friendly

I liked this hotel very much, but the staff of this hotel do not provide good customer service, the phone did not work and my room when I ask anyone to pay attention to me. Through you I could be out before 4:00 pm it was not like I was told I had to leave before 12:00 pm For the rest room, food, landscapes, was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

downtown is near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NavyDiver and Groovy Grandma
Business
Eureka, Montana
Mar 9, 2010

Our Best Vacation----EVER!!

We stayed here in 2001, after reading a couple of negative reviews we were apprehensive about returning. The numerous positives however outweighed the negative and we must add to the positive. The location is great, the scuba and snorkeling excellent right off the beach. The Staff were very friendly and proud of their island and the resort. Our "economy" room was very large, well maintained, very clean, the plumbing worked perfectly (unlike several Mexican resorts we've tried). The food was good but not excellent (they are after all serving some 700 guests on time). On my 70th birthday they provided champagne and an excellent "sit down" dinner with balloons and dessert. The day was notable in that I became the oldest guest to "fly" on their circus trapeze(Thanks to their circus trainers)(and so did my 64 year old wife). In addition there was the Rock Wall climb, windsurfing, and an excellent gym, every thing an active couple could ask for!! Many staff members took the time to learn our names and provide super service. [...] the manager makes you feel very specialand wecome. Compared to a disastrous vacation in Cozumel (which we used to love)last year this was as good as it gets. The all-inclusive is the only way to go. Greg and Susan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Forget about Self-driven tours, the Dutch street names and the maps are guaranteed to get you lost. However, the bus system is easy, clean, economical, and safe. Only 2 dollars each to downtown shopping and historical areas.(a "must see") Walk across the historic floating bridge to "Ostrabunda" for better pricing than "downtown".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Chrissy
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 5, 2010

Best yet

This is the best place I have been yet, and that includes Bahams, Honduras, the Caymans, and Bonaire. No place beats this place for comfort, entertainment and friendly staff. Diving may be slightly better in Caymans, but this is a much better spot if traveling with non-divers. Perfect spot for snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you need film for a non-digital camera, find it at Lion's Dive Center (in the dive shop, not the hotel store), an $8.00 cab ride from Breezes. And directly beside the Dolphin Academy/Sea Aquarium, a must see activity. Extremely educational and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Great Deal

Breezes Curcao was a relaxing get away. The room was comfortable and the air conditioning worked GREAT! The beds were rather hard, I was not surprised. The food was good and the drinks were even better. We really liked the fact that scuba diving was included and we were able to leave our 2 year old with the child care facility (also included). The staff was very friendly and not pushy. They were also very friendly with our daughter (2yrs old) and always went out of their way to get whatever she needed. Check in and check out was very fast and easy (barely took 5 minutes). The beach was a little disappointing, only because there were so many rocks. I would definitely return to curacao and recommend Breezes to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The aquarium was a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 17, 2007

Exceptional Value---Breezes Curacoa

The All Inclusive Breezes Curacoa provided outstanding service to us. The food was outstanding at their main buffet and also at their Italian and Japanese restaurants. Their ancillary tour arrangements were on site and very easy to book and a courtesy bus downtown twice a day was extremely helpful with getting into Williamsted. We did find the room (oceanview junior suite) initially to be musty smelling as was the airconditioned outside hallway. As the days went by this problem seemed to naturally disappear. The furniture in the room was hard and comfortable as was the extremely firm mattress. It was uncomfortable for us on such a firm mattress to sleep comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

An aquarium with displays and a dolphin academy are within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinker
Business
Stewartville MN
Jul 29, 2009

Breezes Curacao

The facility was great. The resort was huge and lots of things to do and places to explore. If we were traveling with kids I think this would be a great place to bring them. The schedules of everything was a little confusing. You had to look up what was open everytime you wanted to eat. The staff was very nice if you came up to them with a question, but they were not outgoing. When people were wondering around lost no one came up to them to help. They didn't start any conversations, but were friendly when we initiated the conversation. Beach was big and beautiful. They were soft and sandy and the rock wall in the ocean created a great stop to look at fish! The island overall was dirty. The tourist parts were super clean compared to the outside. I though the beach was a little cluttered with glasses. Then we took a walk outside the resort and it was a mess. The resort was spotless compared to the public beach and parks. However the downtown shopping area was very clean as well. Recommend to stay in the tourist parts of the island. However we didn't see any crime and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The rock wall that is about 50 yards in the ocean is great for snorkeling! It was amazing all the different fish you can see. It also blocks a lot of the waves so you are not tossed around for those we are not strong swimmers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top