Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$132
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
87%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices 4-Star Premier - Bay View - Standard Floor
  • Size: 408 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices 4-Star King - Resort View - Standard Floor
  • Size: 383 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Partial Bay View
  • Size: 412 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Partial Bay View
  • Size: 383 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices 4-Star Premier - Bay View - Standard Floor
  • Size: 408 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices 4-Star Double - Resort View - Standard Floor
  • Size: 408 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

A full-service resort, Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort offers stunning options and grand gestures galore. Located on a long stretch of private beach between the Caribbean Sea and Spanish Waters inland bay, the views are equally breathtaking inside. Chose from a full-service spa and salon, 24-hour fitness center, multiple pools with lounge chairs and cabanas, three elegant restaurants and a water sports and diving center. Recreation facilitites include tennis courts, a kid's club, several shops and an 18-hole Pete Dye championship golf course.

Dining

Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort offers dining at three on-site restaurants. SWIM offers poolside sandwiches and cool drinks, while SHOR serves upscale burgers, fresh fish and creative cocktails. MEDI features an exhibition kitchen, a wood-fire oven and upscale dining room. Mediterranean dishes, tapas, drinks, and traditional favorites are served on the patio or indoors, with sea views in the background.

Rooms

The 350 spacious rooms and suites at the Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort feature a king or two double Grand Beds and full balconies or patios with furniture. Dressed in island opulence and contemporary luxury with neutral shades against wood furnishings, rooms at this Curacao resort come equipped with modern comforts like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod and ceiling fans. Other amenities include a coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and bathrobes. Stay connected with Wi-Fi Internet access for a fee. Hypo-allergenic rooms are available. 

Property features

Enjoy the works at Santa Barbara Beach Resort. Play a round of golf at the 18-hole, par 72 golf course, a game of tennis at the courts or spend time in the impressive, 24-hour fitness center. Decompress with facials and massages at the Atabei Spa. Let the kids enjoy their own version of decompression at the Camp Arawak kid's club, where activities might include archaeological excavations and beach games. Meanwhile, grownups can lounge on the beach or in a cabana by the pool, or shop on-site for jewelry, perfume and more. The multi-lingual concierge assists travelers with tours. Rent cars and book snorkeling, sailing, and diving trips right on-site. Guests at Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort can also take advantage of airport shuttle service (fees apply).

Highlights

  • On-site beach with a water sports and diving center
  • 18-hole, par 72 golf course designed by Pete Dye
  • 4,500-square-foot spa offering many services and treatments
  • Hotel check-in desk at airport
  • Hypo-allergenic rooms available

Nearby attractions

  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Curacao Dolphin Academy (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Punda (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Willemstad (7.9 mi/12.7 km) 
  • Hato Caves (12.2 mi/19.7 km)
  • Christoffelpark (28.2 mi/45.4 km)

Business

  • 18,500 square feet of indoor/outdoor meeting space
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Business center
  • Catering and audio/visual equipment available

Transportation

  • Hato International Airport (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Airport/Willemstad shuttle (fees apply)

Dining

Medi Restaurant
For a truly memorable dining experience, try our exotic Mediterranean Resort Restaurant. Serving three meals a day, the fascinating exhibition kitchen keeps guests intrigued with extraordinary Mediterranean cuisine and international comfort food. Dine indoors or enjoy the view with patio seating. Hours: 7am - 10pm
Swim Pool and Bar Grill Restaurant
Enjoy a refreshing libation poolside at our delightful Pool Grill Restaurant. With a casual menu featuring everything from your favorite cocktail or soft drink to savory sandwiches and ice cream, our grill is the perfect spot to spend a lazy afternoon. Hours: 11:30am - 6:00pm
Shor Golf Restaurant
Find a comfortable seat on our inviting patio and get ready for an incredible meal. The Shor Restaurant features an American seafood grill theme. Inspired by zesty flavors and colorful cuisine, our savory dishes are served with style by an efficient staff from our unique exhibition kitchen. Hours: 12Noon - 10:00pm
Pool Grill
The perfect place to chill out after a day in the sun, the Swim Pool Bar Grill features excellent service and exceptionally refreshing cocktails. Join us for a drink after dinner to relax and enjoy the soothing poolside ambiance. Hours: 11:30am - 6:00pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's never been a better time to host a Curacao convention, now that our luxurious golf resort and spa is opening its doors. With a beautiful, tropical setting, cutting edge facilities, phenomenal dining options, and lavish guestrooms, this dynamic new Curacao conference center will simply take your breath away. Allow our professional staff to assist you in planning an incredible event featuring all this and much more: 18,500 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including a well-designed 5,782 square foot ballroom and two breakout rooms Innovative catering with creative menu development featuring Personal Preference Dining. Experienced Meeting Planners on staff, to assist with every detail Complete AV Equipment with Onsite Experts, for everything from computer hookups to high-tech, multi-location presentations Wi-Fi in All Meeting, Event and Pre-Function Areas Full-service Business Center

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$180
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$169
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$153

Hilton Curacao

★★★★
Guest score 2.3 / 5
$179
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$223

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Service dogs allowed
  • Service animals allowed
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators
  • Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
  • Ramp access to buildings
  • Brailled elevators

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

87% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.6/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

great place to go for the holidays!

Would recommend Fri, Nov 20, 2015
the place is awesome, but its really far from everything it even takes 7 minutes to drive out of the front entrance, thats the fastest i tried driving, but it does have the best beach in all the hotels, trust me! we snuck in to the other hotels its no good and on sunday they have family day, the local people rent out boats and they have cookouts and play games on the side of the hotel beach, everyone was pretty cool just show up with a bucket of beers and join the party. The philippine husband & wife that serve on the beach & restaurant was great they are very helpful & friendly, also the guy who brings you your bags to your room knows about great things to do on the island so make sure you rent a car is really needed and easy to drive. the only thing i didnt like was the manager decided to shut off the wifi because the manager felt nobody was paying for the wifi in the room, because everyone would just go to the lobby to use it for free, that was kind of petty. you do need wifi so you could get directions on your phone, to drive around in the island, and the island is very safe... overall it was alegre!

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great First Anniversary

Would recommend Wed, Nov 18, 2015
My husband and I cannot say enough about our stay. The grounds were gorgeous and the rooms were always clean! We enjoyed utilizing the pool and the beach during our stay. The only downside was that wifi was not free in our room.

| Manalapan Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

So beautiful

Would recommend Sun, Oct 11, 2015
This resort is truly a 5-resort. Everything about it was just perfect. From the lobby, to the room, to the hall ways, the pools, and the restaurants. Our room was always clean right before we got back from our excursions. The staff at the lobby were very helpful. The only downside is that is so far away from everything, but my boyfriend rented a car from Budget (which is located inside the resort) and we explored much more instead of paying for taxis. I will definitely do all-inclusive because it can get pricey in the long run.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great vacance

Would recommend Mon, Sep 28, 2015
The hotel room was very comfortable, the view from the balcony was beautiful, and the amenities were excellent. The one thing we really missed was free high-speed wifi in the rooms.

| New York Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Beautiful Resort

Would recommend Mon, Sep 14, 2015
The resort is beautiful. It was approx. 30-40 minutes from the airport. I rented a car for the duration of the trip since I read it was best in Curacao. Not sure if Santa Barbara provides a shuttle. You have to pay for wi-fi in your room, but I decided against it. When I wanted to connect onsite, I used wi-fi in the Great Room (it's free). This allowed me to save data for navigating to various spots on the island. The staff is super friendly and very helpful when needed. The food at Medi and Splash is just okay. Typical to what is served in the US, but a bit more expensive due to it being served at a resort. I decided not have dinner at Shore because I assumed it would be more of the same. Since they have three restaurants on site, it would be nice if one of them served strictly local cuisine. If you are like me and want to venture out and truly experience the food/culture, you will have to leave the resort.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

3 Star hotel on a 5 star property

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 4, 2015
The property is undoubtedly a 5 star property. It's beautiful, secluded, and has a private beach. My wife and I stayed at this hotel last year and thought it was one of the best places we've ever been. The service and the food were outstanding. This year was not the case. While the property hasn't changed the hotel has slipped dramatically, in my opinion, from a 5 star luxury resort to more of an average 3 star hotel. My biggest issue of the stay was the restaurant, Medi. Last year the food was outstanding. They had a full menu and if you wanted anything off menu, they would make it happen. The staff was outgoing, friendly, and seemed genuinely excited all the time. This year, they only allow you to order the dinner buffet. It's not great. There's nothing great about food that's been sitting out and picked over... especially at their high price. You could opt for the salad bar buffet that comes with soup and pizza which is more reasonably priced. However, the food quality and availability is not reliable. For example of the 5 times we ate there during our 2 weeks, pizza was only available 3 times. My issue with quality is the fact that the dressings for the salad are not fresh. They come from and get put back into the refrigerator. Service is spotty. We got the impression that if you're not drinking alcohol, you're not worth servicing. Also, they seemed to frown upon requesting the lower priced salad buffet, and 5 out of 5 times charged us for the full buffet so that we had to ask to have the bill changed. On our last visit there, they actually insinuated that we lied about eating the salad bar. The full menu is still available, however, but it's for room service only. Our next issue was with our maid service. Our first set of sheets were not clean, and our towels were typically understocked (missing face towels, wash clothes, and floor towels). Also the towels were never quite clean either. My last major issue of the hotel is the fact that they now sell day passes to their private beach and pool to people not staying at the hotel. They didn't do this in previous years, and I think it definitely effected the quality of service and condition of the amenities. The hotel is extremely remote which has its pluses and minuses. However, if the food, service, and amenities are mediocre, then you have to ask yourself if it's worth driving 2 hours a day (the city is 30-40 mins away, and the other side of the island is 1-1.5 hours away). We would not recommend this hotel. It's not worth it for us to spend a lot of money for a room only to share our private amenities, not be able to eat the food we want, and then on top of it all have to spend 2 hours a day driving to find those things.

| Chicago Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice!

Would recommend Sat, May 30, 2015
We arrived at Santa Barbara after a horrible stay at another hotel. We were pleased with how clean and beautiful the property is. The rooms were clean and a great size. We had a great stay!

| Yonkers Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great anniversary trip

Would recommend Wed, May 27, 2015
My husband and I spent a week at the Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort in March. This place is absolutely gorgeous, well maintained and clean. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We loved the Shore restaurant even though it was a bit on the expensive side. Each fish dish we ordered there was not only fresh (as we expected, being in the Caribbean), but also perfectly seasoned and cooked. Also, the view from the restaurant is truly breathtaking. We also ate at Splash frequently, and found the bartenders there to be particularly friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that we wish there were more dining options. The resort is far from town, so it isn't easy to eat off-resort. We ate almost every meal at the resort for a week, and since we don't really like buffets (offered at Medi), our options were pretty limited. Splash wasn't open every night we were there, and our wallets certainly would not allow us to eat at Shore every night. We did enjoy take out pizza from the resort store/gelato shop a few nights though - we are from New York, and we thought it was really good! Overall, we thought Santa Barbara was outstanding and well worth the money we spent there. We would go there again in a heartbeat.

| CLINTON CORNERS Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Couple treat

Would recommend Wed, Apr 22, 2015
Hotel was very nice... It's far from everything so you need a rental or you'll be paying high taxi rates and stuck in the hotel. Cleaning staff used some of my makeup products, which was pretty gross, so I recommend locking up everything. Everything is very expensive so get ready to spend especially at the hotel. The pool was very nice and it's only the hotel with a Beach on the property.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Beautiful Hotel & Resort

Would recommend Mon, Mar 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was beautiful, very clean, and well maintained. The pools were very nice and warm, my family enjoyed swimming for hours. The restaurant was great as well. The staff was very helpful, provided great customer service. We would return to this hotel and recommend to our friends.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$132
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016