$280 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of DR MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD 8, CURACAO,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Captain we ran out
Business
Tampa, FL
May 29, 2013

We ran out of that

The motto for this resort should be we ran out of that. I have never been told no or we cant do that so many times at any other all inclusive. It all started at checkin, with them not having a room for us. After some complaining the girl finally got us a room. That same night we went to dinner at the Italian restaurant and saw a rat running across one of the beams. They did close the restaurant for the night, however they moved all the tables outside and continued serving out of that kitchen. The next day i went to the bar and asked for a drink only to be told to come back in ten minutes because they were out of cups. At the same bar the next day I was told to go to another bar because they were out of ice. The biggest problem we had came when we made dinner reservations at the seafood restaurant. Our reservations were for 7:30 and finally at 8 pm they came up to us and told us they were out of gas. Instead of offering to get us into another restaurant they told us we would need to go to the buffet. Everytime we asked for anything it seemed like the staff was inconvenienced. We loved the island and the weather was fantastic, however the customer service was terrible at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MamaYeva
Business
GA
Apr 13, 2013

Just OK... would not go back

We've read all the mixed reviews before booking the trip and decided to try this all-inclusive option with the family during spring break. I thought the all-inclusive option would be the way to go with small kids and managing meals, but the quality and assortment of food did not meet my expectations. Again, it was just OK. We mostly ate at the buffet and only tried the Italian restaurant once (we were allowed to dine in the restaurant only after my husband purchased a pair of long pants). The food there was about the same as the buffet, which was disappointing. The restaurants onsite were not open until 6:30, so you would have to wait by the doors 30-45 minutes before to be seated as it first opens. Not something you would normally have to worry about in other all inclusive resorts, because you could make reservations, but no such practice here. The servers at the buffet were not assigned to any specific tables, so several servers would randomly come by the table to serve you drinks or not come by at all. The beach was nice, but the sand is not the white powder sand you would find in other islands. The water was calm and beautiful turquoise blue... we enjoyed feeding the fish and snorkeling right on resort property. However, it is a small beach and people horde chairs by leaving towels around even if they are not there for several hours. The best part was the maid service - they did an awesome job keeping our room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scubaman12
Business
louisiana
Mar 30, 2013

decent but overpriced

nice hotel in great location with very good shore diving through onsite dive operator, ocean encounters. food at the buffet was horrible, bar drinks were good, dinner restaurants were good also but get there before they open because there are more people at the hotel than seats in restaurants. overall the hotel is way too pricey for what is offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vladlem
Business
Ottawa Canada
Jan 12, 2013

Nice, but could have been worse

The hotel is being renovated and the staff with exception of one receptionist was very friendly. Food was good, rooms clean, maintanance is ok. About 1/3 of the rooms had been renovated, and therefore the hotel did not operated at full capacity. Had it not been for the renovations, it would have been very crowded, that's not my 'dream vacation'. I guess it's a good place to go off-season. Mosquitos were a nuisance. On-site snorkeling was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium: dolphines, shark feeding and petting. Snorkeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WittTiger02
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great Value

For the money this hotel was great. The rooms weren't that clean but you have to realize that you are only in them to sleep and shower then you are fine. The food was okay, nothing special. The staff was super nice. After meeting other tourist we found out that our hotel had the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Aquarium as it's a 10 min walk to the right from the hotel. It's $20pp admission and totally worth it. There were other tourist there and they said that they had to take a $30 cab ride one way to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
queenbee2
Business
Hershey Pa.
Jan 31, 2012

Sandals wanna be !

Ok ,but not quite the same as Sandals.Staff very well trained in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If night life is sleeping do NOT stay in the royal tower ,its right next to disco which starts at 1100hrs and does stop till 0300hrs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vic1234
Business
NJ
Nov 18, 2011

Nov-11

Location - Very nice Resort is understaffed and complaining to mgmt will not get you anything. Web site dwells on no tipping, yet many of the guests were getting a better service when tipped. Pool bar never had attendant thru the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MITCHIE
Business
Utah, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great Views -- just a little shabby property

The staff at the front desk - not friendly or helpful! The staff inside the property very friendly and helpful. The food - VERY POOR. The drinks VERY "WATERY". The views are unmatched! Great Beach. AIR CONDITIONING (excluding building 2) VERY POOR. Ocean front - not worth the $$!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ace and KJ
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Oct 10, 2011

Another Average Breezes

DO NOT PAY FOR EUROCAR car rental. There is no booth at the airport. No one had ever heard of them. They are off the grounds somewhere. The hotel will transport you for no extra cost. After paying for an upgraded room, (I've just had spinal surgery and went to recouperate), we were put on the sixth floor with an elevator working part time at best. We downgraded to a first floor room with a king size bed instead of the DOUBLE!!! that was originally assigned to us. There is no pool arobics and no shows for entertainment. Just a band playing outside at night. Food was scarce and the specialty restaurants ran out of certain items if you don't go early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Skip Breezes, this was not our first and go to where at least you will get your money's worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papoose
Business
Trinidad
Aug 23, 2011

Beautiful vacation

The resort had many activities for both adults and children, a beautiful beach, nice swimming pools. I was surprised that the water activities(sailing, kayaking and snorkeling etc.) were free. The food was OK and never had a problem getting drinks. The cups could have been bigger which caused us to frequent the bar more often than needed and if you stayed in the Flamingo wing, you had a little walk to the bar/grill. During our week long stay, 2 of the 3 rooms we booked didn't have any telephones although we reported the problem every day. Service in that area wasn't up to par. Don't go expecting to get 5-star service from a 3-star resort. The place can do some renovations but it was great for the price, quite confortable and I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top