$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

5 stars
View map of Santa Barbara Plantation, Porta Blancu, Nieuwport,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handerson
Business
Beaverton, OR
Jun 11, 2012

Aaaaaamazing

This hotel had the friendliest staff and the facility itsself was amazing to look at and be in. They had everything we could have wanted and more. I would definitely stay at the Hyatt if we were to come back to the island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't mind a medium length walk, there is a free parking garage next to Riff Fort next to the downtown Marriott. Very convenient!

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bowman83
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2012

Wonderful Stay

My husband and I spend 4 night in this Hyatt. The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was very good. Overall we had a great experience and it was hard to leave this paradise. I would definitively recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRB and HA
Business
Oregon
Dec 25, 2012

Keep and Enhance the Family Atmosphere!

Our room, which looked over the first tee, less than 100 yards away, to the Caribbean, was nearly perfect. Because I decided at the last minute not to bring my clubs, I had to rent everything, including shoes. Because of this added expense per round, I played only one round. Most of the rest of the time, we spent in the pools, on the beach, or in the fitness center. The beach is not a true beach, but it is great for families and for practicing snorkeling. The pools are designed for children and families, and the fitness center more than met our needs. The grounds are immaculate, and during walks around them, we were able to learn the names of various flora and do some bird watching. Make sure you take advantage of the free buffet breakfast. Use it to fuel up for the day because the restaurants are a little pricey, especially for families. Also, make sure you take a trip into Willemsted and eat lunch at the Plasa Bieuw, which serves Curacaoan food to locals and tourists alike. In sum, we loved the location and the atmosphere: it was away from the hubbub of the city and free from the casinos that so many other resorts have. (The worst thing the new management could do would be to add casinos!) My only criticism is that other than breakfast, the resort lacks food options for families. A restaurant catering to families at family-friendly prices would make families more likely to return for repeat visits. Local food and fun local music would also be a great addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fuel up at breakfast!

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WestieBuddy
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2013

I will be back

Love that you can do anything or nothing at all at the hotel. Food at the Shore was delicious! The staff at the hotel were unbelievable - went above and beyond especially Eli, Mem, Julio and Kerry (Shore). Wish the shuttle service to town was more frequent like a half-day service in the morning and evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

l'Aldea restaurant offers free shuttle to and from hotel. The best side was the awesome coleslaw.

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Tuner
Business
Jax, FL
Jul 28, 2010

Very Happy!

Friendliest staff on the island, always willing to help. Nice facility, beaches, and bars. Rooms are clean and large. This is now my hotel of choice on Curacao! W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medinajaa
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Curacao Weekend

We were greeted warmly by the hotel staff from the moment we arrived. We enjoyed very much our two-day stay and found the room and the facilities up to the expectation we had before hand. Gelattos at the Bella Italia convenience store are delicious. We had a Paella for dinner at the MEDI but it was only about average not the best one we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gelattos at the Bella Italia are delicious.

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelB1222
Business
New York
May 30, 2011

Excellent Stay

Needed a relaxing break from the hectic pace of work the past few months and the Hyatt Regency Curacao turned out to be the perfect solution. The service was top notch with the staff remembering my name. Check in was a breeze - done at the airport, bags placed in van, driven the approx 30 mins to the hotel. Upon arrival, I was handed a drink, and my bags were brought to my room while I was given a quick tour of the resort. The room was above the standard usually found in Caribbean resorts. The beach is lovely. It is on an inlet, so it is not your typical crash and play in the waves scenario. But there is enough room for swimming, snorkeling, lounging in the water, etc, so it really doesn't make a difference. The two pools and the various sun beds around them are also a great option for spending the day in the sun. The staff is super attentive. Being a single girl traveling alone I never felt unsafe. The only baby downside was the limited selection of places to eat. There are 3 main places and a little pizza/gelato store. The food is on the more expensive side once the service charges and taxes are added in. But the Spa is fabulous! As are the excursions and dive company on site. I would highly recommend this resort. One of the best I have been to - and I have been to quite a lot. Hoping to return again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Aug 23, 2010

It's brand new and beautiful

What a great experience. This hotel is new, but they don't have any kinks to work out. Everything, including the staff, was wonderful. There is not one thing I would change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. The cab into town is $35 each way. You can get a nice little economy car for about $30 a day, and then you can go where and when you want.

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rogowo & Pat
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jul 24, 2011

Curacao Comfort

A well designed resort by Hyatt. The rooms were well appointed, with a small refrigerator, coffee maker and a balcony with a water view. The staff was a staff who were very attentive and provided service with a smile at all times. Meals were excellent at all dining areas, indoors or out. The resort is isolated, but still easy access by car from Willemstad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
São Paulo, SP
Mar 19, 2011

Fantastic. A paradise

The hotel was perfect, new and clean. The staff was very helpfull. It is a little bit far from the city centre, so if you want to say there is better to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top