$382 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
DR MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD 8, CURACAO,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Great place perfect location

Several amenitie great staff. The hotel was very clean and the inclusive meals were very appetizing. See full review

  • Snorkeler222
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great all-inclusive value; stay away from their "club" scheme

Liked overall hotel and location; did not like the "club scheme" - after sitting thru their... See full review

  • scrod
  • Jul 12, 2014
All-inclusive Curacao resort delivers fun and adventure for all ages
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive is located on 1,500 feet of white sand beach in diver's paradise, Curacao. Couples and families at this "super" all-inclusive resort lock up their wallets and enjoy a vast array of activities, including flying trapeze clinics, ice skating, golfing, wind surfing, snorkeling and scuba diving at the adjacent Undersea National Park. A variety of restaurants, bars, kids' snack shack, and buffet keep guests full and happy.
Highlights
  • Kid-friendly Caribbean resort offers a rock climbing wall, trapeze training and more
  • Endless activities for grownups include an on-site casino, spa, tennis courts and scuba diving at some of the world's best dive sites
  • Adjacent to Undersea National Park and Curacao Sea Aquarium
Rooms
Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive boasts 333 rooms and suites with tiled floors, vibrant blue bedding, and a choice of king or two beds. All rooms offer creature comforts like air conditioning, a coffee-maker, CD player, cable TV, phone and a desk plus a safe, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Bathrooms come equipped with either a shower or tub. Rooms offer a terrace, patio, or balcony with garden, ocean, or oceanfront views. Suites are quipped with two or three bedrooms, and more space.
Features
At Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive, guests can participate in a true variety of activities that includes sumo wrestling, bouncy boxing, flying trapeze and trampoline clinics, wind surfing, snorkeling, and scuba diving (some fees may apply). Pools, hot tubs, kids' and teens' clubs, tennis courts, bicycles, and 1,500 feet of white sand round out the amenities and deliver one of the top all-inclusive Caribbean resorts for families and active enthusiasts. Work out in the fitness center with free weights, Nautilus machines and personal trainers. For something positively rejuvenating, plan a service or massage at the Blue Mahoe Spa. The resort is adjacent to the pristine Undersea National Park and Sea Aquarium with its Dolphin Academy experience.
Dining
Guests never go hungry at Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive. Diners can savor Italian fares at Da Mario Restaurant, Pan-Asian cuisine at Himitsu Restaurant, delicious buffet dishes at World Cafe Restaurant and enjoy grilled favorites at Bluewater Grill or seafood specialties at Oceana Restaurant & Bar. To unwind, patrons can sip refreshing drinks at any of the bars on site including Manatees, Barracuda Bar, Oceana Bar, Desires and Rendezvous Bar.
Transportation
  • Hato International Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
Attractions
  • Curacao Sea Aquarium and Curacao Dolphin Academy (0.6 mi/1 km) 
  • Willemstad (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Blue Bay Golf & Beach Resort (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Curacao Golf & Squash Club (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Hato Caves (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available with group rates
  • Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment available (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View
All rooms have a view of our local gardens with either a King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a variety of views to the sea. In addition to standard furnishing, these rooms also feature a lounge chair. King-size bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Premium Deluxe Oceanfront Room
These rooms offer the majestic view of the ocean from their balcony. Inviting you to be seduced by unforgettable Zeniths. Featuring a King bed or two Queen beds. Maximum 3 people per room.
Preferred Club Jr. Suites Oceanview
Large rooms with one king or two queen size beds. Includes a table for two, a two-seater sofa, and a balcony or a patio. Maximum 4 people per room.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Jr. Suite Oceanfront
Large room with one king size bed directly overlooking the Ocean. Includes a table for two and a two-seater sofa. Balcony or patio. Maximum 2 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Da Mario Restaurant
Italian cuisine.
Himitsu Restaurant
Pan-Asian cuisine.
Bluewater Grill
Grilled specialties, a la carte.
Oceana Restaurant & Bar
Seafood specialties.
Coco Cafe
Light fare
Manatees
Pool and swim-up bar
Barracuda Bar
Beach bar
Oceana Bar
Outdoor bar
Rendezvous Bar
Lobby bar
Desires
Sport bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Feb 26, 2010

Okay for the money

Hotel was okay. Food at buffet was just so-so. It lacked excitement. The italian restaurant had a lack-luster menu and upon seeing it we cancelled our reservations...not real italian fare. WiFi was available in limited areas in the resort for your personal computer. The cyber cafe was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TEXAS
Feb 2, 2010

Curacao Breezes

Very nice staff, overall clean, food good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VICKI THE SUPER WIFE
Business
NORTHVILLE,MI
Jan 21, 2010

GREAT VACATION

AFTER MY HUSBAND AND I BOOKED THE TRIP, I STARTED READING THE REVIEWS AND WAS ACTUALLY KIND OF SCARED! AFTER GOING THERE AND HAVING A GREAT TIME I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT PEOPLE WERE COMPLAINING ABOUT. WE WENT TO BREEZES FOR A RELAXING VACATION AND THAT'S WHAT WE GOT. IT WAS SUNNY EVERYDAY, OUR ROOM WAS THE STANDARD ROOM, EVERYTHING WORKED AND WAS VERY CLEAN. WE HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE OCEAN,I WOULD SUGGEST GETTING AN OCEAN FRONT VIEW. THE BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL...ENOUGH LOUNGE CHAIRS FOR EVERYONE. DRINKS WERE SMALL BUT VERY GOOD,WE TOOK THE ADVICE AND BROUGHT BIGGER MUGS, THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY, COULDN'T DO ENOUGH FOR US. MY HUSBAND AND I WERE VERY HAPPY AND SURPRISED ON HOW WELL WE LOVED IT THERE. WE WILL BE GOING BACK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

DOWNTOWN IS VERY CUTE...LOTS OF SHOPPING! THERE IS A FREE SHUTTLE FROM THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darry
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
Dec 13, 2009

40th Anniversary

My wife and I stade at this hotel/resort 11 years ago when it was call Princes. It has not changed. It showes its age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good scuba diving shop on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bullhead City, AZ
Dec 3, 2009

Curacao

My room had electrical problems I reported when I first got there 3pm they changed my room next day at 11 am to 2br suite locate below was disco til 3am. Food was not very good either. Had stayed in Breezes in Jamaica and Bahamas very disappointed in Curacao! Not many label name alcohols nor bartender at swim up bar. The towels were something you would dry your car with not a person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkel was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steve From Cleveland
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 16, 2009

Breezes Curacao

I can not reccomend this resort to my friens.The worst food in the region.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tropical Islander
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2009

Well...It was 'good.'

Overall, the experience was 'good'. In comparison to other 'all-inclusive' resorts the food was okay, the service was okay, and the rooms were okay. The day before we were scheduled to fly out there was a short downpour. Unfortunately, our room had a ceiling leak and rain came in and soaked one our completely packed suitcases! We were out on a day trip and returned only to find all of our soaking clothes hanging around the room! No note, no message, nothing?!? This was a bit disturbing. But, again, overall the experience was 'good' and worth the price. How unsatisfied can you be in Curacao? :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

It is best to spend all of your time scuba diving! The dives book quickly so it is best to visit the onsite Padi shop and book your dives for your entire stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Major City Traveler
Business
Virginia
Oct 26, 2009

Please read my review!!!

Ok, so I was freaking out about this trip after reading all the reviews. [...] we loved it! First of, Breezes will arrange for transport from and to airport. A Breezes representative will find you once you arrive and you'll ride with the other guests. We emailed Valerie (the hotel manager) in advance and asked her to check us in before we got there, so our check-in was super fast. The best places to stay at are the Flamingo and the Pelican Wing. They're quiet rooms with ocean view, away from the party at night. We also asked Valerie to put a minibar in our room with red wine, sodas and water (all free of charge). The location of the resort couldn't be better! There's a reef on the beach where my girl and I snorkeled every day, tropical fish will eat off your hand. It's truly beautiful. We brought them food from the buffet every day. The food at the buffet is good. The restaurants are OK, I actually felt that the buffet was a better alternative for all meals but we still ate at all the restaurants. Our favorite was the StarLight Grill. About the people, the weekend crew is a bit slow and not as friendly as the weekday crew. If you tip them well, they'll be great to you. So I tip them nice on the first couple of days and always sat in the same table and I had no problems whatsoever. Give [...] a big hug from me. She's the bar attendant and she's hilarious and will hook you up with drinks! You can do a bunch of water sports (all included). 1 shore scuba dive is included with a lesson prior. There's also a free shuttle to downtown (which is tiny but very picturesque) that will take you there for 3 hours for some shopping and sight seeing. Overall, we had a great experience. No complains. E-mail [...], she'll have everything set for you on arrival, tip well ($2-5, this ain't NYC people!) and you'll have a great time. Oh and there's no sewage pump into the ocean, there's a rinse of drain (from rinse off stations by the pool) that drain into the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

E-mail [...] at [@] and she'll have everything ready for you before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Oct 13, 2009

All Inclusive

Really All Inclusive, more events and entertainment than I could take part in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Oct 13, 2009

25th Wedding Anniversary Trip

In celebration of our silver wedding anniversary, we wanted to go somewhere warm and tropical. We also wanted to try an all-inclusive after hearing positive comments from friends and relatives. We decided on Breezes Curacao. We had requested a non-smoking ocean-front room with a king bed. We were disappointed to find an ashtray in the room, but there wasn't any odor. And when we opened the drapes covering the sliding glass doors, the view of the Caribbean made us decide to keep the room...absolutely breathtaking! We did have a king bed, but the mattress wasn't very comfortable. We enjoyed the concept of "all-inclusive". We locked our wallets in the room safe and didn't have to worry about carrying money around. There was plenty to eat and drink, but the quality of the food was average. Most of the eating areas are outdoors (not air-conditioned) and it was very hot. We also saw birds drinking from orange juice pitchers and water glasses. One of the dining highlights for us was dinner at the Starlight Grill. You have to make reservations because seating is limited. The tables and chairs are set up on the beach under the stars and the menu includes great barbeque ribs and chicken! The staff was always pleasant and friendly. Almost everyone spoke English, Dutch, and Spanish. The hotel offered daily Papiamentu (local native language) classes. The best part of the trip was the beach! Breezes has created a "reef" area with rocks that provides a lagoon-type area for swimming, snorkeling, and other water sports. We spent hours in the water and sunning on the white sandy beach. Even if the Caribbean was a bit choppy, the hotel's lagoon area was calm and serene. Would we go back? In a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle into the downtown shopping area twice daily, but you have to sign up for one of the seats in advance. The hotel didn't advertise this service. We happened to find out about it by accident.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top