$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

5 stars
Santa Barbara Plantation, Porta Blancu, Nieuwport,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
100 reviews
Good service and clean clean clean

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one week Mar 2014. It is a massive beautiful property on a... See full review

  • tomoriger
  • Mar 31, 2014
Gorgeous hotel is quiet location

I had my first solo trip of my life and am very thankful I chose the Santa Barbara Beach Resort.... See full review

  • Eubanks
  • Mar 13, 2014
Grand luxury awaits between the Caribbean Sea and Spanish Waters bay
A full-service resort, Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort offers stunning options and grand gestures galore. Located on a long stretch of private beach between the Caribbean Sea and Spanish Waters inland bay, the views are equally breathtaking inside. Chose from a full-service spa and salon, 24-hour fitness center, multiple pools with lounge chairs and cabanas, three elegant restaurants and a water sports and diving center. Recreation facilitites include tennis courts, a kid's club, several shops and an 18-hole Pete Dye championship golf course.
Highlights
  • On-site beach with a water sports and diving center
  • 18-hole, par 72 golf course designed by Pete Dye
  • 4,500-square-foot spa offering many services and treatments
  • Hotel check-in desk at airport
  • Hypo-allergenic rooms available
Rooms
The 350 spacious rooms and suites at the Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort feature a king or two double Grand Beds and full balconies or patios with furniture. Dressed in island opulence and contemporary luxury with neutral shades against wood furnishings, rooms at this Curacao resort come equipped with modern comforts like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod and ceiling fans. Other amenities include a coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and bathrobes. Stay connected with Wi-Fi Internet access for a fee. Hypo-allergenic rooms are available. 
Features
Enjoy the works at Santa Barbara Beach Resort. Play a round of golf at the 18-hole, par 72 golf course, a game of tennis at the courts or spend time in the impressive, 24-hour fitness center. Decompress with facials and massages at the Atabei Spa. Let the kids enjoy their own version of decompression at the Camp Arawak kid's club, where activities might include archaeological excavations and beach games. Meanwhile, grownups can lounge on the beach or in a cabana by the pool, or shop on-site for jewelry, perfume and more. The multi-lingual concierge assists travelers with tours. Rent cars and book snorkeling, sailing, and diving trips right on-site. Guests at Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort can also take advantage of airport shuttle service (fees apply).
Dining
Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort offers dining at three on-site restaurants. SWIM offers poolside sandwiches and cool drinks, while SHOR serves upscale burgers, fresh fish and creative cocktails. MEDI features an exhibition kitchen, a wood-fire oven and upscale dining room. Mediterranean dishes, tapas, drinks, and traditional favorites are served on the patio or indoors, with sea views in the background.
Transportation
  • Hato International Airport (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Airport/Willemstad shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Curacao Dolphin Academy (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Punda (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Willemstad (7.9 mi/12.7 km) 
  • Hato Caves (12.2 mi/19.7 km)
  • Christoffelpark (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Business
  • 18,500 square feet of indoor/outdoor meeting space
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Business center
  • Catering and audio/visual equipment available

Hotel Map

12.0657 -68.8522
Area served
Santa Barbara Plantation, Porta Blancu, Nieuwpoort , Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
Nearby airports
(CUR) Curacao Aeropuerto Hato, Netherland Antilles - 11.9 miles NW
Area description
Located in one of the few remaining natural preserve peninsulas in the Caribbean, the Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort will offer a three meal and fine dining restaurant with indigenous menu creations, 4,500 square feet of full-service spa salon and a separate 24hr Hyatt Stay Fit Fitness Center, multiple outdoor pools, poolside grill, lounge and cabana area, an 18-hole Pete Dye design championship golf course, and 18,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space.
Perfectly situated on the Santa Barbara Plantation against two bodies of water: the Caribbean Sea and the large inland bay known as Spanish Water Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Resort View 1 King
These spacious guestrooms offer views of our beautifully landscaped resort grounds and surroundings. Decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure, these rooms have 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space and offer one plush King Grand Bed and luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. The private balcony with seating area offers a relaxing setting while enjoying the wonderful views.
Partial Water View 1 King
These spacious guestrooms offer partial views of the ocean and our beautifully landscaped resort grounds. Decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure, these rooms have 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space and offer one plush King Grand Bed and luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. The private balcony with seating area offers a relaxing setting while enjoying the wonderful views.
Partial Water View 2 Doubles
These spacious guestrooms offer partial views of the ocean and our beautifully landscaped resort grounds. Decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure, these rooms have 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space and offer two plush Double Grand Beds and luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. The private balcony with seating area offers a relaxing setting while enjoying the wonderful views.
Premier Water View 1 King
Enjoy the unobstructed water views in our Premier Water View rooms, decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure. With 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space our Premier Water View rooms feature one plush King Grand Bed. The rooms offer a luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. Enjoy the views over the Caribbean Sea while relaxing at the private balcony with seating.
Rsort View 2 Doubles
These spacious guestrooms offer views of our beautifully landscaped resort grounds and surroundings. Decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure, these rooms have 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space and offer two plush Double Grand Beds and luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. The private balcony with seating area offers a relaxing setting while enjoying the wonderful views.
Premier Water View 2 Doubles
Enjoy the unobstructed water views in our Premier Water View rooms, decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure. With 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space our Premier Water View rooms feature two plush Double Grand Beds. The rooms offer a luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. Enjoy the views over the Caribbean Sea while relaxing at the private balcony with seating.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's never been a better time to host a Curacao convention, now that our luxurious golf resort and spa is opening its doors. With a beautiful, tropical setting, cutting edge facilities, phenomenal dining options, and lavish guestrooms, this dynamic new Curacao conference center will simply take your breath away. Allow our professional staff to assist you in planning an incredible event featuring all this and much more: 18,500 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including a well-designed 5,782 square foot ballroom and two breakout rooms Innovative catering with creative menu development featuring Personal Preference Dining. Experienced Meeting Planners on staff, to assist with every detail Complete AV Equipment with Onsite Experts, for everything from computer hookups to high-tech, multi-location presentations Wi-Fi in All Meeting, Event and Pre-Function Areas Full-service Business Center

Dining

Pool Grill
The perfect place to chill out after a day in the sun, the Swim Pool Bar Grill features excellent service and exceptionally refreshing cocktails. Join us for a drink after dinner to relax and enjoy the soothing poolside ambiance. Hours: 11:30am - 6:00pm
Medi Restaurant
For a truly memorable dining experience, try our exotic Mediterranean Resort Restaurant. Serving three meals a day, the fascinating exhibition kitchen keeps guests intrigued with extraordinary Mediterranean cuisine and international comfort food. Dine indoors or enjoy the view with patio seating. Hours: 7am - 10pm
Swim Pool and Bar Grill Restaurant
Enjoy a refreshing libation poolside at our delightful Pool Grill Restaurant. With a casual menu featuring everything from your favorite cocktail or soft drink to savory sandwiches and ice cream, our grill is the perfect spot to spend a lazy afternoon. Hours: 11:30am - 6:00pm
Shor Golf Restaurant
Find a comfortable seat on our inviting patio and get ready for an incredible meal. The Shor Restaurant features an American seafood grill theme. Inspired by zesty flavors and colorful cuisine, our savory dishes are served with style by an efficient staff from our unique exhibition kitchen. Hours: 12Noon - 10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bon Mud
Chicago, IL
Apr 17, 2011

Fabulous Resort Vacation Getaway

The Hyatt Regency Curacao was a beautiful stay and experience! Everything with the the Hyatt was a 5 star experience from staff to food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love the Caribbean
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 26, 2011

Beautiful hotel to be pampered in!

The room was fabulous; maid service 2x/day. All service staff had the greatest customer service I've ever experienced. Has water sports and marina on property. Sailed/snorkeled on carataran trip and rented private sailboat; both very good. Snorkeling was excellent near hotel. Played their golf course; probably the best I've played in the Caribbean. Beautiful beach and fantastic open-air fine dining on the ocean. Driving in Curacao is difficult due to lack of street signs, but we got better at it as the week went on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eubanks
Las Vegas
Mar 13, 2014

Gorgeous hotel is quiet location

I had my first solo trip of my life and am very thankful I chose the Santa Barbara Beach Resort. The location was quiet and off the beaten path so you will need a car if you wish to explore the island. You would never need to leave the resort if you didn't want to though. The restaurants were all great and the lobby bar was very inviting. Mainly because of Heavenly who was so pleasant every evening she worked. The views from every area of the hotel are stunning. The grounds are gorgeous and the front desk staff was very professional.....they would call you by name. The pool area was beautiful as well and the hotel is extremely clean. This resort is worth every penny and was an extremely great value. I would stay here over and over and over again on the island of Curacao.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jun 22, 2011

Young Couple

We loved the hotel. The rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to help you and make your stay enjoyable. The spa was one of the nicest I have ever been to. My only complaint would be that everything was pricey (drinks, food, sunscreen), but that is to be expected. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
São Paulo, SP
Mar 19, 2011

Fantastic. A paradise

The hotel was perfect, new and clean. The staff was very helpfull. It is a little bit far from the city centre, so if you want to say there is better to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Tuner
Jax, FL
Jul 28, 2010

Very Happy!

Friendliest staff on the island, always willing to help. Nice facility, beaches, and bars. Rooms are clean and large. This is now my hotel of choice on Curacao! W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medinajaa
Virginia, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Curacao Weekend

We were greeted warmly by the hotel staff from the moment we arrived. We enjoyed very much our two-day stay and found the room and the facilities up to the expectation we had before hand. Gelattos at the Bella Italia convenience store are delicious. We had a Paella for dinner at the MEDI but it was only about average not the best one we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Gelattos at the Bella Italia are delicious.

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love the Caribbean
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 26, 2011

Beautiful hotel to be pampered in!

The room was fabulous; maid service 2x/day. All service staff had the greatest customer service I've ever experienced. Has water sports and marina on property. Sailed/snorkeled on carataran trip and rented private sailboat; both very good. Snorkeling was excellent near hotel. Played their golf course; probably the best I've played in the Caribbean. Beautiful beach and fantastic open-air fine dining on the ocean. Driving in Curacao is difficult due to lack of street signs, but we got better at it as the week went on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handerson
Beaverton, OR
Jun 11, 2012

Aaaaaamazing

This hotel had the friendliest staff and the facility itsself was amazing to look at and be in. They had everything we could have wanted and more. I would definitely stay at the Hyatt if we were to come back to the island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't mind a medium length walk, there is a free parking garage next to Riff Fort next to the downtown Marriott. Very convenient!

Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bowman83
New York
Nov 15, 2012

Wonderful Stay

My husband and I spend 4 night in this Hyatt. The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was very good. Overall we had a great experience and it was hard to leave this paradise. I would definitively recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top