$398 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of DR MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD 8, CURACAO,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Awesome family trp

I traveled with my husband and 13 years old son. The room was very confortable, clean and quiet. It... See full review

  • NANCY G.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Best family trip

We had a great time. The entertainment staff was great. The food and drinks were excellent. The... See full review

  • Christie C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
All-inclusive Curacao resort delivers fun and adventure for all ages
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive is located on 1,500 feet of white sand beach in diver's paradise, Curacao. Couples and families at this "super" all-inclusive resort lock up their wallets and enjoy a vast array of activities, including flying trapeze clinics, ice skating, golfing, wind surfing, snorkeling and scuba diving at the adjacent Undersea National Park. A variety of restaurants, bars, kids' snack shack, and buffet keep guests full and happy.
Highlights
  • Kid-friendly Caribbean resort offers a rock climbing wall, trapeze training and more
  • Endless activities for grownups include an on-site casino, spa, tennis courts and scuba diving at some of the world's best dive sites
  • Adjacent to Undersea National Park and Curacao Sea Aquarium
Rooms
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive boasts 333 rooms and suites with tiled floors, vibrant blue bedding, and a choice of king or two beds. All rooms offer creature comforts like air conditioning, a coffee-maker, CD player, cable TV, phone and a desk plus a safe, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Bathrooms come equipped with either a shower or tub. Rooms offer a terrace, patio, or balcony with garden, ocean, or oceanfront views. Suites are quipped with two or three bedrooms, two-seater sofa, and more space.
Features
At Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive, guests can participate in a true variety of activities that includes sumo wrestling, bouncy boxing, flying trapeze and trampoline clinics, wind surfing, snorkeling, and scuba diving (some fees may apply). Pools, hot tubs, kids' and teens' clubs, tennis courts, bicycles, and 1,500 feet of white sand round out the amenities and deliver one of the top all-inclusive Caribbean resorts for families and active enthusiasts. Work out in the fitness center with free weights, Nautilus machines and personal trainers. For something positively rejuvenating, plan a service or massage at the Blue Mahoe Spa. The resort is adjacent to the pristine Undersea National Park and Sea Aquarium with its Dolphin Academy experience.
Dining
Guests never go hungry at Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive. Diners can savor Italian fares at Da Mario Restaurant, Pan-Asian cuisine at Himitsu Restaurant, delicious buffet dishes at World Cafe Restaurant and enjoy grilled favorites at Bluewater Grill or seafood specialties at Oceana Restaurant & Bar. To unwind, patrons can sip refreshing drinks at any of the bars on site including Manatees, Barracuda Bar, Oceana Bar, Desires and Rendezvous Bar.
Transportation
  • Hato International Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
Attractions
  • Curacao Sea Aquarium and Curacao Dolphin Academy (0.6 mi/1 km) 
  • Willemstad (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Blue Bay Golf & Beach Resort (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Curacao Golf & Squash Club (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Hato Caves (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available with group rates
  • Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment available (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive Rooms

Premium Deluxe Oceanfront Room
These rooms offer the majestic view of the ocean from their balcony. Inviting you to be seduced by unforgettable Zeniths. Featuring a King bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Sun Club Jr. Suites Oceanview
Large rooms with one king or two queen size beds. Includes a table for two, a two-seater sofa, and a balcony or a patio. Maximum 4 people per room.
Sun Club Honeymoon Jr. Suite Oceanfront
Large room with one king size bed directly overlooking the Ocean. Includes a table for two and a two-seater sofa. Balcony or patio. Maximum 2 people per room.
Deluxe Garden View
All rooms have a view of our local gardens with either a King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a variety of views to the sea. In addition to standard furnishing, these rooms also feature a lounge chair. King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Bluewater Grill
Grilled specialties, a la carte.
Oceana Restaurant & Bar
Seafood specialties.
Coco Cafe
Light fare
Manatees
Pool and swim-up bar
Barracuda Bar
Beach bar
Oceana Bar
Outdoor bar
Rendezvous Bar
Lobby bar
Desires
Sport bar
World Cafe Restaurant
Open-air buffet.
Da Mario Restaurant
Italian cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tropical Islander
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2009

Well...It was 'good.'

Overall, the experience was 'good'. In comparison to other 'all-inclusive' resorts the food was okay, the service was okay, and the rooms were okay. The day before we were scheduled to fly out there was a short downpour. Unfortunately, our room had a ceiling leak and rain came in and soaked one our completely packed suitcases! We were out on a day trip and returned only to find all of our soaking clothes hanging around the room! No note, no message, nothing?!? This was a bit disturbing. But, again, overall the experience was 'good' and worth the price. How unsatisfied can you be in Curacao? :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

It is best to spend all of your time scuba diving! The dives book quickly so it is best to visit the onsite Padi shop and book your dives for your entire stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Major City Traveler
Business
Virginia
Oct 26, 2009

Please read my review!!!

Ok, so I was freaking out about this trip after reading all the reviews. [...] we loved it! First of, Breezes will arrange for transport from and to airport. A Breezes representative will find you once you arrive and you'll ride with the other guests. We emailed Valerie (the hotel manager) in advance and asked her to check us in before we got there, so our check-in was super fast. The best places to stay at are the Flamingo and the Pelican Wing. They're quiet rooms with ocean view, away from the party at night. We also asked Valerie to put a minibar in our room with red wine, sodas and water (all free of charge). The location of the resort couldn't be better! There's a reef on the beach where my girl and I snorkeled every day, tropical fish will eat off your hand. It's truly beautiful. We brought them food from the buffet every day. The food at the buffet is good. The restaurants are OK, I actually felt that the buffet was a better alternative for all meals but we still ate at all the restaurants. Our favorite was the StarLight Grill. About the people, the weekend crew is a bit slow and not as friendly as the weekday crew. If you tip them well, they'll be great to you. So I tip them nice on the first couple of days and always sat in the same table and I had no problems whatsoever. Give [...] a big hug from me. She's the bar attendant and she's hilarious and will hook you up with drinks! You can do a bunch of water sports (all included). 1 shore scuba dive is included with a lesson prior. There's also a free shuttle to downtown (which is tiny but very picturesque) that will take you there for 3 hours for some shopping and sight seeing. Overall, we had a great experience. No complains. E-mail [...], she'll have everything set for you on arrival, tip well ($2-5, this ain't NYC people!) and you'll have a great time. Oh and there's no sewage pump into the ocean, there's a rinse of drain (from rinse off stations by the pool) that drain into the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

E-mail [...] at [@] and she'll have everything ready for you before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Oct 13, 2009

All Inclusive

Really All Inclusive, more events and entertainment than I could take part in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Oct 13, 2009

25th Wedding Anniversary Trip

In celebration of our silver wedding anniversary, we wanted to go somewhere warm and tropical. We also wanted to try an all-inclusive after hearing positive comments from friends and relatives. We decided on Breezes Curacao. We had requested a non-smoking ocean-front room with a king bed. We were disappointed to find an ashtray in the room, but there wasn't any odor. And when we opened the drapes covering the sliding glass doors, the view of the Caribbean made us decide to keep the room...absolutely breathtaking! We did have a king bed, but the mattress wasn't very comfortable. We enjoyed the concept of "all-inclusive". We locked our wallets in the room safe and didn't have to worry about carrying money around. There was plenty to eat and drink, but the quality of the food was average. Most of the eating areas are outdoors (not air-conditioned) and it was very hot. We also saw birds drinking from orange juice pitchers and water glasses. One of the dining highlights for us was dinner at the Starlight Grill. You have to make reservations because seating is limited. The tables and chairs are set up on the beach under the stars and the menu includes great barbeque ribs and chicken! The staff was always pleasant and friendly. Almost everyone spoke English, Dutch, and Spanish. The hotel offered daily Papiamentu (local native language) classes. The best part of the trip was the beach! Breezes has created a "reef" area with rocks that provides a lagoon-type area for swimming, snorkeling, and other water sports. We spent hours in the water and sunning on the white sandy beach. Even if the Caribbean was a bit choppy, the hotel's lagoon area was calm and serene. Would we go back? In a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle into the downtown shopping area twice daily, but you have to sign up for one of the seats in advance. The hotel didn't advertise this service. We happened to find out about it by accident.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
[...]orama
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2009

Needs Renovation

Beach and weather were fabulous. Breezes was a little tired and needs some work. Curacao is touted as a great shopping destination, but I was none too impressed by downtown Willemstaad. Lots of cheap touristy shops selling T-shirts and whatnot at inflated prices. There was a cool record store, Tik-Tak I think, that I enjoyed (they let you listen to your selections and help with recommendations on the local scene). Also, there is a nice cigar/liquor store that makes a mean handmade mojito... can't remember the name though. If you are at Breezes for any sort of nightlife don't bother with the hotel disco, it was completely empty every time we went. Instead, go to Mambo Beach which is the next beach entrance down. It is a nice beach club with dancing and good atmosphere. One nice thing, although I don't have kids, was the on-site daycare. I saw lots of couples taking advantage of this, and they do watch your children at a 1:1 ration from what I could see. Must be nice to get a break from the rugratswhile on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a jeep or car in the hotel and drive the island as opposed to one of the paid tours. One day car rental can be as low as $50 and allows you to see the entire island at your own pace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nsilverstein
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 9, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly

The pictures on the web site do not give a good representation of the real condition of the resort. The rooms are below standard and not as beautiful as the pictures. The door to our room looked as though someone had tried to break in previously. :-| The room safe didn't have a lock so we were unable to use it. The restaurant staff was unfriendly and rude during most interactions. We got the feeling of being invisible at times. There were a few shining stars who did give friendly and attentive service. However, the majority of the staff acted as if they didn't enjoy their jobs. I wouldn't stay again unless it was the only option on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxis should only cost $15 to go into the city of Punda (shopping area) from this resort. However, we were quoted different prices from different taxi drivers. The worst was a $25 charge after having dinner in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Spotter
Business
New York, NY
Sep 30, 2009

Good location but average hotel

Good location right at a very nice beach with nice dive site in front of the hotel, but that's about it. Rooms are very basic and in dire need of updating. We had to change rooms 3 times as the A7C did not work in the first 2 rooms. It took 2 days to get a new room. In all rooms, the shower had mold all over them. TV reception did not work while we were there and the bed linens wear old and worn out with holes... Food selection is very basic and very low quality. Buffet is the worst - only greasy and processed foods. Don't expect anything from their Italian and Japanese BBQ "restaurants" either - the food there is also buffet food that is just served to you. Deserts are cheap, frozen supermarket cakes that are unfrozen and then served. Except for the location, not much to look for at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LJGRANDMA
Business
CONNECTICUT
Sep 29, 2009

I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE

THE CHECK IN WAS NOT ORGANIZED, THE ROOMS SMELLED MOLDY, THE GROUNDS WERE NOT LITE WELL AT NIGHT, THE FOOD WAS NOT GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 12, 2009

Beautiful Scenery, Mediocre Resort

The resort seems to be very outdated. We expected the rooms to be and were correct. Originally had a room in the Royal Tower. We asked to change because it had a very musty smell and about a foot of standing water in the tub. The food was ok, nothing to write home about. But, there was nothing we couldn't eat and to me that's acceptable. The entertainment was ok, but needs to be updated a little. The staff was friendly. I'm not sure if this is true, but it seemed to me that there was a lot of children unsupervised in the pools. In my opinion, they were children of the staff. No one monitored kids in the jacuzzi or adult pool. The resort provided ample beach chairs and snorkle gear which was great. The weather was great. Check-in and out were easy and they met us at the airport. In all, I'd say it's worth a visit to Curacao, but I'd check other resort prices. If you want to save with the an all-inclusive, I'd advise to be prepared off the above and make peace with it. We did, and our honeymoon was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinker
Business
Stewartville MN
Jul 29, 2009

Breezes Curacao

The facility was great. The resort was huge and lots of things to do and places to explore. If we were traveling with kids I think this would be a great place to bring them. The schedules of everything was a little confusing. You had to look up what was open everytime you wanted to eat. The staff was very nice if you came up to them with a question, but they were not outgoing. When people were wondering around lost no one came up to them to help. They didn't start any conversations, but were friendly when we initiated the conversation. Beach was big and beautiful. They were soft and sandy and the rock wall in the ocean created a great stop to look at fish! The island overall was dirty. The tourist parts were super clean compared to the outside. I though the beach was a little cluttered with glasses. Then we took a walk outside the resort and it was a mess. The resort was spotless compared to the public beach and parks. However the downtown shopping area was very clean as well. Recommend to stay in the tourist parts of the island. However we didn't see any crime and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The rock wall that is about 50 yards in the ocean is great for snorkeling! It was amazing all the different fish you can see. It also blocks a lot of the waves so you are not tossed around for those we are not strong swimmers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top