$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
DR MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD 8, CURACAO,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Great place perfect location

Several amenitie great staff. The hotel was very clean and the inclusive meals were very appetizing. See full review

  • Snorkeler222
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great all-inclusive value; stay away from their "club" scheme

Liked overall hotel and location; did not like the "club scheme" - after sitting thru their... See full review

  • scrod
  • Jul 12, 2014
All-inclusive Curacao resort delivers fun and adventure for all ages
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive is located on 1,500 feet of white sand beach in diver's paradise, Curacao. Couples and families at this "super" all-inclusive resort lock up their wallets and enjoy a vast array of activities, including flying trapeze clinics, ice skating, golfing, wind surfing, snorkeling and scuba diving at the adjacent Undersea National Park. Three specialty restaurants, beach bar, kids' snack shack, and buffet keep guests full and happy.
Highlights
  • Kid-friendly Caribbean resort offers a rock climbing wall, trapeze training and more
  • Endless activities for grownups include an on-site casino, spa, tennis courts and scuba diving at some of the world's best dive sites
  • Adjacent to Undersea National Park and Curacao Sea Aquarium
Rooms
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive boasts 333 rooms and suites with tiled floors, vibrant blue bedding, and a choice of king or two beds. All rooms offer creature comforts like air conditioning, a coffee-maker, CD player, cable TV, phone and a desk plus a safe, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Bathrooms come equipped with either a shower or tub. Rooms offer a terrace, patio, or balcony with garden, ocean, or oceanfront views. Suites are quipped with two or three bedrooms, and more space.
Features
At Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive, guests can participate in a true variety of activities that includes sumo wrestling, bouncy boxing, flying trapeze and trampoline clinics, wind surfing, snorkeling, and scuba diving (some fees may apply). Pools, hot tubs, kids' and teens' clubs, tennis courts, bicycles, and 1,500 feet of white sand round out the amenities and deliver one of the top all-inclusive Caribbean resorts for families and active enthusiasts. Work out in the fitness center with free weights, Nautilus machines and personal trainers. For something positively rejuvenating, plan a service or massage at the Blue Mahoe Spa. The resort is adjacent to the pristine Undersea National Park and Sea Aquarium with its Dolphin Academy experience.
Dining
Guests never go hungry at Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive. Three restaurants, a buffet, and kids' snack bar continually serve food. Pastafari offers Italian dishes and wine while the casual Jimmy's Buffet delivers meals from breakfast to midnight snacks. Head to Munasan for innovative Japanese dinners (reservations needed.) Beach grill Scotch Bonnet offers American favorites like hamburgers, hot dogs and ice cream. 
Transportation
  • Hato International Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
Attractions
  • Curacao Sea Aquarium and Curacao Dolphin Academy (0.6 mi/1 km) 
  • Willemstad (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Blue Bay Golf & Beach Resort (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Curacao Golf & Squash Club (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Hato Caves (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available with group rates
  • Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment available (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

12.0899 -68.9023
Area served
Curacao
Nearby airports
Curaco Hato International Airport (CUR)
Area description
The resort is approximately 20 minutes from Curacao's Hato International Airport (CUR). Adjacent to both the pristine Undersea National Park and entertaining Sea Aquarium.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View
All rooms have a view of our local gardens with either a King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 4 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a variety of views to the sea. In addition to standard furnishing, these rooms also feature a lounge chair. King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 4 people per room.
Premium Deluxe Oceanfront Room
These rooms offer the majestic view of the ocean from their balcony. Inviting you to be seduced by unforgettable Zeniths. Featuring a King bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 4 people per room.
Preferred Club Jr. Suites Oceanview
Large rooms with one king or two queen size beds. Includes a table for two, a two-seater sofa, and a balcony or a patio. Maximum 4 people per room.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Jr. Suite Oceanfront
Large room with one king size bed directly overlooking the Ocean. Includes a table for two and a two-seater sofa. Balcony or patio. Maximum 4 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Da Mario Restaurant
Italian cuisine.
Himitsu Restaurant
Pan-Asian cuisine.
Bluewater Grill
Grilled specialties, a la carte.
Oceana Restaurant & Bar
Seafood specialties.
Coco Cafe
Light fare
Manatees
Pool and swim-up bar
Barracuda Bar
Beach bar
Oceana Bar
Outdoor bar
Rendezvous Bar
Lobby bar
Desires
Sport bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curacao Lover
hamilton, Ontario
Feb 17, 2009

Some Reviews we've read are sooo unfair

We did'nt get a chance to use many facilities at the Breezes as we were in Curacao looking for property. However, we had 110 outlets in our room, definately did not find it overly noisey at night. 95 % of staff were wonderful. Front desk staff were wonderful with the exception of 1 or 2 who made you feel like you were bothering them. There was one young girl there who could not do enough for us and also the men on night staff were absolutely wonderful. The girls who took the meal reservations were very pleasant and helpful. Security guards were exceptional, very friendly. Our overall view of the Breezes would give this Hotel a super rating had it not been for the food. We found the food very greasy right down to the spagetti which we figure was cooked in somekind of grease. 95% of the food left much to be desired, nothing like we are used to eating. The first night we were there, they had some kind of meat that was like rubber, you could not even chew it. Fresh fruit and vegetables for salads looked like they had been out for a long period of time. Rolls tasted stale. Rooms were nothing to write home about, but were very clean. Anyone travelling to Curacao had better pack some bug spray. I was eaten alive. Hoping it was just misquitoes. My ankles were absolutely covered in bites. We were out durng the day and at the resort at night, so I'm assuming these bites came while at the resort..... We definately would go back, but have no expectations of eating well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't expect much in the way of delicious food. French Fries on the Beach are great. Only takes a few minutes to drive into Punda, where there is everything you could possibly want. We love Curacao and plan on buying a home there and moving within the next couple of years. People in Curacao are absolutely great. Weather is wonderful, Island is beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Very family friendly

I liked this hotel very much, but the staff of this hotel do not provide good customer service, the phone did not work and my room when I ask anyone to pay attention to me. Through you I could be out before 4:00 pm it was not like I was told I had to leave before 12:00 pm For the rest room, food, landscapes, was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

downtown is near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarksville
Oct 11, 2008

Good Value

We traveled to Breezes Curacao on our honeymoon, and were there for 5 nights. While a great value, and a very pleasant place to stay, the resort wan't really a romantic destination. The aquarium was within walking distance, and Willemstadt is just a short cab ride away. The food at the buffet looked quite scary at times, but everything we tried tasted great. Our oceanfront room was really at an angle to the ocean, with a soccer field directly in front of our balcony, and was situated behind the circus area, so there were poles and netting right in front of us. Towels, kayaks & canoes, drinks, and food were always available, and we had a wonderful, relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
Jun 21, 2008

Not for honeymooners

My husband and I recently went on our honeymoon and stayed at the Breezes Curacao Resort. I would recommend the Breezes resort for families, but not for honeymooners. The resort was not in a great location or picturesque. There were plenty of activities, but most were geared for children. A lot of the planned activities listed didn't happen, for example, volleyball games and salsa dancing lessons. The casino looked straight out of the 70's and many of its slot machines were broken or were worn out. The food selection was decent, however, in their signature Japanese restaurant, they offered what they called sushi, which was really canned tuna wrapped with rice. I would recommend Breezes Curacao for budget travelers with several kids because of the variety of activities and food, but not for honeymooners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 27, 2008

Great Deal

Breezes Curcao was a relaxing get away. The room was comfortable and the air conditioning worked GREAT! The beds were rather hard, I was not surprised. The food was good and the drinks were even better. We really liked the fact that scuba diving was included and we were able to leave our 2 year old with the child care facility (also included). The staff was very friendly and not pushy. They were also very friendly with our daughter (2yrs old) and always went out of their way to get whatever she needed. Check in and check out was very fast and easy (barely took 5 minutes). The beach was a little disappointing, only because there were so many rocks. I would definitely return to curacao and recommend Breezes to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The aquarium was a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
May 7, 2008

Lots of smokers

Rooms overlooking the ocean and pool area are very loud starting about 8:00 pm till just after midnight, everynite. Most of the staff were friendly, except the front desk. Front desk was very rude and flatly refused to cash any travelers checks at any time, and offered no reason why. In room power is 220 so 110 items just don't work. The hotel is old and needs renovation, beds and pillows were rock hard, but clean. Crushed out butts where everywhere you looked, and they have no qualms about just dropping their trash on the ground. Snorkling in front of the hotel outside the rock barrier was about the best on the island, and we went to several areas that we were told was good. the food & drink good, and very plentyful. Very nice spa and massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

sea aquarium was just a short walk. The city is a 12 dollar cab ride one way, but colorful and worth seeing. Shop owners are friendly, and ready to deal. Diving or snorkling over the tug boat is worth the cab fair, and the fort in that area is worth walking to. Golf is expensive, and the fairways for the most part are dirt, but a friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2008

very crowed very noisey

The Breezes hotel room offered adaquet accomadations allthough a bit run down. Pool problems were constant as well as packed with kids. I was disapointed in the eletric outlet 220. After swimming and snorkeling all day (for a woman) I would have enjoyed being able to use my hair dryer & curling iron. There was no shortage of food or drink at any time. I definetly missed eating chips, salsa, & gucamole!!(non-exsisting there) Being a non-smoker, we are constantly in the draft of a another tourist ciggeret smoke during meals and on the beach. Non smoking areas not enforced, ciggerett butts everywhere as well as broken glass is too. A handful of hotel staff were cheerful and helpful, as for the front desk and servers the rest of the staff as a whole I would rate as dry and arrogant . We expected the snorkleing to be better. The white sands on the hotel side made the waters somewhat cloudy. When we ventured out beyond the break the coral was more abundant and large, yet The strong tide was something to deal with. The sunken tug boat is a site to snorkel but we had to taxi to this site. Marine life is abundant in the form of only small fish. Taxis are expensive and run the ussual no set fee game and the bus scheduals are illregular. We could have rented a car, but ounce off the tourist path things looked a little unsafe. and took suggestions to stay away from the locals.Outdoor activites are geared largly for children and require hotel attendents participation. Besides littered, the overall look of brezes is nice, but be prepared to get up early if you want a spot on the beach for there are only enough beach chairs for half the guest. Don't plan on sleeping before mid-night due to the very loud music that runs allmost constant. Take plenty bug spray, these are not your regualar mosquitos. On a scale of one to ten, I would give Brezes a 4. AS for the whole island I would give a 7. I won't say I wish I had not visited, but I will say there is nothing there to lure me back again as I have re-visited previous resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Besure to tour the old forts and rum distillery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Sep 11, 2007

A Lot to do, but just OK.

Breezes Curacao was Ok. The upside is that there was a lot to do if you like snorkeling, scuba diving, trapeze, kayaking, sailing, and drinking. The downside was the hotel staff certainly did not go out of their way to help you, some seemed as if it was a chore to serve/speak to customers, preferring to converse amongst themselves while there were customers waiting to be helped. The taste of the entertainment during dinner was definitely questionable. The food and beverage service was inconsistent. We were not sure where to sit, who to ask for what, and what to get ourselves. Luckily we were there to relax and have a good time and thats pretty hard to NOT do on an island any resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jun 17, 2007

Exceptional Value---Breezes Curacoa

The All Inclusive Breezes Curacoa provided outstanding service to us. The food was outstanding at their main buffet and also at their Italian and Japanese restaurants. Their ancillary tour arrangements were on site and very easy to book and a courtesy bus downtown twice a day was extremely helpful with getting into Williamsted. We did find the room (oceanview junior suite) initially to be musty smelling as was the airconditioned outside hallway. As the days went by this problem seemed to naturally disappear. The furniture in the room was hard and comfortable as was the extremely firm mattress. It was uncomfortable for us on such a firm mattress to sleep comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

An aquarium with displays and a dolphin academy are within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search