$290 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of DR MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD 8, CURACAO,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Teaneck New Jersey USA
May 27, 2009

Best Value for a great Vacation

the staff were very friendly they tried to make my stay enjoyable they would stop by and make sure that I was ok as they knew I was traveling alone. I went on tours and met some friendly Dutch and American folks. Last year I traveled to ST Lucia on my own the other guest were not as friendly this time I felt at ease and truly had a good time on my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 3, 2009

First class fun in the sun

Everything about the trip was enjoyable. The Breezes staff were friendly and helpful as usual. The buffet was far smaller then the Bahamas Breezes but there was no lack of excellent food and the other resturants were great. We rented a car, climbed the mountain in the park, hit all the public beaches and made numerous trips downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and see the island.

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arcshark
Business
Boston MA
Mar 3, 2009

BAD breezes

I wouldn't go back. My oceanview room was a moat and a parking park. The place is rundown. No reason to return. All inclusive was one beer Amstell draft and the rum was bad. Food basically tolerable. Staff service was slow at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay elsewhere

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Very family friendly

I liked this hotel very much, but the staff of this hotel do not provide good customer service, the phone did not work and my room when I ask anyone to pay attention to me. Through you I could be out before 4:00 pm it was not like I was told I had to leave before 12:00 pm For the rest room, food, landscapes, was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

downtown is near.

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville
Oct 11, 2008

Good Value

We traveled to Breezes Curacao on our honeymoon, and were there for 5 nights. While a great value, and a very pleasant place to stay, the resort wan't really a romantic destination. The aquarium was within walking distance, and Willemstadt is just a short cab ride away. The food at the buffet looked quite scary at times, but everything we tried tasted great. Our oceanfront room was really at an angle to the ocean, with a soccer field directly in front of our balcony, and was situated behind the circus area, so there were poles and netting right in front of us. Towels, kayaks & canoes, drinks, and food were always available, and we had a wonderful, relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 21, 2008

Not for honeymooners

My husband and I recently went on our honeymoon and stayed at the Breezes Curacao Resort. I would recommend the Breezes resort for families, but not for honeymooners. The resort was not in a great location or picturesque. There were plenty of activities, but most were geared for children. A lot of the planned activities listed didn't happen, for example, volleyball games and salsa dancing lessons. The casino looked straight out of the 70's and many of its slot machines were broken or were worn out. The food selection was decent, however, in their signature Japanese restaurant, they offered what they called sushi, which was really canned tuna wrapped with rice. I would recommend Breezes Curacao for budget travelers with several kids because of the variety of activities and food, but not for honeymooners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Great Deal

Breezes Curcao was a relaxing get away. The room was comfortable and the air conditioning worked GREAT! The beds were rather hard, I was not surprised. The food was good and the drinks were even better. We really liked the fact that scuba diving was included and we were able to leave our 2 year old with the child care facility (also included). The staff was very friendly and not pushy. They were also very friendly with our daughter (2yrs old) and always went out of their way to get whatever she needed. Check in and check out was very fast and easy (barely took 5 minutes). The beach was a little disappointing, only because there were so many rocks. I would definitely return to curacao and recommend Breezes to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The aquarium was a short walk away.

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 7, 2008

Lots of smokers

Rooms overlooking the ocean and pool area are very loud starting about 8:00 pm till just after midnight, everynite. Most of the staff were friendly, except the front desk. Front desk was very rude and flatly refused to cash any travelers checks at any time, and offered no reason why. In room power is 220 so 110 items just don't work. The hotel is old and needs renovation, beds and pillows were rock hard, but clean. Crushed out butts where everywhere you looked, and they have no qualms about just dropping their trash on the ground. Snorkling in front of the hotel outside the rock barrier was about the best on the island, and we went to several areas that we were told was good. the food & drink good, and very plentyful. Very nice spa and massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

sea aquarium was just a short walk. The city is a 12 dollar cab ride one way, but colorful and worth seeing. Shop owners are friendly, and ready to deal. Diving or snorkling over the tug boat is worth the cab fair, and the fort in that area is worth walking to. Golf is expensive, and the fairways for the most part are dirt, but a friendly staff.

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2008

very crowed very noisey

The Breezes hotel room offered adaquet accomadations allthough a bit run down. Pool problems were constant as well as packed with kids. I was disapointed in the eletric outlet 220. After swimming and snorkeling all day (for a woman) I would have enjoyed being able to use my hair dryer & curling iron. There was no shortage of food or drink at any time. I definetly missed eating chips, salsa, & gucamole!!(non-exsisting there) Being a non-smoker, we are constantly in the draft of a another tourist ciggeret smoke during meals and on the beach. Non smoking areas not enforced, ciggerett butts everywhere as well as broken glass is too. A handful of hotel staff were cheerful and helpful, as for the front desk and servers the rest of the staff as a whole I would rate as dry and arrogant . We expected the snorkleing to be better. The white sands on the hotel side made the waters somewhat cloudy. When we ventured out beyond the break the coral was more abundant and large, yet The strong tide was something to deal with. The sunken tug boat is a site to snorkel but we had to taxi to this site. Marine life is abundant in the form of only small fish. Taxis are expensive and run the ussual no set fee game and the bus scheduals are illregular. We could have rented a car, but ounce off the tourist path things looked a little unsafe. and took suggestions to stay away from the locals.Outdoor activites are geared largly for children and require hotel attendents participation. Besides littered, the overall look of brezes is nice, but be prepared to get up early if you want a spot on the beach for there are only enough beach chairs for half the guest. Don't plan on sleeping before mid-night due to the very loud music that runs allmost constant. Take plenty bug spray, these are not your regualar mosquitos. On a scale of one to ten, I would give Brezes a 4. AS for the whole island I would give a 7. I won't say I wish I had not visited, but I will say there is nothing there to lure me back again as I have re-visited previous resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Besure to tour the old forts and rum distillery

Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 11, 2007

A Lot to do, but just OK.

Breezes Curacao was Ok. The upside is that there was a lot to do if you like snorkeling, scuba diving, trapeze, kayaking, sailing, and drinking. The downside was the hotel staff certainly did not go out of their way to help you, some seemed as if it was a chore to serve/speak to customers, preferring to converse amongst themselves while there were customers waiting to be helped. The taste of the entertainment during dinner was definitely questionable. The food and beverage service was inconsistent. We were not sure where to sit, who to ask for what, and what to get ourselves. Luckily we were there to relax and have a good time and thats pretty hard to NOT do on an island any resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium

Back to menu Return to top