$280 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of DR MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD 8, CURACAO,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 15, 2010

Would not stay here again

The island itself and location are beautiful. I just would not return to this resort. The resort is in need of a major remodel. The food is edible at best and some staff members could really use a crash course in the service dept. Waited in line alot. They closed some restaurants down some nights. Would not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evergreen, CO
Apr 20, 2010

Excellent All-Inclusive

Had Ocean Front room, which was outstanding...walked out on our patio straight onto the beach. Sit down restaurants were very good, although service can be slow at times, particularly in the Italian one. Buffet restaurant had good food, but replenishing was slow at times. Big downside...expensive internet connection. Discovered half way through the week you could buy wifi for $35 a week in the shop and it worked well. Still....most places now include it. Beach was great and all the activities were as advertised. Beds on the other hand were like rocks...ok if you like that but my poor back complained after a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go Early to the Buffet restaurant for the best selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Chrissy
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 5, 2010

Best yet

This is the best place I have been yet, and that includes Bahams, Honduras, the Caymans, and Bonaire. No place beats this place for comfort, entertainment and friendly staff. Diving may be slightly better in Caymans, but this is a much better spot if traveling with non-divers. Perfect spot for snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you need film for a non-digital camera, find it at Lion's Dive Center (in the dive shop, not the hotel store), an $8.00 cab ride from Breezes. And directly beside the Dolphin Academy/Sea Aquarium, a must see activity. Extremely educational and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 14, 2010

Great Diver oriented hotel

Great location, good food, very good service and a great dive shop. If you are a diver, you want to consider this property, since free daily shore dives are included (gratis) and the reef off the hotel is credible and pretty healthy. The dive shop also arranges boat based dives to some wonderful locations and the dive team is knowledgeable and attentive. The rooms are clean, but poorly designed and the poor design creates challenges for maintenance. An example would be a shower that has a recessed area that just floods the bathroom and no drain is provided in the bathroom. Or in another building an absence of drain traps that allow nasty odors to enter the room. I would have thought the building codes would have emulated Western European standards since this is Island is affiliated with the Netherlands. These annoyances aside, the staff is friendly and willing to please. The food I found to be very good to excellent. There are essentially four restaurants - 3 specialty and a buffet. The hotel has a very good booking system for the specialty areas to ensure all hotel guests have at least one opportunity to dine at each one. Regarding the buffet, there were very few "bum" choices at the buffet - but be aware, the buffet area is essentially a large thatched building that is open to let the breeze circulate - since it is open there are birds that come in and can get into the food or defecate on you. But that is a chance you take in the islands - if you go with good humor you will enjoy yourself quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Willemstad is a wonderful city. The buses are very inexpensive and take you from the hotel to downtown. Take the bus and not a taxi which is about 10 times more in cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NavyDiver and Groovy Grandma
Business
Eureka, Montana
Mar 9, 2010

Our Best Vacation----EVER!!

We stayed here in 2001, after reading a couple of negative reviews we were apprehensive about returning. The numerous positives however outweighed the negative and we must add to the positive. The location is great, the scuba and snorkeling excellent right off the beach. The Staff were very friendly and proud of their island and the resort. Our "economy" room was very large, well maintained, very clean, the plumbing worked perfectly (unlike several Mexican resorts we've tried). The food was good but not excellent (they are after all serving some 700 guests on time). On my 70th birthday they provided champagne and an excellent "sit down" dinner with balloons and dessert. The day was notable in that I became the oldest guest to "fly" on their circus trapeze(Thanks to their circus trainers)(and so did my 64 year old wife). In addition there was the Rock Wall climb, windsurfing, and an excellent gym, every thing an active couple could ask for!! Many staff members took the time to learn our names and provide super service. [...] the manager makes you feel very specialand wecome. Compared to a disastrous vacation in Cozumel (which we used to love)last year this was as good as it gets. The all-inclusive is the only way to go. Greg and Susan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Forget about Self-driven tours, the Dutch street names and the maps are guaranteed to get you lost. However, the bus system is easy, clean, economical, and safe. Only 2 dollars each to downtown shopping and historical areas.(a "must see") Walk across the historic floating bridge to "Ostrabunda" for better pricing than "downtown".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Curacao
Mar 5, 2010

Breezes Experience

Went fishing and took an in town excursion. Overall had a great experience with the Breezes Resort, only one downfall, we came back from the beach one afternoon to find our room being left wide open!!!!!!!Cleaning staff had made up the room and forgot to pull door shut (not impressed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Feb 26, 2010

Okay for the money

Hotel was okay. Food at buffet was just so-so. It lacked excitement. The italian restaurant had a lack-luster menu and upon seeing it we cancelled our reservations...not real italian fare. WiFi was available in limited areas in the resort for your personal computer. The cyber cafe was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TEXAS
Feb 2, 2010

Curacao Breezes

Very nice staff, overall clean, food good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VICKI THE SUPER WIFE
Business
NORTHVILLE,MI
Jan 21, 2010

GREAT VACATION

AFTER MY HUSBAND AND I BOOKED THE TRIP, I STARTED READING THE REVIEWS AND WAS ACTUALLY KIND OF SCARED! AFTER GOING THERE AND HAVING A GREAT TIME I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT PEOPLE WERE COMPLAINING ABOUT. WE WENT TO BREEZES FOR A RELAXING VACATION AND THAT'S WHAT WE GOT. IT WAS SUNNY EVERYDAY, OUR ROOM WAS THE STANDARD ROOM, EVERYTHING WORKED AND WAS VERY CLEAN. WE HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE OCEAN,I WOULD SUGGEST GETTING AN OCEAN FRONT VIEW. THE BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL...ENOUGH LOUNGE CHAIRS FOR EVERYONE. DRINKS WERE SMALL BUT VERY GOOD,WE TOOK THE ADVICE AND BROUGHT BIGGER MUGS, THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY, COULDN'T DO ENOUGH FOR US. MY HUSBAND AND I WERE VERY HAPPY AND SURPRISED ON HOW WELL WE LOVED IT THERE. WE WILL BE GOING BACK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

DOWNTOWN IS VERY CUTE...LOTS OF SHOPPING! THERE IS A FREE SHUTTLE FROM THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darry
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
Dec 13, 2009

40th Anniversary

My wife and I stade at this hotel/resort 11 years ago when it was call Princes. It has not changed. It showes its age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good scuba diving shop on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top